We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Albena Beach, Albena 9620 Bulgaria
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$211
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/09/22
Expedia.com
$151
View deal
Hotels.com
$151
View deal
Travelocity$151
Orbitz.com$151
Priceline$231
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (164)
Pool & Beach (46)
Dining (10)

About

#17 of 35 hotels in Albena
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.3
Value
4.4
Slavuna Hotel is located on the beachfront in Albena, just meters away from the Baltata Reserve, famous for its natural dense forests and rare species. Like most hotels in the resort, Hotel Slavuna has a specific terraced architecture with its 128 rooms. It offers All-Inclusive meals with buffet-style dishes, snacks, ice cream and local beverages. All guests accommodated for minimum 7 nights benefit from the Dine Around throughout the entire summer season. 2 Free beach chairs and a sun umbrella are available per room. Guests can use them on the beach in front of the hotel or at the pool. There is a rich daily animation program for adults and children 6 days per week, including volleyball, soccer, and basketball games. Free Wi-Fi at 1 Mbps is available in all public areas.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Wifi
Hot tub
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Safe
Telephone
Minibar
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Iron
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, German
102Reviews5Q+A20Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 58
  • 23
  • 9
  • 3
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Cristina Chelariu wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I arrived at the Slavuna hotel, forcibly directed (more or less) by the travel agency. One word would describe this hotel: DIRTY! But more information is needed: - on arrival, I complained about the dirty bathroom: dirty toilet, suspicious drops on the floor in the bathroom, sand on the carpet in the room, a glass with traces of lips on it; - TWO maids came in turn who claimed to have cleaned, all acting the same after their miserable attempts; - I asked for a refund, I asked again for the cleaning services, etc. - the hotel manager, tired of my insistence, brought her last argument, namely: "Do you want to see that we have even dirtier rooms?" INCREDIBLE! - I ended up staying in this hotel as it was impossible to recover anything and I continued to notice: ---> a lot of sand on the hotel stairs, they never cleaned them; ---> the same food stains on the stairs for 5 days; ---> the same leftover food for a few days on a kind of wheeled closet in the hallway; ---> the towels were never changed for 5 days, moreover, I found the same used ones nicely placed in the bathroom; ---> the room was not cleaned at all, moreover, I found a vacuum cleaner in the hallway and I vacuumed the room as long as I had access to it; ---> you won't find toilet paper in the bathroom, you have to go to the reception (nice, right?) to ask for it; ---> extra bed sheets are not to be found in the room, you will have to go to the reception to ask for them; ---> access cards in the room get demagnetized about once every two days, but let's say this is the least of the problems; ---> the reception desks (where women work mainly) are full of dust and traces; That's why it was probably strange for the hotel manager (a woman) to hear that I'm not happy with the traces of feces on the toilet; I was not the only one to complain about these problems. At the reception there were many other tourists who requested cleaning, changing rooms or changing the hotel altogether. One day, a tourist brought garbage bags and placed them on the reception desk! This lady had a good idea and I congratulate her. In conclusion, it is the most miserable place I have ever stayed at and the only place I would not want to return, not even to criticize them. I can't understand the positive reviews given by the other tourists!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Dirtiest place ever!
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Denny wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I visited this hotel with my other half in the early summer. It is located almost at the end of the resort which makes it ideal for a quiet and peaceful holiday, on the one hand you have the sea and the beach right by your side and on the other the freshness and greenery of the forest nature. The view from our room was unique, breathtaking, the food and staff at the restaurant were very good, our room was clean. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful and the animation team is unique. We had some great romantic days by the pool and on the beach. We would definitely come back again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
MacGaw2017 wrote a review Aug 2019
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom27 contributions3 helpful votes
We've spend in Slavuna one week in August 2019. This is 3star hotel that could do with some painting. Over all great place for family holiday. Good location and clean. Food is good but restaurant shared with hotel on the left gets busy sometimes. You can use the dine in option that let you eat in one of 7 or 8 restaurants in Albena. Plenty of sun beds at the pool and the beach. There is bar in Slavuna hotel, restaurant next to the beach and at the pool. I can recommend this place for family time my boys loved their first holiday in Bulgaria.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Dinu M wrote a review Jul 2019
Bucharest, Romania20 contributions
+1
We spent an excellent stay at this hotel, all at superlative location, beach, cleanliness both in the room and on the premises, the very kind staff. I would particularly like to highlight the animation team "we love you, you are the hardest!". I hope to see you again soon ! Best of Bucharest, Romania.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelS443, Manager at Hotel Slavuna
Responded Jul 24, 2019
Dear Mr. Dinu, Thank you for the kind words! We were very happy to have you and your family here with us, it was a pleasure! We wish you all the best and hope to see you next summer! Greetings from Albena! Iva Zhelyazkova Hotel Manager
Read more
Daydream580791 wrote a review Jul 2019
Rogachevo, Bulgaria22 contributions
I have just rang this hotel to enquire about the evening meal price. The receptionist relied ...I am sorry I cannot help you!!!! Surly they know if non residents can eat there and the cost. Wow unbelievable.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelS443, Manager at Hotel Slavuna
Responded Jul 24, 2019
Dear Daydream, Thank you for the review, however it is not based on your stay here with us, but only on a phone call you claim you had with us. Yet you are very welcome to visit us and have a great time here, in Hotel Slavuna! Best regards, Iva Zhelyazkova Hotel Manager
Read more
Sorin H wrote a review Jan 2019
2 contributions
We come back here every summer and we love what we find. The hotel, the location, the sea, the food, everything is fine for us. The staff is very friendly and helpful every time we needed their assistance. Can’t wait to return!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelS443, Manager at Hotel Slavuna
Responded Feb 8, 2019
Hello dear Sorin, I am glad to hear from you! I'm delighted to know that you enjoyed your stays in Slavuna and thanks for the review. See you in the summer! Greatings from Albena, Kliment Kolev manager
Read more
Zuzanka wrote a review Sep 2018
Dublin, Ireland13 contributions36 helpful votes
I will try to be very fair and objective with my review. Let’s start with positives. Nice rooms, kind cleaning service, ok facilities like kettle, TV, minibar with good prices. Food is very decent with great selection. With All Inclusive packages you usually get chips and some fried stuff, here selection is very decent. Staff at reception are nice, even if they don’t have answers for everything - at least they are polite and nice. Animation team is good and also the pool outside is good. Now let’s point out some negatives. “Food staff” (apart from those welcoming front of restaurant) are far away from basic customer service. Non existent. I would recommend to management to go incognito to get some pizza/pancake at around 16:00. Wanted to make some statement here but I will leave it to you to test. Also please check cleaning standards in this area - smell is just outrageous, also in restaurant middle part. I don’t know what is it but it pushed us to focus on front side or back side. Hotel is in a quiet area and around 20 minutes walk from evening life (shops). It is located in green area which is nice but we are leaving bitten like never before. Every morning I woke up with more and more bites. I dare to say that even from Sri Lanka I didn’t come with so much bites (from whatever it’s coming from). Let’s move to the beach - great is that you don’t have to pay for umbrellas and beds. Beach is ok, I would say nice. Sea is a different story but this is not fault of the hotel. Let’s just summarise with recommendations if I may. Be more attentive to your guests. Show them where restaurant is, where bar is what trips you can organise. Train your stuff to be polite and kind. Teach them at least few phrases (“this is excluded from your All Inclusive package” instead of “you have to pay this cash”, “I am not sure but I will find out for you” instead of “I don’t know and bye”. Please sanitise your restaurant. You don’t serve bad food - make sure environment is also good.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelS443, Manager at Hotel Slavuna
Responded Sep 27, 2018
Hello, Zuzka! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for the review. Thank you for your advices too. They will be helpful for us! I wish you all the best and maybe see you next year! Kliment Kolev Manager
Read more
anatolly_atanassov wrote a review Aug 2018
Montana, Bulgaria1 contribution
Another year round, I returned again to Slavuna for my summer vacation. I salute the whole personnel and leadership team lead by general manager Kliment Kolev for all of their effort and care. Both the hotel and its green surroundings with varied plant life are looked after very well, making it a place where everyone feels better. I congratulate the restrictions in traffic, noise and air pollution. Given the area's unique nature, I believe those measures should continue and be developed even more. As I used the restaurant in hotel Gergana, a couple of suggestions are due there: 1. Smoking in the restaurant outside areas should be banned at least during meal times. There are many tourists including families with kids who would like to enjoy a smoke-free meal in the great outdoor atmosphere. 2. The restaurant layout should not be randomly changed by guests without the personnel's approval. Currently this causes unpleasant noise and confusion. Thanks and best of wishes, Anatolly Atanassov
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel S, Manager at Hotel Slavuna
Responded Aug 20, 2018
Dear Anatolly, thank you for your kind review of our hotel - Slavuna. The politic of Albena is to restrict the traffic in the whole resort. Albena is the most nature orientated resort in Bulgaria. And I am really happy to hear that our guests appeciate what we do here. We are looking forward to see you next summer in Slavuna! Best regards, Kliment Kolev Manager
Read more
Kristiyan Y wrote a review Jul 2018
1 contribution
One of the best hotels in Albena.Such a beautiful and comfortable rooms.One of the best bars with amazing bartenders.Hotel Slavuna have the best manager-Kliment.One of the most positive person I've ever seen.The only thing that needs to be improved is the restaurant section and the behavior of some of the staff.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel S, Manager at Hotel Slavuna
Responded Jul 29, 2018
Dear Kristiyan, thank you for your kind words for hotel SLavuna! It was our pleasure having you here and we hope to hear from you again in the future. We will do our best to improve the service in the restaurant! Greatings from Albena, Kliment Kolev Manager
Read more
patrascorn wrote a review Jul 2018
Iasi, Romania1 contribution1 helpful vote
For me and my family it was a very good vacantion!Good conditions,quaiet,good food and services at the hotel,the position of the hotel is on the beach that for my kids was fantastic!Albena is ideal for families.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel S, Manager at Hotel Slavuna
Responded Jul 29, 2018
Thank you very much for your kind review for hotel Slavuna! See you next year again! Best regards, Kliment Kolev Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$103 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BulgariaDobrich ProvinceAlbena
NUMBER OF ROOMS
128
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Slavuna
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Slavuna?
Nearby attractions include Aquapark Aquamania (0.9 miles), Palace and Botanical Gardens of Balchik (4.9 miles), and Nirvana Beach (3.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Slavuna?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Slavuna?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Slavuna?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Slavuna?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Slavuna?
Conveniently located restaurants include Parmy Bar&Grill, Restaurant Corona, and Magdalena.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Slavuna?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Hotel Slavuna have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Slavuna offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Slavuna located near the city center?
Yes, it is 1.0 miles away from the center of Albena.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Slavuna?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Slavuna?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.