We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Borjana

Travelers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Borjana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Borjana
See the most recent reviews
Showing 52: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2016

Worst hotel stay: multiple large cockroaches on walls, floor and bed, plus tap-on-wall for shower in a non-tourist-class hotel in Albena. By tap-on-wall, I mean there was no shower or sink, just a faucet on the wall and a roach-filled drain on the floor. I did not sleep. Finding a rat curled up on my bed. Worse -- this was... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Andreea S
Asen G, Deputy Director E-Commerce & IT at Hotel Borjana, responded to this review

Hello, I am sending you a response from complex hotel manager Borjana : ----- Dear Andrea S., Sorry if I'm wrong your name, as in the hotel registers are saved under another name and nationality. When I read the expression of your opinion, my first reaction was that this was a mistake and that confused the name of the hotel,... More 

Bonn, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2016

This joint is Nasty and the staff is RUDE to a fault. They are well over priced for the Slum that it is. My employer booked the room as lodging for myself. They have huge problems with the Fire Alarm system as it goes off for almost any reason or time of night. Dirty, filthy, run-down, smelly, crack-hotel feel to... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Andreea S
Asen G, Deputy Director E-Commerce & IT at Hotel Borjana, responded to this review

Hello, I am sending you a response from complex hotel manager Borjana : ----- Dear Andrea S., Sorry if I'm wrong your name, as in the hotel registers are saved under another name and nationality. When I read the expression of your opinion, my first reaction was that this was a mistake and that confused the name of the hotel,... More 

Szczecin, Poland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015 via mobile

Very nice crew, they smile a lot and they explain everything clearly. Very safe area, with barrier. Prices for souvenirs were cheap 1,5 leva for magnet and 2leva for soap with bulgarian roses. You can exchange Euro for leva in lobby. 1 Euro = 1.9leva. Food was excellent! We ate much more than we should. Every day there was live... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hanna P
Brasov, Romania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

The room was located outside of a hall way. 3 day they forgot about our existence. (no garbage removal, no towels). The hotel has invested in changing the look from communist times to today. There are pluses on the overall look but when go into details you will see that the balcony was lacking some bars and you can not... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank pbrinzei
Gyula, Hungary
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015

Great location on the beach. The food it's very tasty, various. The staff was polite. The rooms are small, for a family with 2 smaller children it is not so cosy. Extra point: at early check out we have received packaged breakfast. Overall a good vacation.

Helpful?
Thank Trombika
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015 via mobile

We have been going to this hotel for over 5 years in a row and all I can say is that every time we have been at this hotel we have had a great time and have received a good service.This year we were accompanied by our family friends from England and they also enjoyed their stay and said they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Velichko G
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015

Room with seaview, 7 nights at the beginning of august. Good service, the hotel is on the beach. The personnel of the hotel is very nice. No wifi in your room. It is ok to come with your family. You can visit in Balchick the Queem Mary of Romania Castle and the magnificent Botanic Garden situated in what used to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cornel N
Brasov, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

Great location,on the beach,great and various food, but small rooms. The hotel was recently renovated , it' s clean. The restaurant it's big with places outside,near the pool,the food is various and really tasty . The rooms are the smallest in the whole Albena, but i guess you go only to sleep in the room . In the rainy days... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Istvan T
Preslava I, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Borjana, responded to this review

Dear "Istvan T", On behalf of the entire team in Boryana Hotel, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor! We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and find the location, beach, food great! The hotel has 176 rooms with the size of 21 sq.m. We... More 

Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015

The hotel is clean, freshly renovated, the staff is nice, the All Inclusive food is good enough and diversified. The have four bars, a lobby bar, near the Reception, a Restaurant bar, at the restaurant entrance, a snack bar and a pool bar. Unfortunately the AI drinks (10-23) are poor in quality, Bulgarian drinks only.

Helpful?
Thank Radulian
Preslava I, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Borjana, responded to this review

Dear "Radulian", Allow me to thank you on behalf of the team for your honest review and time to share it. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us, despite one point, rated lower. Despite collaborating with the best suppliers for local alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages we always look for what is new on the market. Yearly we... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015

Travelled with two friends whom I shared a double room with. The rooms were fairly tiny so would not recommend this unless you are very close with your friends. The food at the hotel restaurant was pretty good, and definately of better quality than the food served at other Albena restaurants. We found it a little strange when a towel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Silje S
Preslava I, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Borjana, responded to this review

Dear "Silje S", Thank you for your sincere review and time to share it with us. The feedback of our guests is of extreme importance, helping is improve our services. Your high score on the food variety and taste is nothing but surprising since we are proud to have one of the best Chefs in Albena Resort :) I am... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

141 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (134)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albena hotels
0.4 mi away
Flamingo Grand
Flamingo Grand
#2 of 31 in Albena
4.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Gergana
Hotel Gergana
#4 of 31 in Albena
4.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Amelia
Hotel Amelia
#8 of 31 in Albena
4.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Slavuna
Hotel Slavuna
#5 of 31 in Albena
4.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kaliopa
Hotel Kaliopa
#9 of 31 in Albena
4.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mura
Hotel Mura
#16 of 31 in Albena
3.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel Borjana

Address: Albena 9620, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Dobrich Province > Albena
Price Range: $42 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Borjana 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Borjana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Albena
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Albena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay