We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

MPM Blue Pearl

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
MPM Blue Pearl
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 40: English reviews
Haifa, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2016

My profession is a Tour Manager and I visited in many hotels but I never saw a such hotel and behavior of some of its employees. This hotel is listed as 4 star he does not deserve more than 2. The room that I received was under all criticism. The TV screen more small size than my computer screen -19",... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sukan27
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2016

I was in this hotel in 2014. We lived on the 4th floor. I was impressed of the territory because there are many flowers, different pools where we could visit free . The service was excellent. In the room there are TV, bathroom, conditioning, comfortable bed , very big windows . There is very beatiful view on the sea. Service... More 

Helpful?
Thank Таня Ч
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2016

This hotel is rated as 4 stars and its restaurant is 3 star. It is located on the beach but it does NOT have its own beach so one of the bad surprises is that you have to pay daily for the sunbeds and umbrellas! A second bad welcome surprise, if you come by car, is that you have to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bogdan M
Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a week at end of August with our 3 children 7, 10, 12. Overall we liked the hotel, we did have to move room after first night as 2 bedroom apartment booked was not available till second night, they did try to accommodate us in a one bed which was not ideal and a pain having to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank allLine33
b
Level Contributor
89 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2016

Minus: Bathroom was horrible: too small, and with no shower cabin at all - you just shower on the floor of the bathroom; totally unacceptable even for a 2* hotel :(! Room was big, but poorly furnished. Food was not 4* class: not very tasty, and not a great variety, not many options to choose from. Cable internet in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank radubm
Rossitsa V, Director of Sales at MPM Blue Pearl, responded to this review

Dear Radubm, We appreciate your time summarizing your impressions during your recent vacation in hotel MPM Blue Pearl. We are glad to hear You were satisfied with the room given (of course your recommendations for the improvement of some in-room facilities themselves in that particular unit were already noted) We are happy that you were pleased being served by our... More 

1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

We just came back from this hotel, I really didn't like it , the food was awful, I can tell it wasn't healthy at all because we all got sick, the manager is just not there I don't know why , and when the time of serving food is finished they don't let you to have food ( it's in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Samaneh C
Rossitsa V, Director of Sales at MPM Blue Pearl, responded to this review

Dear Samaneh, We appreciate your time sharing your impressions while on holiday in hotel MPM Blue Pearl. As far as the food being served is concerned, having in mind your stay with us during high season and the whole hotel being fully booked (average 250 people), food is always cooked fresh and when necessary added extra fresh quantities. Definitely our... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2016

My husband and i stayed at the blue pearl for a one week in september, and got bitten by mosquitoes, also children which was really bad. We was killing the mosquitoes on the bedroom wall's when we went to sleep. Never again will we stay at this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank hazel283
Rossitsa V, Director of Sales at MPM Blue Pearl, responded to this review

Dear Hazel, We appreciate your time sharing your impressions while on holiday last year 2015 in hotel MPM Blue Pearl. Kindly note that since this summer season, another Company – MPM Hotels is managing the property and surely plenty of improvements have been already taken care of. We have ensured smooth disinfection for mosquitos affecting the entire hotel, same being... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2016

The staff was extra polite; extra points for the cleanliness of the entire hotel. Food was also ok, a lot of healthy options and beverages were ok too. Wi-Fi was pretty ok, we had it even on the beach for 2 days, until the hotel became full. This isn't a good option for young people who are in search for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kclaudyia C
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2016

This hotel is not worth the 4 star classification, given that: - There is no shower / bathtub in the bathroom; you have to wash directly on the tiles near the toilet, and that`s not acceptable, we`re no longer in the Middle Ages. Let`s say that this would not be a problem ... until the water enters the bedroom, under... More 

Helpful?
Thank dragneaflorentina86
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2016

The hotel went above and beyond our expectations! The rooms/apartments are very spacious and well taken care of. Amazing views of the gorgeous Black Sea and beach. The staff, incredibly friendly and open to meeting any request. They made us feel very special as we also were here celebrating an anniversary. The drink choices were excellent; wonderful cocktails, good beer... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank C B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

137 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (124)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Jeravi Hotel
Jeravi Hotel
#13 of 216 in Sunny Beach
177 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dune Hotel
Dune Hotel
#20 of 216 in Sunny Beach
95 reviews
0.2 mi away
LTI Neptun Beach Hotel
LTI Neptun Beach Hotel
#25 of 216 in Sunny Beach
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
MPM Kalina Garden
MPM Kalina Garden
#22 of 216 in Sunny Beach
188 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Hotel Bor
Club Hotel Bor
#24 of 216 in Sunny Beach
84 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Sea Breeze
Hotel Sea Breeze
#67 of 216 in Sunny Beach
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
MPM Hotel Blue Pearl is a modern luxury hotel complex with unique architecture and specific individuality. It is strategically located on the waterfront just on the beach among sand dunes away from noise and at the same time in the heart of the best Bulgarian Black Sea Resort - Sunny Beach. The complex offers 85 rooms to its guests, conveniently arranged in double rooms and apartments with 1 and 2 bedrooms. The hotel offers a wide variety of fun and unforgettable summer experience to its guests! MPM Hotel Blue Pearl works entirely on Ultra All Inclusive basis. ... more   less 

Additional Information about MPM Blue Pearl

Address: Sunny Beach 8230, Bulgaria (Formerly DIT Blue Pearl Hotel)
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Price Range: $68 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MPM Blue Pearl 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your MPM Blue Pearl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
MPM Blue Pearl Sunny Beach, Burgas Province, Bulgaria
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Sunny Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from MPM Blue Pearl staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from MPM Blue Pearl staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Avoid the rooms in the north wing. There are some honky tonks close to hotel which blast loud music at nights.”
 of 5 bubbles B0gdanM, Sep 13, 2016 | Read review
“bathrooms are lame”
 of 5 bubbles dragneaflorentina86, Jun 11, 2016 | Read review
“I thought taking a room towards the sea would mean a quiet room but the beach bar disco makes it opposite.”
  • Toilet
  • 3rd class bathroom
 of 5 bubbles 384petern, Jan 18, 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have less street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles johannese625, Sep 13, 2015 | Read review
“there are bigger rooms (with extra bed), suitable for families”
 of 5 bubbles 737stefant, Aug 5, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay