We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Zornica Residence Hotel Complex, Sunny beach, Sunny Beach 8240 Bulgaria
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (175)
Dining (59)
Pool & Beach (49)

About

#17 of 285 in Sunny Beach
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.4
Value
4.5
Zornica Residence has a fantastic location in the very center of Sunny beach. The wide sandy beach is a couple of minutes away from the hotel and all resort highlights and points of interest are in short proximity. Zornica Residence is proud to announce that our huge renovation project is now complete! The hotel complex was completely renovated during the last months and offers you exclusive entertainment and activities, as well as fancy day and night emotions. You will definitely enjoy the impeccable friendly atmosphere of the complex – a guarantee for relaxing and unforgettable holiday! Each of our 166 units have been refreshed and redesigned to incorporate modern and colorful furnishings. The traditional rooms have received a bright and comfortable refresh to make any type of stay enjoyable. The reception, the bar, the snack bar, the main restaurant and the à la carte restaurant also went through complete architectural refurbishment! Be one of the first to enjoy our new vision!
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Billiards
Darts
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Meeting rooms
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Kids pool
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Sofa
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wardrobe / closet
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Bulgarian, German
193Reviews72Q+A11Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 111
  • 47
  • 22
  • 4
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Charlene W wrote a review Aug 2021
Bansko, Bulgaria6 contributions2 helpful votes
This hotel has everything!! Good food, very clean and very nice staff. Always willing to help you with anything. Close to flowerstreet and the beach. We have been in many hotels in sunny beach but this is the best one!!! Next year we will be back
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Just book zornica residence
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Zornica Residence, Guest Services / Front Office at Zornica Residence
Responded Sep 17, 2021
Hello, Charlene W! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you had the chance to experience our excellent service. We also appreciate you making our place your preferred vacation destination and look forward to welcoming you! Best regards, Zornica Residence Team
Read more
Leennu wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
Bought all inclusive hotel package (never again). No minibars at rooms. You have to buy water from a local store or go to the reception to get glass of water. Bathroom sucked terrible. No shower curtain or glass door, floor was flooded after a shower and no mop either. Our safe wasn’t working, so we carried our id and passports around 24/7. You can’t (NOT ALLOWED TO) swim in the pool after 6PM. I am with my little brother on a holiday and it’s hot, but no. Workers stand by you and won’t leave if you are not out of the water. Snack/pool bar closes at 23.00. After dinner, 9PM, there are no snacks anywhere only in local stores, because snacks are taken away after five. People/workers here are nice, kind of a lovely place, but i wouldn’t stay here the second time. Beach bar sucks, only beer is offered and soft drinks. Extremely small area and lucky if you can get a sunbed. If you have kids, who don’t speak russian or bulgarian, then this isn’t the place for them. Animation crew isn’t that hype, rather shy i would say. If you can get this hotel for a cheap price, than i would recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Zornica Residence, Guest Services / Front Office at Zornica Residence
Responded Sep 17, 2021
Hello, Leennu! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, and we appreciate it. We always consider our guests' comments and apologize for the inconvenience caused. Your opinion is not an exception, but we are sorry that we could not assist you as you did not inform us during your stay. Please, be informed we will share them with the management and hope you will give us another chance to prove we could be better hosts. Best regards, Zornica Residence Team
Read more
Velislava P wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We visited Zornitsa Residence and we were very surpriced - the staff is really polite and all of them very cooperative, everybody without exception. They give us even apartment instead of double room without additional taxes. The food is very good, the hotel is really clean, all the time somebody is cleaning the floor, the animation is almost all day and also during the night- very high level. There is everything all day drinks, snacks, pool activities. I would stay again in this hotel deffinetely. Its suatable for families all day animation for them.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Zornica Residence, Guest Services / Front Office at Zornica Residence
Responded Aug 11, 2020
Dear Velislava P, Many thanks for choosing our hotel for your vacation. We appreciate you taking the time to post your review about your experience at Zornica Residence and are delighted to read your kind comments about our hotel and service. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we are very happy to read that you would like to return. We look forward to welcoming you! Best regards, Zornica Residence Team
Read more
murphg1 wrote a review May 2020
london61 contributions38 helpful votes
Been meaning to post this review for a while but kept forgetting. We stayed as a family of 3 for 2 weeks in August. We arrived in the early hours of the morning and were warmly greeted by reception and shown to our room. We had been upgraded to a lovely 1 bed apartment which was spotlessly clean and had a fridge and safe. The hotel itself is very clean and you constantly see the cleaners pottering around and cleaning up. The food was very tasty, always an amazing array of fresh salads, breads, and a variety of meat and fish/seafood dishes. We never had any trouble finding anything to eat and our 6 yr old ate well. There was always freshly cooked pizza and chips available and a grilled meat dish for those who are fussy. The snack bar does a late breakfast and also does pizza's etc at lunchtime and ice creams is always available. The drinks weren't that great, the beer is a very low alcohol beer and to be honest neither of us are big drinkers but we could have drunk it all day and not known we were drinking beer. The spirits are local spirits and I found them a bit harsh, but other people seemed to have no problem drinking them. The staff are lovely, very friendly and can't seem to do enough for you. The animation team work very hard to get people involved and there are activities throughout the day for anyone who wants to participate. There is also a kids club, the girls work hard and the kids seem to love them, however our son went one day and had gotten fed up . We saw the club marching round the pool area playing a game and realised he wasn't with them. He had wandered off and they hadn't noticed, after that he didn't go back. The pool area is lovely and clean, unfortunately there aren't enough sunbeds. People get up at the crack of dawn to reserve them which is something we weren't prepared to do on holiday. There are sign's around the pool asking people not to do it but they are totally ignored. People reserve beds and then leave them for hours on end. In our second week we realised if we spoke to reception they would remove towels off unused beds and we could then use them. So if you run into trouble just ask and they will sort you out. There are 2 types of beds, the blue ones which are quite comfy and get reserved very early and then the white ones which are rock hard and need replacing. The beach is lovely but we found people not resident in the hotel using the beds because they weren't policed. They are also right at the back of the beach so if you have small children there is no point using them as its too far from the sea to monitor them. There is also a bar, however it only serves beer and soft drinks and only has one member of staff so the queues are long. The area is very touristy, its loud and brash and very busy during peak season. It is fairly cheap to eat and drink out if you fancy a change from the hotel food. We spent an afternoon in Nessebar which was lovely and worth a visit and had a delicious seafood dinner whilst watching the sunset.We got the land train up and then the local bus back.Highly recommend you visit. All in all for what we paid the hotel was satisfactory, they do most things right but there a few small things that could be improved. We wouldn't return but that is just because sunny beach is not for us. Unfortunately my partner was also on the receiving end of racism from some other guests from Bulgaria and other eastern European countries so we wouldn't return to Bulgaria again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Zornica R, Guest Relations Manager at Zornica Residence
Responded May 4, 2020
Dear murphg1, Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback. We are glad to hear that your stay was satisfactory. We appreciate your honesty; your constructive feedback will help us improve our service. If you decide to return, we will be pleased to have the chance to provide you with a more positive experience. Thank you once again for being our guests and wish you all the best! Kindest regards, Zornica Residence Team
Read more
Midmoe wrote a review Oct 2019
Dublin, Ireland41 contributions30 helpful votes
Visited sunny beach for the first time this year. Really good value. Hotel was comfortable if dated. Food local fare tasty and plentiful.All inclusive..... Hotel Wine awful! Spirits limited and equally awful! Staff very pleasant. Would I go back? Not sure needs a lot of work. Far too many strip clubs and all that goes with it reckon high season is fairly mad if that's your thing!!! Weather fab. Black Sea amazing. Visit Nessebar a must.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Zornica R, Guest Relations Manager at Zornica Residence
Responded Feb 26, 2020
Dear Midmoe, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your thoughts. We do appreciate your feedback and especially for taking the time to clarify your impressions of your stay. We hope it will be helpful for the other travelers. Thank you once again for staying with us. We hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again and provide you a better experience. Best regards, Zornica Residence Team
Read more
A. Pinna wrote a review Sep 2019
Lowton, United Kingdom24 contributions74 helpful votes
Had a great week away at this hotel. Rooms: Excellent, very clean and spacious. Free safe and hairdryer. Our room maid was great, friendly and helpful as she changed our towels daily. We didn't need her to clean daily but when she did she was thorough. Food: We always found the food to be good. Salads are great and a variety of choices. Sweets and fresh fruits and ice cream were lovely. The red wine was so nice too. Staff: Not once did we have any issues and the majority smiled and acknowledged us daily. Make an effort and show them respect if you expect the same in return. Animation: Due to it being the end of the season, Petya was working alone and a real credit to the hotel. Always smiling, friendly and included all nationalities and through her brilliance in activities we made friends with quite a lot of people. Pool: The swimming pools were very clean but unfortunately too cold to use. Nessebar: Definitely the highlight of our holiday and even though the receptionist was kind enough to warn us of pickpockets and be careful, we still used the buses which are only 1.30 lev each way per person. Just be extra vigilant in the busy season! Taxis are quite expensive and so is the medical centre close by, according to other guests. All in all the hotel is great but during high season we believe it would have been too busy for us personally.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Zornica R, Guest Relations Manager at Zornica Residence
Responded Feb 27, 2020
Dear Aileenpinna, Thank you for your honest and positive review and for the time taken to leave it. Thank you also for your good ratings and comments in all the categories you have mentioned. We do appreciate it and we are glad to read that you enjoyed your overall stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back! Best regards, Zornica Residence Team
Read more
Neil M wrote a review Sep 2019
Leeds, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
Food is amazing staff couldn’t do enough it is the last week of season and due to Thomas cook liquidation the hotel was quiet. Rusi the hotel manager was brilliant upgraded our room for no reason other than being nice. Jayne my better half only drinks tia Maria despite the huge drinks range not a big seller. Within 1 hour. Teoduora went shopping as their stores had run out and bought us more. Just amazing service. I seriously suggest if you want freindly people with great attitude great food and drinks with lovely rooms come here you won’t regret it..
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Zornica R, Guest Relations Manager at Zornica Residence
Responded Mar 2, 2020
Dear Neil M, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Zornica Residence Hotel and for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your lovely comments regarding our staff and service. They do their best to make our guests’ vacation memorable and we are really happy to hear that you loved your overall stay with us. It will be our pleasure to have you as our guests in the future! Best regards, Zornica Residence Team
Read more
Kerryn wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Just returned from a holidays with 3 friends. All female. The hotel was spotless, I do agree with an early post that sometimes dirty sheets were reused when the cleaner had been in- but we did see her mop and hover the room so it was cleaned unlike the last posters. The staff were all lovely, even the ones who didn’t speak English. I appreciate being abroad you can’t expect everyone to speak English but my only criticism would be that one night, the chef couldn’t answer whether the pasta sauce was vegetarian or not - and there was no signs up to say what was in the dish unlike most of the other food available. This resulted in a vegetarian eaten some pasta sauce with a very little amount of mince meat in it. We maybe should have got confirmation from the manager and not took the word of another English couple but I still feel this to be a valid point. Other that that, there was no faults we could find with the hotel. Good selection of cocktails and the staff in The Living Room bar were amazing, Yanny and Petya from the animation team were nothing but lovely, nice view of the pool, beautiful sunsets, close to the strip, and cheap. Bulgaria, we hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Zornica R, Guest Relations Manager at Zornica Residence
Responded Mar 2, 2020
Dear kyar95! Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay at the Zornica Residence Hotel. We appreciate your valuable feedback and your notes regarding our service, they mean a lot to us. Rest assured that we will share them with the management as we always do our best to improve our guests’ experience. We hope to welcome you soon! Best regards, Zornica Residence Team
Read more
gilly537 wrote a review Sep 2019
6 contributions4 helpful votes
Stayed for 2 weeks at beginning of September. I cannot believe this hotel has a 4* rating or 41/2 out of 5 on Trip Advisor - it is only worthy of 3 stars. To gain extra stars, a hotel usually has to have more facilities like indoor pool, spa, gym, shop etc. The Zornica only had an outdoor pool. The staff weren't very friendly except for a couple in the bar and restaurant. We found it difficult to maintain eye contact with them, therefore, could not raise a smile or talk to them. Maybe their lack lack of English didn't help. In the restaurant, the salad bar and bread were great, however, the hot food, although good quality and varied, was never hot. Yes there was a microwave, but you cannot successfully reheat all food - especially COLD fried eggs ! Bar drinks were good except the mixers were not always balanced correctly. Rooms were comfortable and very clean. In fact in the whole hotel, cleaners were always visible even sweeping up the tiniest speck. Good to have a free safe and WIFI although this did not work very well. Got the best reception in my room. My last point is on Health & Safety issues. There were no fire evacuation notices in the rooms or corridors and I did not see any fire escape stairs on the outside of the buildings. Secondly, there is a broad sweep of walk-in steps in the swimming pool which was good but desperately needs a hand rail(s) for safety Overall, this was a cost effective holiday but would I return - probably not..
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Zornica R, Guest Relations Manager at Zornica Residence
Responded Mar 3, 2020
Dear gilly537 , Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your stay. Although many of our guests enjoy our service, amenities, and food as well, we are disappointed to read that we did not meet your expectations. Please, be informed that we appreciate your feedback and we will share it for careful consideration! Despite that, we hope to have the pleasure of your return! Best regards, Zornica Residence Team
Read more
carlosUK1966 wrote a review Sep 2019
Liverpool, United Kingdom12 contributions61 helpful votes
I stayed at the Zornica Residence mid September as part of a Jet2 Holidays package. The transfer time from the airport is approximately 40 minutes and being an early morning flight our room was ready on arrival. The hotel is very good, the staff are a credit to the hotel. All were very helpful, especially the bar staff where service was always with a smile. Only local drinks are available on the all inclusive package, but unlike other hotels they were perfectly drinkable, well at least the beer, gin & tonic and soft drinks which I mainly drank. The hotel has an area on the beach with free sunbeds and a small bar which serves beer and soft drinks. Beach towels are provided free of charge and can be changed daily, however there is a hefty charge if you lose your towel. Sunbeds are also available around the pool, but you have to be early if you want one in a decent location. The only issue I had was that the plastic sunbeds are quite uncomfortable and would benefit from replacement. Food is generally good although choice can be limited. It can be lukewarm at times, however this is not an issue as a microwave is available if you like your food hot. It was also nice to be able to sit outside for your meal. The hotel offers free wi-fi and also a free safe and there is a fridge in the room which we made use of for our drinks (no mini bar). The hotel location is central, very close to the main street, which will either be a positive point or negative point depending on what you are looking for (it can be noisy at night). We enjoyed the convenience of the location, however the season was drawing to a close so I couldn’t comment on what it would be like in peak season. Sunny Beach is what it is, basically a purpose built holiday resort similar to Benidorm. We enjoyed it, the beach bars were nice as was the walk along the promenade. The most annoying thing is the 1 Lev charge to use a toilet almost everywhere even if you were a customer. The prices throughout the resort are very reasonable, with large beers as cheap as 1.50 Lev during the day and up to 4 Lev at night. Nessebar by contrast is very picturesque, enjoyed many afternoons there. You can get there by bus (1.30 Lev) or the water taxi from the beach (10 Lev). On my last day I asked about late check out at the hotel or a courtesy room. The late check out charges were very expensive. I was initially offered a courtesy room when the receptionist produced a file for me to book a time slot, however she chatted with her colleague, the file was closed and I was told courtesy rooms were not available. This is the first hotel I have stayed in that doesn’t offer guests any facilities to shower/change for a late departure. It also happened to other guests, however to my annoyance a couple were in the luggage room who told me that they were give a room to shower? This was very inconvenient so if you have a late flight back, you need to consider the fact that you may not have any facilities available to shower, etc. This has put me off returning to this hotel. Overall, a good holiday in Sunny Beach, but on a final note, be warned that Burgas airport is expensive in comparison to the resort
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Zornica R, Guest Relations Manager at Zornica Residence
Responded Mar 3, 2020
Dear carlosUK1966, Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions regarding your stay with us. We receive many similar comments regarding our convenient location, our friendly staff, and our services and amenities. It makes us very happy as we aim to make our guests’ stay as pleasant as possible. Therefore, we are very sorry to learn about your experience at our property. Please, be informed that we always do our best to fulfill the requests of our guests on check out, but it depends on the availability. We would like to apologize for the impression received and we truly hope that you will give us the chance to prove that we are good hosts. Best regards, Zornica Residence Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$84 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BulgariaBurgas ProvinceSunny Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
166
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Zornica Residence
Which popular attractions are close to Zornica Residence?
Nearby attractions include Erma Spa Turkish Bath (0.1 miles), Condor Bar 94 (0.3 miles), and Sunny Beach Takeover Events (0.08 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Zornica Residence?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Zornica Residence?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Zornica Residence?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Zornica Residence?
Conveniently located restaurants include Funny Pub, Flora Bar & Grill Sunny Beach, and Djanny.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Zornica Residence?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Zornica Residence located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Sunny Beach.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Zornica Residence?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Russian, and Bulgarian.
Are there any historical sites close to Zornica Residence?
Many travelers enjoy visiting St Stephens Church (2.8 miles), Old Nessebar (2.8 miles), and The Old Fountain (2.8 miles).
Does Zornica Residence have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Zornica Residence accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.