We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sirena Hotel

Save
Share
Slanchev Bryag 8230, Sunny Beach 8240 Bulgaria
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (50)
Pool & Beach (18)
Dining (17)

About

#128 of 277 hotels in Sunny Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Sirena is a charming hotel located in Sunny beach, Bulgaria. Just 2 minutes from Cacao beach and 20 from the heart of town, Sirena offers comfort and style together with a relaxing atmosphere.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kids pool
Mosquito net
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Telephone
Clothes rack
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Bulgarian
59Reviews0Q+A5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 20
  • 13
  • 10
  • 8
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Petya V wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
It has been awhile since I last visited our shore, just to clarify we have been living in the US for the past 12 years, so this summer we decided to show our kids the difference between the Atlantic ocean and a vacation at the Black sea. So let me start with the location of the hotel, simply excellent. It is all about location, location, location. We were just a short walk to the beach. The kids loved the dunes and the soft sand. The owners were simply great. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is extremly friendly. The pool was a great addition when we needed a little break from the crowded beach. Last but not least, the food was very good. The breakfast provided varity of choices, which could satisfy the pickiest of eaters. The dinner was perfect for our family, because there was always fresh salad, good olive oil, delicious feta cheese and choices of fish, chicken or pork. Generic but at least well cooked meals. Which was a very good departure from the fried food usually served at the local restaurant. And let us not forget the Ice Cream...this was our revelation this summer, it was the Best, it brought some great memories from back then when Bulgaria produced really good products not like the crap the big companies offer in the supermarkets today. Must try it especially the violet one...our Best choice. All and all this hotel provided everything that our family needed, location friendly stuff, great view and clean rooms good food, what else can one want when on vacation... We will most certainly repeat. Strongly recommend. Villy, Andres, Mom and Daddy. .
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Footprints256745 wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Recently I visit this gem with my family, I would like to share my wonderful experience. This hotel has an amazing location right next to the beach. The staff was very helpful and always polite with guests. Breakfast was a nice big variety of different types of foods. I want to say that the owners were very professional no matter what time of the day it was and were always assisting guests with their needs .This place was a 10/10 and is one of the greatest hotels we’ve stayed at.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Vili I wrote a review Jul 2021
Bulgaria1 contribution
We thank that part of the kind and diligent staff in the restaurant of the hotel, able to compensate visibly for the guests poor organization of work, where some are too busy, others are idle, which is strange. The food is not tasty and is often repeated. The offered fruits are extremely insufficient. The restaurant is not air conditioned or the air conditioning is not turned on, which makes the stay inside unpleasant.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Sirena Hotel, General Manager at Sirena Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback! The restaurant manager has been notified about your remark and is now doing his best to actively involve all staff members in the working process. We are now offering a wider variety of fruit and have added six kinds of delicious ice cream during lunch and dinner. The air conditioner in the restaurant is usually turned off due to guests’ requests as there are a lot of little children in the premises. All guests can enjoy their breakfast in the morning freshness of our garden. We are kindly asking all guests to share their experience at the reception so we can react in a timely manner! Sincerely, K.Petrova
Read more
Juodasis D wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
Honest review: reception staff friendly, rooms clean and AC is good, no trash bin though. Restaurant food is awful, repetetive, staff awkwardy looks at you while you eat and tries to take your plate without asking (who does that?) if youre done. Cleaning lady comes at around 11am, but most likely wont come again if you cant leave the room at the moment, wifi is slow during the day, disconnects every 20-30 minutes, pool is quite big and clean, could be atleast 10cm deeper though, sunbeds are plastic and not really comfortable, the bar/restaurant near the pool has friendly staff and the food is really good and quite cheap so you might aswell just go eat there. Overall: wouldnt go here again, wasnt the worst experience, but nothing great either.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Giedrė J wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions
The food was so bad that I wouldn’t give it to my dog, everything was disgusting, the restaurant staff kept staring at us (and everyone else) while we ate, making it really uncomfortable, also tried to take our plates while we were still eating. Paid for breakfast and dinner, so basically threw money in the trash
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Sirena Hotel, General Manager at Sirena Hotel
Responded Jul 18, 2021
Dear Giedre J, I want to apologize for the bad experience you have had during your stay at hotel Sirena. We have already discussed the situation with the restaurant management and such mistakes will be avoided in future. Fortunately, similar mistakes could be promptly corrected. We try to offer a variety of options for breakfast and dinner that would fit every taste, but unfortunately, sometimes we may fail to satisfy the specific needs of someone. If we were aware at the time of your arrival that you had special requirements regarding food, we would have tried to provide it for you. All customers are free to refuse dinner at any time and a full refund of the amounts due, paid for it, will occur. So sorry you did not come to us straight after you identified those issues. We could have solved them right away so that the impression of an overall pleasant holiday would not have been spoiled! Thank you so much for your feedback! We hope to have the chance to make it up to you! Sincerely, K.Petrova
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$36 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BulgariaBurgas ProvinceSunny Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
66
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sirena Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Sirena Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Bedroom Beach Club (0.2 miles), Cacao Beach Club (0.2 miles), and La Cubanita Beach Bar (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sirena Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sirena Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Sirena Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Sirena Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Father Ted's Sports Bar & Grill, Restaurant Sirena & Delfin, and Galeon Dine & Wine.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sirena Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Sirena Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Sirena Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sirena Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Russian, and Bulgarian.
Are there any historical sites close to Sirena Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting St Stephens Church (1.7 miles), Old Nessebar (1.7 miles), and The Old Fountain (1.7 miles).