We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pomorie Hotel

Save
Traveler (465)
Room & Suite (104)
Dining (54)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent4%
  • Very good15%
  • Average23%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible42%
Nov 11, 2017
“Hotel Pomorie”
Oct 15, 2017
“😀”
Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Poolside Bar
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,073)
There are newer reviews for Pomorie Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,036 results
Traveler rating
49
157
247
174
409
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
49
157
247
174
409
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
571 - 575 of 1,036 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in an ideal location for the beach and all the nightlife whether a quite night or a lively night, the food is not fantastic as there is not a great choice but there is always something to eat and it is edible...More

1  Thank REBECCA R
Reviewed June 26, 2013

All i can say is you get what you pay for if you want the ritz go pAy the ritz prices i ve just got back from this hotel and i can honestly say its not as bad as people are making out the wife...More

3  Thank elmo2001
Reviewed June 24, 2013

we have just returned staying at this hotel,very very dated,we were all inclusive.the food normally i can find something to eat,but when i looked at it it made my stomach churn,disgusting swill and i am not making it up! no choice for the tourest really...More

2  Thank YorkMary
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Just returned from Pomorie hotel.(16/6/13)-(23/6/13)..I'm glad to have visited it as from reading most of the comments on here it nearly put us off. We only had 2 issues & after all still not major .....no air con & the food was poor but still...More

3  Thank NICOLA M
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Pool is lovely and clean with a bar in the water which was fantastic. There is plenty of places to lie either on the grass or on sun loungers. The staff were friendly and enthusiastic and there was poolside entertainment such as dancing or games....More

2  Thank Louise1893
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Sunny Beach, Bulgaria
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$55 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$55 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (465)
Room & Suite (104)
Dining (54)
Pool & Beach (52)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
potbec
March 22, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Paul G | Reviewed this property |
I found the hotel Ok, quite noisy at night but in a good location, biggest disappointment was no air con, we went mid September and struggled, you can hire a fan but dosent really help unless you hire 2 or 3
1
Vote
potbec
March 14, 2018|
Answer
Response from stuartnoncom | Reviewed this property |
Standard euro plugs. Money exchange in resort,all rates are controlled,every exchange office offers the same rate,just be aware of admin charges,especially in hotels. I recommend you don't go to this hotel,read all the... More
0
Votes
janice f
November 5, 2017|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from Ian Dominique B | Reviewed this property |
the hotel is a very basic hotel, not much choice on the food front, you have to go inside the hotek for a drink as the poolside bar is payable, the rooms are very basic no air con it is a very old hotel one of the first... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"request a room away from the road - nightclub opposite main entrance"
Read review
"Sea view low room numbers"
Read review
"Use a different hotel!!!!"
Read review
"Sea View because the rooms are cooler on a night"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing