We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Mena Palace

Traveler (193)
Room & Suite (38)
Pool & Beach (26)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#36 of 229 hotels in Sunny Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Dry Cleaning
Indoor pool
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
182Reviews
29Q+A
15Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 68
  • 62
  • 31
  • 8
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We returned home yesterday from a week's holiday at the Mena Palace hotel. It was myself, my wife and mother in law. We had a great stay at the hotel. Cannot see what people have complained about before on the food. Could not fault the food in the hotel. There was more than
Read more
Response from Neda A, Hotel Manager at Hotel Mena Palace
Responded Sep 24, 2018
Dear taffyscouse, Thank you so much for sending in such a kind review, the staff here truly appreciate your words! We're so glad that you were able to find your stay here as amazing as it can possibly be for your family, in terms of the food that we offer as well as the warmth of the staff in our hotel. It's also so great to hear that you found the rooms to be the perfect size for you, from the bedroom to the large showers that we have installed for all of our guests. We're also pleased to know that the location of the hotel was perfect for you to get everywhere that you wanted to go to! We will also definitely relay your compliments to all of our chefs and our staff members as well! Thank you again for staying with us here at Mena Palace, we hope to see you again very soon! Best Regards, Neda Atanasova Hotel Manager
Read more
+1
it was great! let's start with the rooms, very spacious and super clean! and when you give a little tip to the cleaning lady, arts are made from elephant to dog! the food is delicious! it changes every day and something for everyone! real toppers work behind the bar! especially
Read more
Response from Neda A, Hotel Manager at Hotel Mena Palace
Responded Aug 26, 2018
Dear LuukMilo, Thank you for sending us your honest review, the staff here are so glad to have been able to hear from you! We're glad that you were able to find our facilities up to your standards, especially the spaciousness of your room and the immaculateness of it all, our staff work hard to ensure that they are all up to scratch! It's also great for us to know that you were entertained by our animation team and our bartenders too! Thank you so much for staying with us here at Mena Palace, thank you as well for recommending us! We hope that we will see you again very soon! Best Regards, Neda Atanasova Hotel Manager
Read more
Just back home today from 11 nights at Mena Palace and i wanted to say what a great time we all had. Your staff work tirelessly especially the FlyingTeam and lovely bar staff Sasha, Angel and Veni. Disagree strongly with the review below, the food was delicious, hot and tasty.
Read more
Response from Neda A, Hotel Manager at Hotel Mena Palace
Responded Aug 26, 2018
Dear izziesmum, Thank you so much for sending us a review, we truly appreciate the time you took out for writing us feedback! We're so glad that you were able to enjoy your long stay here at Mena Palace, especially with everything that our hotel had to offer for all our guests. Our staff work as hard as they can each day, and it's great to know that you were able to recognize and appreciate that! We'll also definitely relay your compliments to our chefs. Thank you again for staying with us here at Mena Palace, we hope that we will see you again very soon! Best Regards, Neda Atanasova Hotel Manager
Read more
Hotel its self is nice the staff are polite however the food is absolutely disgusting with no taste I'd you stay at the hotel I advise you to eat out as that is what you eventually do I am not a fussy eater but there is no way you can eat the hotel food
Read more
Response from Neda A, Manager at Hotel Mena Palace
Responded Aug 18, 2018
Dear Melanie, thank you so much for your disgusting review. Just for your information, you are on a holiday in Bulgaria and we cook our food with bulgarian spices which may not be all to your taste. Another information for you - we prepare every day 120 kg pork meat, 100 kg chicken meat, 70 kg veal, 50 kg fish - and this is only the meat, I don't mention the hundreds of kg of vegetables, cheese, desserts, 10 different fruits, 1500 eggs per day, show cooking for breakfast, lunch and dinner and to write that there is nothing to eat is more than offensive, it is unfair to all the hard work of the kitchen staff. And we don't throw any food because everything is eaten by the tourists. Another tip for you - if you can not find anything to eat, you should contact our restaurant manager. Trip advisor can not help you in this matter. Will you dare to invite our chef only once and see what you can cook - probably a half cooked burger from the closest supermarket with plenty of chetch up, mayonaise and chips. Best wishes
Read more
We had a great time in Mena Palace: 10 days of good and variated food, a chill swimming pool, a good bar and a clean room in a nice city. But what I found the best was the animation. I’m 18 years old and I really liked it. (Before, I never thought I would, I thought it was a
Read more
Response from Neda A, Hotel Manager at Hotel Mena Palace
Responded Aug 18, 2018
Dear Jasmijn, Thank you so much for sending us a review, the staff here are so glad to have been able hear your kind words! We're glad that you had such a great time here at Mena Palace, from all the facilities that we offered to the service that we were able to give in terms of the immaculateness of our rooms and hotel. We're so glad to hear that you were able to find the animation and the sports that we offered enjoyable, and we hope that you can come back again to experience them once more! Thank you again for staying with us here at Mena Palace, we hope that you come again very soon! Best Regards, Neda Atanasova Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$50 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BulgariaBurgas ProvinceSunny Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing