We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pomorie Hotel

04/02/2017 04/03/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Pomorie Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

974 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 944: English reviews
Start your review of Pomorie Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

broken windows food was inedible filthy beds manky towels i wouldent let the rats eat or sleep in this hole the staff are ignorant you want toilet roll go buy some even all inc 2 towels every other day 1 toilet roll sheets changed 1 time in 14 days had to go ask for sheets this place is is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angiejacki
SKirova, Guest Relations Manager at Pomorie Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guests, Thank you for taking the time to write us and share your review with us! We appreciate your nice comments for the lovely pool and we are sure that you enjouyed hotels' central and beach-front location! Your extreme judgement will definitely make us invest the circumstances you described as they contrast the normal issues that might occur...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First i have to mention the food in the all inclusive package was shocking however everything else with the hotel was fine but for the price we paid we didn't mind as it is cheap enough to eat out anyway. The drink in the all inclusive package was fine and the rooms were okay and clean, pool lovely and massive,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jenna B
SKirova, Guest Relations Manager at Pomorie Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guests, Thank you for your kind comments regrading the hotel - the great both central and first beach line location, the spacious and well maintained rooms, the good level of daily housekeeping and the friendly atmosphere and pool. We truly regret that the variety of meals haven't met your taste but sometimes serving many nationalities brings that risk....

northern ireland
Reviewed January 23, 2017

I am not hard to please, and have never reviewed a hotel before, but i couldn't let other people suffer the same experience!!! Couldn't swing a cat in the room, bed mattresses and bases were dirty and soiled, the carpet was filthy. No aircon so had to keep our doors open, our room faced onto the road the noise from...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank eakinshelly
SKirova, Guest Relations Manager at Pomorie Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guests, Thank you for taking the time to write us and share your judgement with us! Our hotel never misleads guests and that's why we never list facilities that we do not provide - like wifi or air conditioning for ex. We offer solution like daily or weekly wifi access or fans for small charge, though. As the...

Reviewed January 13, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for our honeymoon. It was a last minute deal so was cheap and cheerful so we had hope that it would be okay. This was our first holiday abroad so we thought being 3* we'd be okay. We really had no clue.The rooms are very basic, not cleaned to a high standard and we booked a double...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zea1102
SKirova, Guest Relations Manager at Pomorie Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guests, Thank you for your comments, it means lots to hear back from our guests! We do our best to provide best possible service for our attractive offers - apart form value our advantages are the great location, the choice between beach right in front and large pool on the back and the wide choice of places to...

Reviewed January 8, 2017 via mobile

We went here in July last year and have to say for the price we couldn't fault it. Our room was cleaned every day. Yes the food wasn't great and was repetative. But it's that cheap to eat out it wasn't a problem. We got our money's worth out of everything else. The kids club the beer and ice cream...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank lucysmith1984
SKirova, Guest Relations Manager at Pomorie Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guests, Thank you for sharing your kind comments! We work hard and try to provide the best possible service together with our attractive prices and hearing your family and you enjoyed so much is our most valued reward! Words like yours motivate us to keep doing our best and we are looking forward to meeting you again in...

Reviewed December 8, 2016 via mobile

Hello , I was wondering if anybody could help me, I'm planning to come to this hotel in late July this year. Me and my girlfriend are coming for 11 nights. How much spending money would you recommend us taking if we want to do a couple of trips and eat/drink out most of the time? Any help would be...

 Report
Helpful?
16Thank Dannysafc1
SKirova, Guest Relations Manager at Pomorie Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guests, We would be happy to meet you in Sunny beach and in Pomorie hotel! We are offering great location, first line beach front and big and lovely pool on the back. Right in the center of the resort, you would have a variety of restaurants and bars offering food for each budget and taste so we believe...

Reviewed November 19, 2016

The location was good but be prepared to not sleep whilst there because nightclub nearby, food and drink disgusting would not give food to animals was warned about food being bad in hotels, ended up eating out all the time, food cheap and lovely in surrounding area. Myself and my stepson ended up getting bad stomachs after eating in hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Karen H
SKirova, Guest Relations Manager at Pomorie Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guests, We have always been grateful for taking the time to write to us - we are happy you appreciated the great location, our staff attitude and the lovely Sunny beach - you might have noticed it is considered best party resort in the area so bars and night life are truly part of its charm. We never...

Guisborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 1, 2016

Went here not expecting that much as it was a cheap holiday, and i know you get what you pay for, but the food was terrible after a few days i started to get a bad stomach so started to eat out. Not once in the week did we have our beds changed and also not hoovered as the bit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liz H
SKirova, Guest Relations Manager at Pomorie Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guests, thanks for sharing your experience and kind comments for the hotel's location and great pool area. Apart from being centrally located and beach front hotel, other advantages are our attractive offers and child care and animation services. For the remarks shared, we will pay serious attention and do our best to upgrade the services and facilities in...

Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 27, 2016

Food was terrible, choice was more or less the same most days. Lighting dreadful on the stairs. If they upgraded the food more and rooms it would be ok as the location of the hotel was good it was right near the beach and bars,restaurants. Maybe if we went earlier on in the season we might have enjoyed it more

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Colette R
SKirova, Guest Relations Manager at Pomorie Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guests, Thank you for sharing your opinion with us - indeed the hotel offers perfect location as situated in the center and right by the beach, and together with the lovely pool brings enjoyable option to relax in the sun! Your remarks are reported and under management consideration. We would be happy to meet you earlier this year...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 25, 2016

we stayed here as a couple for 2 weeks, the rooms are very out dated, and please ask housekeeping to stop cleaning the bathroom with the shower , the carpet always get wet :), and smelling old, we had to buy a air wick machine lol. Food not the best but not that bad as well , complain, yes a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank agata880
SKirova, Guest Relations Manager at Pomorie Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guests, Thank you for your comments and for appreciating the good location and our efforts to respond to all our guests'requests! We will be glad to meet you again and to offer you a better holiday and time by the lovely pool of the hotel and the sunny beach in front of it!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

401 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (389)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (143)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
04/02/2017 04/03/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunny Beach
8.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Pomorie
Grand Hotel Pomorie
#1 of 13 in Pomorie
157 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Sunset
Hotel Sunset
#170 of 219 in Sunny Beach
130 reviews
0.7 mi away
Diamond Hotel
Diamond Hotel
#124 of 219 in Sunny Beach
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Calypso
Hotel Calypso
#109 of 219 in Sunny Beach
93 reviews
0.9 mi away
Perla Hotel
Perla Hotel
#149 of 219 in Sunny Beach
89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park-Hotel Continental
Park-Hotel Continental
#112 of 219 in Sunny Beach
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Pomorie Hotel

Address: Sunny Beach 8240, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Price Range: $42 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pomorie Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 310
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Pomorie Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pomorie Hotel Sunny Beach, Burgas Province, Bulgaria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Pomorie Hotel staff and other travelers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Pomorie Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“there are no good rooms this place is hell”
 of 5 bubbles Angiejacki, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“If its only to sleep will be fine”
 of 5 bubbles agata880, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“sleep on the local beach”
 of 5 bubbles midorigurinandp, Oct 7, 2016 | Read review
“rooms in another hotel would be better”
 of 5 bubbles 484angiec, Oct 2, 2016 | Read review
“Tip the cleaners and youmwill always get clean towels shaped into swans on your bed ahahah”
 of 5 bubbles Gunga45, Oct 2, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates