We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Smartline Meridian Hotel

Save
Sunny Beach 8240 Bulgaria
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$54
Tripadvisor$48
lovevacations
Expedia.com$54
Travelocity$54
Orbitz.com$54
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (565)
Pool & Beach (106)
Room & Suite (73)

About

#74 of 239 hotels in Sunny Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
smartline Meridian is a modern hotel in the popular resort of Sunny Beach, on Bulgaria's Black Sea coast. It's a few steps from the shore, where you'll find white sands and shallow water for swimming and paddling. A short walk from the hotel takes you to the resort's main strip, where you can enjoy family-friendly amusements and visit local cafés and restaurants. The resort is well known for its lively party scene and there are plenty of nightclubs and bars to choose from. The hotel has an outdoor swimming pool that's set in gardens and surrounded by a sun deck. There's a separate pool where kids can splash around. You can work out at the hotel gym, or relax with a game of table tennis or pool. If you want to unwind, you can book beauty and wellness treatments at the spa, which is also home to a Turkish bath and sauna. When you feel peckish you'll have a variety of dining options, with three restaurants offering breakfast, lunch and dinner as well as snacks throughout the day. At smartline Meridian you can hire a car and explore the local area, where you'll find sandy beaches and rocky hillsides. You can take a short drive to the ancient town of Nessebar, which sits next to a boat-lined harbour. The town has plenty of bars and restaurants, sitting side-by-side with historic ruins. Beneath the cobbled streets, there's an underground bar where you can sip cocktails in a cave room amid stalagmites and stalactites. If you like shopping, you can browse local shops for souvenirs such as handcrafted ceramics, jewellery and coloured glass.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Darts
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Nightclub / DJ
Airport transportation
Car hire
Fax / photocopying
Spa
Hammam
Massage
Salon
Solarium
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Bulgarian
781Reviews91Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 162
  • 252
  • 152
  • 100
  • 115
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I suffer from mild psoriasis. Whilst on holiday at this Hotel I was asked to leave the pool as a guest had complained about my condition being infectious. As we all know psoriasis is not. The sun is an excellent cure for it. The Hotel Doctor was completely rude and insensitive towards me and should have explained my condition to the guest that had complained. I would not recommend this Hotel.
Read more
I have been to Bulgaria 4 times and this is the worst hotel I have stayed in. They are discriminating towards british people. The food is awful! Limited sunbeds yet people reserve them for the full week or two so I never got to sunbathe and enjoy the pool. Que for a drink took 20 mins and you was allowed 2 small cups a time so unless you drink slow your better off staying in the que. The hotel dr tried to get my boyfriend to commit fraud with the travel insurance and exaggerate his symptoms so more money could be claimed. Avoid like the plague there are better and cheaper hotels.
Read more
we stayed here in September. The rooms were ok but the shower in the bathroom flooded every time it was used. There is only 1 pool, which was ok while we were there but would be a nightmare at peak season. (it is also unheated) Now on to the food. the offering was average at best, however I do not eat meat or dairy and there was literally nothing available to me. Breakfast was beans on dry toast or jam on dry toast (no plant milk for cereal) Lunch was chips and salad and same at dinner! There was soup, some nights it was a choice of pork soup or lentil and bacon soup. I dare say the vegetable soups had milk or cream, the potatoes and vegetables were coated in marge and despite asking the food and drinks manager I never got any response as to what was suitable for me to eat. Meat was in EVERYTHING including kidney beans and lettuce. I did email the hotel ahead of our stay and had no response. I spoke to the staff after the 1st meal and was just met with a shrug of shoulders. Needless to say I would not stay here again.
Read more
One of the best holiday we had.Food was really nice, head chefs Plamen and Venci was always checking that everything is in order...we will definitely go again in the near future.i am sure my family think so:)
Read more
Went to this hotel in September 2019 room was nice and towels changed daily the lifts were a problematic most of the time 2 or more did not work or out of service the all inclusive bar drinks in plastic cups, food was poor but did find somthing to eat most days , breakfast was awful , staff were helpful better to eat out as very cheap in sunny beach and drinks cheap too i would not return to this hotel or even sunny beach as its full of tatty shops selling fake goods there are better places to go
Read more
Response from Viktoriya K, Manager at Smartline Meridian Hotel
Responded Oct 12, 2019
Dear kingoftheroad1000, Thank you for the time spent reviewing your stay with us. We are really sorry that your stay did not meet your expectation. Best regards, Smartline Meridian Hotel
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$42 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
meridian hotel sunny beach
LOCATION
BulgariaBurgas ProvinceSunny Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
268
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Smartline Meridian Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Smartline Meridian Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Condor Bar 94 (0.6 miles), Sunny Beach Luna Park (0.7 miles), and Mexo Bar (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Smartline Meridian Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Smartline Meridian Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Smartline Meridian Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Smartline Meridian Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include BBQ Fish&Steak House ARENA, 100% Family Restaurant, and Mandarin Bar and Diner.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Smartline Meridian Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a sauna during their stay.
Does Smartline Meridian Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Smartline Meridian Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Smartline Meridian Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Sunny Beach.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Smartline Meridian Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, and Bulgarian.
Are there any historical sites close to Smartline Meridian Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting St Stephens Church (2.3 miles), Old Nessebar (2.3 miles), and The Old Fountain (2.3 miles).
Is Smartline Meridian Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.