We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Mena Palace

Save
Sunny Beach Bulgaria
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/14/21
Priceline
$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/14/21
Trip.com$76
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (254)
Pool & Beach (40)
Dining (34)

About

#30 of 270 hotels in Sunny Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice

Hotel Mena Palace is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Sunny Beach, offering many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

The rooms offer air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Hotel Mena Palace features a 24 hour front desk, baggage storage, and currency exchange. In addition, as a valued Hotel Mena Palace guest, you can enjoy a pool and free breakfast that are available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to paid private parking available on-site.

If you like pubs, Hotel Mena Palace is conveniently located near Morris, Funny Pub, and The Harp.

Looking to explore? Then look no further than Sunny Beach Karting Track (0.6 mi), which is a popular Sunny Beach attraction – and it is conveniently located within walking distance of the hotel.

Enjoy your stay in Sunny Beach!

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Mini golf
Billiards
Indoor play area for children
Internet
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Waterslide
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Massage
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Bulgarian, German and 2 more
241Reviews39Q+A17Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 95
  • 77
  • 42
  • 12
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Maurice B wrote a review Jan 2020
Scotland, United Kingdom28 contributions35 helpful votes
Hi guys, Stayed there for 11 days last september!, first time in sunny beach, was a solo guest. Booked last minute,reasonably cheap. Arrived during daytime from Glasgow, straight forward busride, Reception staff pleasant, porter took my case upto my room. My room was at the back of the hotel, lovley quiet space! well furnished too, Fridge, tv, wifi, air con, towels etc...rooms cleaned daily if you want. non noisy at nights. very pleasant cleaning staff... The overall look of the hotel is very clean,inside and outside. Staff were good too, one or two exceptions. Food was buffet style, hot n cold, always something for everyone, and plenty of it.Bit samey, samey after 7 days though. Snacks at the pool in the afternoon were generous. ice cream too... Pool bar was the main meeting point,open 10- 11 each day,then afterwards you can pay for your drinks till whenever. Entertainment every night, and very good it was too. All inclusive drinks were the usual local beer, strong! local spirits...medium, soft drinks, wine etc... Special mention to Kosta and nick,ohhh plus teddie! Very funny pleasant staff like these, make my holiday! Tip: 5 or 10 levs usually given to staff, allways gets you served first! Hotel was mainly middle aged/older germans, who mostly spoke a little bit of english. pleasant folks. About 20 brits and irish were there. and a few romanians too. Breakfast, lunch, evening meal, and snacks! what more could you want ? Directly outside hotel, on both sides, are wee supermarkets, one open 24/7. beer, spirits, ciggys food etc. bureau de change located inside hotel, opens 9 morn. good exchange rate. however remember this if your scottish, change your scots money to english notes before coming! Otherwise you will get less than the going rate! A scam... Sunny beach is basically mostly a brit enclave...hundreds of bars,and lots of good cheapish places to eat. It tends to be cheaper, away from the seafront main drag. Watch the taxis, even though they have meters, they will try and scam you with a set price! buses are cheap, keep your wallets and purses in your front pockets,and never leave phones unattended. Lots of good bars in and around the hotel, try the sports bar next door for a 2,50 lev pint! 4.8% abv...£ 1.25... Supermarket next to the sports bar,is the cheapest i found for ciggarettes...i think it was called Aldiz....lol Pleasant non to expensive holiday in a very safe locale. Note to manageress... Hotel bar needs a good cleanout, fridges washed,especially underneath. Get rid of that dough/snack making machine beside bar, and get an electrician to put proper plugs on it....so it can be wheeled away after use...exposed wires dangerous as it is. Young dining room staff, need to learn how to smile, and communicate more effectively. Reception staff should be hired on there ability, to speak a bit of german, or english, most germans speak english also.. So please bear this inmind when hiring... In Spanish all inclusive hotels, when you want a drink, you go to reception,pay 2 euro for a token, exchange token at bar for hotel branded plastic cup, and thats what you use for your drinks all day. When you finished, exchange cup at bar, recieve token, exchange at reception! cuts down on work for barstaff... I would recommend this hotel, any questions, just ask! Kosta, see you in september! top guy!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for rooms overlooking pools.
See more room tips
7 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Lucy B wrote a review Sep 2019
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed here last week for 1 week. First impressions, really nice hotel. Rooms were clean and cleaned daily, although bed sheets weren't changed during our stay(that doesnt bother me though) air con in the room was non existent, but we slept with the door open. Food - we stayed all inclusive. The food was mediocre at best. Its fine if you like to eat pork every day. Its served in a buffet style and its warm/cold whatever time you go into eat. Snacks were ok, pizza/hotdogs/cakes and ice cream. Drinks served at the pool bar are very basic and very very strong (small glasses, half filled with alcohol) They have a small pool there which is freezing, we saw probably 3 people dip in and out the whole week. Didnt really have a problem getting a sunbed as we went at the end of season. All in all, we had a good week but we did eat out a few times and went out walking quite a lot, but I wouldnt stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Neda A, Hotel Manager at Hotel Mena Palace
Responded Sep 29, 2019
Dear Lucy, Thank you for your review. Good to hear you liked the hotel overall and had a good week at the Mena Palace. However, it is a pity you didn't enjoy the food and the pool as much as our other guests. Best regards, Neda Atanasova Hotel Manager
Read more
nicolemul wrote a review Sep 2019
Glasgow, United Kingdom112 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
Decor is slightly dated in this hotel the staff were friendly enough. Lots of different nationalitys within the hotel some of the guests were very rude. Food was not the best but then we are pretty fussy eaters always loads to choose from though. No chance of getting any good sunbeds that catch the best sun all day as the are took so early in the morning and the people who leave the towels were hardly every there. Entertainment varys but is not the best drinks are very very strong dont know if this was because it was end of season. Snack are better than the mains and breakfast some days it's hot dogs other days pizza but we mainly ate out. Maids are round every day but beds are not changed daily but towels are if you leave them on the floor. Reception is manned 24hours so makes you feel a bit more safe
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Neda A, Hotel Manager at Hotel Mena Palace
Responded Sep 29, 2019
Dear Nicole, Thank you for the review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay overall, found the staff friendly and felt safe in our hotel. However. It is unfortunate, that you had a negative experience with some of the other guests and that you didn't get enough sunbeds. It would be great seeing you again at the Mena Palace in future. Best regards, Neda Atanasova Hotel Manager
Read more
mike a wrote a review Sep 2019
Brampton, United Kingdom9 contributions8 helpful votes
Looks ok on arrival. The room looked clean but beds were made daily, towels were just folded not replaced, & on the penultimate day, nothing, no point in the staff waisting their time. Air conditioning or heating, there isn’t a choice it just blows! very small balcony with no view or sunlight. The pool is small & sun beds are taken far to early to get one, but yet no body’s on them. Food is warm to cold, kitchen staff wearing tracksuits. Pool bar staff were probably the best of the staff, but unless you are stood right in front of them, getting served can be a wait. It might be getting towards the end of the season, but for a 4 star hotel, standards make it more of a 2 star. Plenty more hotels near by to choose from next time, I won’t be back...
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Neda A, Hotel Manager at Hotel Mena Palace
Responded Sep 29, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. It is a pity you didn't enjoy your stay with us like the other guests. We will take your feedback into account and work on improvements. Best regards, Neda Atanasova Hotel Manager
Read more
donna r wrote a review Sep 2019
2 contributions
We were moved here after being put in an awful hotel (do not stay at Hotel Viand!) and this hotel was so much better. good choice of food and spacious room with pool view and balcony. Only a 5 minute walk to the beach with plenty of surrounding restaurants, bars and shops. The barman Niki was brilliant and really made us feel welcome, it’s a shame some of the waiting staff couldn’t be more pleasant. The room was serviced daily with fresh towels and the receptionists were extremely helpful even showing us up to our room when we arrived. The free safe and fridge in the room is a bonus and the hotel also has its own bureau de change (current rate 2.11 lev to the pound so better to change money up here then at home!). Will definitely be returning, Thank you for a lovely stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Neda A, Hotel Manager at Hotel Mena Palace
Responded Sep 22, 2019
Dear Donna, Thank you for this lovely review. It is great to hear that the Mena Palace could make your stay in Bulgaria a great one where you enjoyed the food, location and amenities. I'll gladly give your positive feedback to Niki and the receptionists as well. Looking forward to having you back with us soon! Best regards, Neda Atanasova
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$67 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BulgariaBurgas ProvinceSunny Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Mena Palace
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Mena Palace?
Nearby attractions include Condor Bar 94 (0.3 miles), XO Beach Bar (0.3 miles), and Playa Beach Club (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Mena Palace?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Mena Palace?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Mena Palace?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Mena Palace?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mandarin Bar and Diner, BBQ Fish&Steak House ARENA, and Morris.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Mena Palace?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Hotel Mena Palace located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Sunny Beach.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Mena Palace?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Russian, Polish, Turkish, and Bulgarian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Mena Palace?
Many travelers enjoy visiting St Stephens Church (2.5 miles), Old Nessebar (2.5 miles), and The Old Fountain (2.5 miles).
Is Hotel Mena Palace accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.