MPM Hotel Astoria

MPM Hotel Astoria

Traveler (129)
Pool and restaurant
Dining (38)
Room & Suite (35)

View prices for your travel dates

$74
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#33 of 245 hotels in Sunny Beach
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
3.3
Service
3.2
Value
3.6
The renovated Hotel Astoria awaits! Only 200 meters from the center of the resort and few steps away from the magnificent sandy beach of Sunny beach is located MPM Hotel Astoria. From the beginning of season 2018 the hotel will check in its guests under new brand, fully renovated and enhanced Ultra ALL Inclusive conception. What new can the guests expect in the summer season? All the rooms and public areas are going to be fully renovated with new fresh decoration. Every room will have air conditioner, bathroom with a hairdryer, flat screen cable TV, refrigerator and balcony. Free Wi-Fi will be available to the guests in all areas in the hotel. The guests can enjoy the culinary temptations from local and international cuisine made by our professional chefs as part of the ultra all inclusive conception starting from early morning until late night.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Public wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Concierge
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Sun umbrellas
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Charming
Languages Spoken
Russian, Bulgarian

Location

Slanchev Bryag, Sunny Beach 8240 Bulgaria
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 85 out of 100
85
Bourgas Airport
13.5 mi
See all flights
Varna Airport
37.4 mi
See all flights
176Reviews12Q+A11Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 90
  • 28
  • 27
  • 13
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
LKO12345 wrote a review Oct 2022
Wales, United Kingdom12 contributions12 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at this hotel for a week with my family. Hotel is very clean and modern. When we arrived we were given a room with a huge balcony but the two balcony's next door were completely attached to ours with no dividers and all the balcony's from the floor above up were quarter of the size and all looking down into ours which gave minimal privacy and patio door didn't close properly, when locked the bottom half was still open and could be pushed open enough to let someone in. We informed reception and were asked if we could wait until tomorrow for a new room, which we did although I didn't get much sleep as we had two small children in the room, we understood it was 10pm by this point and getting late. First thing in the morning we were taken to a different room to see if we were happy with it. This one was directly above the other room the balcony size was just enough for two plastic chairs but this was something we were happy to accept to get the security of the door and the privacy compared to the other.
The receptionists were very helpful in dealing with this issue.

The rooms were spacious, and the beds were extremely soft and comfortable. Your given complimentary bottles of rose water, soap, shampoo, hand sanitizer and beach towels. Although there was four of us our children were not given beach towels, which I find very silly as we pay for them to stay at the hotel but only adults are given towels.

The two pools are lovely and clean but the water was extremely cold going in September there was no racing for sun loungers and always plenty available for everyone.

There is always food available breakfast until 10am, then the snack bar would open until six so you wouldn't have to go inside for lunch if you wish to stay by the pool. Once the snack bar shut the dinner would open and the snack bar would open once more 10pm-11 pm which was very minimal but always handy for some people. The only issue is a lot of the food is cold but there are microwaves to heat up if you wish. All in all we were very pleased with the quality and choice of food.

The only down side of this hotel was the lack of entertainment. We were aware that everything closes down in September but as there were still guests at the hotel youd still expect something to be available for the guest to enjoy. The two ladies on the entertainments team were fantastic with the children, playing games on kids club, drawing, dancing and always including them but the male entertainer would walk around the pool with the clipboard and only ask the young girls if they wish to participate in games, completely ignoring any other guests. To the point I had to actually question if my child was allowed to participate in Jenga or was he just going to have to watch them all playing.

I do recommend this hotel if your looking to stay in Bulgaria, brilliant location on the beach and close to everything. And 99% of the staff were fantastic
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
imolakadar wrote a review Aug 2020
Arad, Romania38 contributions18 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The location of the hotel is perfect, near the beach ( sunbeds, drinks for hotel guests for free) and in the main commercial area of Sunny beach. The rooms are clean, we got a seaview room which had an amazing view from the 9th floor, though the bathroom is kind of tiny. All inclusive package had good food (few choices for a vegetarian). Animation team very succesfull with Kids (I would mention Alex, as my son's favourite). Wi fi is not working well in the rooms. Swimming pools are nice, but the water is cold. Overall, I recommend the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rossitsa Veneva, General Manager at MPM Hotel Astoria
Responded Jun 10, 2021
Dear imolakadar, Thank you for your feedback. Probably you have stayed at MPM Hotel Orel because MPM Hotel Astoria have only 6 floors. We hope that your really enjoy your stay with us and hope to see you again very soon. Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Zlata Anna wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
If we talk about the hotel itself, its location in the first line and almost in the center of all entertainment in Sunny Beach. The kitchen of the hotel is incredibly delicious, quite a large selection. The hotel staff can disappoint you. At the reception due to some personal emotions, employees may refuse to change your room, but change the room for people who ask for it immediately after you. They can be rude, which in my opinion is completely unacceptable. Despite all the disadvantages, there is a good side of this hotel - fun and very friendly animators. Especially the animator Banani, he is always among the people, will always ask how you are doing and if you have a bad mood, he will definitely find a way to improve it. He loves children very much, it is obvious at once, he always tries to involve all children in games and entertainments which Banani carries out with his team.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rossitsa Veneva, General Manager at MPM Hotel Astoria
Responded Sep 16, 2021
Dear 529zlataa, The possibility to relocate guests from one room to another in the hotel is determined on the basis of many criteria / availability in the requested period, number of guests, length of stay, room type, special requested of the guests and many more/ and not from the mood of the receptionist on duty. If someone after you has been relocated to another type of room, it was done because he met the criteria listed above. The hotel staff is polite and well trained to treat all guests equally regardless of their gender, race, nationality or religion. For this reason, we believe that what you have written is unfounded.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
victor wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
the food is very good, nice variety. i would like to have thea or cofee at lunch or dinner though. the animatos are very friendly and speak english a funny way. the pool is okey but the water is very cold and the water is not very deep. overall the experience is nice but there are some little things that can improve.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rossitsa Veneva, General Manager at MPM Hotel Astoria
Responded Sep 15, 2021
Dear vioctor, Thank you for your time to share with us feedback from you stay with us. We really hope that you enjoy your stay and to see you soon at Sunny beach.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Em wrote a review Aug 2022
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The entertainment was amazing at this hotel there was something for everyone they had cocktail games for the adults and then they had a kids club. They also did sport activities like water polo and water gymnastics they were so friendly and also good with kids
The food at the hotel was nice and there was something for everyone. The rooms were clean and on arrival they helped with bags
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Galin D wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Super food, nice location and everything is clean. The staff are very friendly and nice, especially the animation team, they're always smiling and playing with people. They will always be there to talk to you and make your vacation the best
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rossitsa Veneva, General Manager at MPM Hotel Astoria
Responded Sep 15, 2021
Dear galin76d, Thank you for your time to share with us feedback from you stay with us. We really hope that you enjoy your stay and to see you soon at Sunny beach.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adina Z wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Awesome food, awesome serving, good sanitising procedures during pandemy. Awesome entertainers ! I can say that for 3 nights i completely forgot about any problem I had! One of the entertainers made me feel like I belong there and it made it really hard for me to leave ! we played by the pool, i learned 2 new games, he let me paint his face and we had so much fun. I can say I made a very good friend there. I would come back here anytime and I hope the food will stay the same and that I would find the same entertainers ! 5 stars from me and my family 😊
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rossitsa Veneva, General Manager at MPM Hotel Astoria
Responded Jun 10, 2021
Dear adinazm, Thank you for your AWESOME review. Hope to see you again with us very soon. Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gabor wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We recently spent a pleasant all inclusive week in the hotel. We were totally satisfied with the level of the services. Staff members were polite and helpful. The whole place was clean, everything (AC, lifts, showers, etc.) functioned properly. The restaurant should be mentioned separately as the selection and quality of the food they served was excellent. Congratulations to the chef and his co-workers!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Eliza D wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The whole vacation was amazing, the food was delicious, especially th watermelon it was very tasty. Also the rooms ere clean and the pools were warm and nice. Me and my friends had rhe best time with the animation team while playing jenga and darts. I also did morning streching one day with them and i liked it very much. We will miss Sisi and Yoni very much!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rossitsa Veneva, General Manager at MPM Hotel Astoria
Responded Sep 15, 2021
Dear _S7178FW, Thank you for your time to share with us feedback from you stay with us. We really hope that you enjoy your stay and to see you soon at Sunny beach.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Becky240990 wrote a review Aug 2022
Cheltenham, United Kingdom23 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely hotel! Nice variety of food. Lovely and clean rooms.
The entertainment staff are brilliant, they are chatty, kind and caring. They were brilliant with my son who is shy. Big shout out to Pepi, Kali and Rady. Wonderful girls.
They have a great range of activities during the day and evening. They are always happy and engaging with the hotel guests. Top hotel and top entertainers.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: The right lift breaks down periodically.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sofia, Bulgaria144 contributions
Dear cherie j, MPM Astoria is four stars hotel and MPM Orel is three. The rooms in MPM Astoria are bigger and also the restaurant. We serve draft cola and about the alcohol, the brand will be choose probably April. Have a good day!
Sofia, Bulgaria144 contributions
Dear alfieboy29, Yes, we prepare gluten free food but please inform us about that in advance in order to pass the information. The sunbeds on the beach are free for the guests of the hotel.
Sofia, Bulgaria144 contributions
Dear Ayley, We provide pool/beach towels which you'll find in your room when you arrive at the hotel .We change them once a week. Anyway if you want to change your towels before that there is a supplement of 5 BGN.
ann m asked a question May 2019
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom39 contributions38 helpful votes
Hi my husband and I are coming 5/6/19 we would like a sea view room nice and spacious to mr and mrs Mullarkey jet 2
Sofia, Bulgaria144 contributions
Hello Mr./Mrs. Mullarkey, We have find your reservation. As we see you have booked PROMO room which means that will be garden view. If you want to have a sea view, please contact your tour operator and ask for and upgrade. That will be subject of additional charge. Regards, MPM Hotels Sales and Marketing Team
JamesMcMahon asked a question May 2019
Liverpool, United Kingdom124 contributions95 helpful votes
Can you please tell me if there is tea and coffee making facilities in the room
Sofia, Bulgaria144 contributions
Dear Sirs, as MPM Astoria operates on allinclusive basis and hot drinkd are available 8.00 am to 11.00 pm at the bars and restaurant we do not have tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms. Kind regards, MPM Hotels Sales Team
Becky240990 wrote a tip Aug 2022
Cheltenham, United Kingdom23 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The right lift breaks down periodically."
Read full review
liversedge wrote a tip Jun 2019
25 contributions34 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We were on second floor facing pool area nice and quiet"
Read full review
Sandra P wrote a tip Jun 2018
Kaunas, Lithuania45 contributions33 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"I think it does not matter"
Read full review
melanie e wrote a tip Jun 2018
3 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"we stayed on the third floor with a pool/sea view which was perfect."
Read full review
Pat R wrote a tip Aug 2017
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom4 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"sea view if they are available"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sunny Beach area.
PRICE RANGE
$59 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BulgariaBurgas ProvinceSunny Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
186
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MPM HOTEL ASTORIA

Frequently Asked Questions about MPM Hotel Astoria
Which popular attractions are close to MPM Hotel Astoria?
Nearby attractions include Sunny Beach Takeover Events (0.2 miles), Party Crew! (0.2 miles), and Cabana Beach Bar (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at MPM Hotel Astoria?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at MPM Hotel Astoria?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at MPM Hotel Astoria?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at MPM Hotel Astoria?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to MPM Hotel Astoria?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Bolero, Hawaii Restaurant and bar Sunny Beach, and Funny Pub.
Are there opportunities to exercise at MPM Hotel Astoria?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is MPM Hotel Astoria located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Sunny Beach.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at MPM Hotel Astoria?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including Russian and Bulgarian.
Are there any historical sites close to MPM Hotel Astoria?
Many travelers enjoy visiting St Stephens Church (2.9 miles), Old Nessebar (2.9 miles), and The Old Fountain (2.9 miles).
Is MPM Hotel Astoria accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Sunny Beach HotelsSunny Beach Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Sunny BeachHotels near MPM Hotel Astoria
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars