We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Diamond Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Diamond Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

455 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 293: English reviews
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I do not like to post such negative comments on Trip advisor, However, I feel the hotel was not 4 Star. The bed clothes need updating, also it would be much more hygienic to put a mattress protector on the mattress and not just the sheet to be put directly onto the beds as many holiday makers sleep in these... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yasmin D
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We are in our second week at diamond and its much better than we expected after reading awful reviews before coming.hotel clean and our room spotless.food ok always find something to eat .drinks strong and big measures but come in plastic cups but 6 to 8 you get glasses.only downside it's very noisy dont get much sleep

Helpful?
Thank johnsons55
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Diamond hotel should be shut down, food inedible, poor selection and every day the same. What wasn't eaten at lunch time was put back out at dinner. Only poolside bar open, and what a disgrace that is. Drinks served in plastic throw away picnic cups, supposed to be served in glasses from 6 pm .... No, still the same plastic... More 

Helpful?
Thank David P

Travelers are raving about these Sunny Beach hotels

Carmarthen, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

i loved the rooms but if you want peace and quiet and a relaxing hotel dont come hear its more 18 to 30 i lost a lot of weight when i came back because the food was terrible ive been in 7 hotels in sunny beach but this is the worse ive never seen so many ignorant people and they... More 

Helpful?
Thank petulagrace
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

If you have young children and do you want a family holiday do yourself a favour and stay away from this hotel dirty disgusting rooms bloodstain linen towels not big enough to wipe your hands on toilet son do not work black mouldy sinks in your room if you are lucky enough to get a room directly in the corner... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian M
DiamondHotelSunnyBea, Manager at Diamond Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brian, The music happend once during your stay. It is not pleasent It is not pleasant indeed. You refused to changed your room as you were leaving next day. More over you came to complain because of that music and never complained before - nor for dirty room, neither for food. DANNY THE MANAGER More 

Israel
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

this hotel is not hotel igo with my family the room is so dirty the food hot in mecrouev the water end in 11 clook pm the change in hotel is not righte the hotel is trash the check in 2 cloock and the check out in 9 clock the breakfast in 7clockto 8:30 clock the lunsh in 12 clock... More 

Helpful?
Thank adhamto
DiamondHotelSunnyBea, Manager at Diamond Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Adhamto, As far as I understand you complain about check-in / check-out hours. Let me make some correction: CHECK-IN 12:00 NONO // CHECK-OUT 14:00 (2;00 P.M.) Sounds fear in fact we need some time to prepeare the rooms for next guests. Allinclusive runs fro 11:00 till 23:00, lunch and dinner are set in two shifts in effort to avoid... More 

Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Where to start, rooms are large and clean. Food is ok but repetitive. But always able to find something to eat. Drinks were ok but bar staff very rude. Didn't really want to serve us.most of them were drinking most of the night while working. Pool was clean but freezing. Basically it felt like they didn't want English people there.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ronfromthesun
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Do not waste your money all inclusive yes right you can't even get a diet coke , milkshake, ice cream very poor standard nothing like all inclusive at all I've always gone all inclusive this hotel is shameful all the people who work here are very rude to you when your asking for help this hotel should be 2stars the... More 

Helpful?
Thank sean b
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having read some of the reviews I was a bit worried about coming here but it wasn't as bad as expected for the price paid. The hotel room was clean and the hotel itself was in general, our sheets was changed once in a week which I didn't like. The maids were pleasant and nice, our rep Ivo and Sam... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 232traveller2345
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel staff are rude and very unhelpful except the lady who makes the pancakes in the morning she was lovely and spoke English. Our bedding was never changed in 9 days of staying there towel changes were rear and they took big towels away and exchanged them for ones not much bigger than a face towel. All inclusive ice cream... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sam1763
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

405 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (214)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (97)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (168)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Large Room (26)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Standard Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Aquamarine
Hotel Aquamarine
#121 of 216 in Sunny Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yavor Palace
Yavor Palace
#149 of 216 in Sunny Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 208 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Sunny Beach
Grand Hotel Sunny Beach
#18 of 216 in Sunny Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Sunset
Hotel Sunset
#167 of 216 in Sunny Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
4.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Oasis
Grand Hotel Oasis
#190 of 216 in Sunny Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
0.2 mi away
MPM Kalina Garden
MPM Kalina Garden
#22 of 216 in Sunny Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar

Additional Information about Diamond Hotel

Address: Sunny Beach - Center, Sunny Beach 8256, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Price Range: $40 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Diamond Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Diamond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Hotel Sunny Beach, Burgas Province, Bulgaria
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Sunny Beach
#14 Spa Hotel in Sunny Beach
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay