We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Laya Beach

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Laya Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 56: English reviews
Start your review of Laya Beach
 Click to rate
Reviewed January 10, 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel with good service and large and clean rooms and very nice and friendly staff. Very close to the beach. Good breakfast! We got free beachtowels whenever we wanted. Helpful staff. The hotel didn't have so many gursts when we were their Jan 10. The same for other hotels when the holidays were over. It i is said it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lars J
Laya B, General Manager at Laya Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at Laya Beach,Our team is always delivering a friendly and comfortable service to our valued Guests and your comfort with joy is our prime concern. we are hoping to see you again soon at Laya Beach.

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed December 9, 2016 via mobile

Excellent place for beach stay, season is from November to May, star class hotel for people of all categories. Services and rooms and food is excellent. Closer to home Colombo city. Situated in western cost of the country.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NAMAL S
Laya B, General Manager at Laya Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting Laya Beach and sharing your experience. we are always delivering the promise of a friendly and a comfortable service at Laya Beach. Your comfort and joy is our prime concern, we are hoping to see you back at Laya Beach soon.

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed December 3, 2016

A very good hotel down south to relax with a huge garden space by the beach. The food is average but good entertainment where you dine on the weekends. The rooms were ok and comfortable. Very good staff and friendly service..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Treshi
Laya B, General Manager at Laya Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for visiting Laya Beach and sharing your experience. we are always delivering the promise of a friendly and a comfortable service at Laya Beach. Your comfort and joy is our prime concern, we are hoping to see you back at Laya Beach soon.

Nugegoda, Sri Lanka
Reviewed November 20, 2016

Just a drop in to refresh and have some snack and drinks. placed the order waited for more half an hour (40 mins). No sign of the drinks. So had to leave informing the reception, how dissapointed we were.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shivani A
Laya B, General Manager at Laya Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting Laya beach and making a note on service.we are impressed with the service delay and not in a position to accept this complain with an inquiry held regard to this review.we are sorry for the inconvenienced caused during your short visit. we will further look in to in to your review and do the...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed November 19, 2016

I reserved this hotel for 2 days with full board. During my checking the hotel management informed that there is a "Sea foof Fiesta". Ultimately my full board changed to half board. No internet, there was a musical show whole night and never got chance to sleep. There was no power to my room until 3.15 AM. No responsible person...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank confsar
Laya B, General Manager at Laya Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm very sorry to hear that you had bad experience at our hotel. However overall we try to keep up the standards in our hotel please understand that you were aware that there was a big outdoor seasonal festival during your stay. We always inform our guest when they check-in about the outdoor functions as it could disturb...

Sri Lanka
Reviewed November 14, 2016

RATING : Between "Average" and " Very Good" General Comments We stayed here on half board basis, in room 203 (which is a deluxe room on the first floor), for 2 nights and 3 days. All in all, reasonable stay, all room amenities and room ambiance /atmosphere are comfortable. I would recommending a deluxe room on the second floor. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DIL D
Laya B, General Manager at Laya Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on Laya Beach and we value your comments for our improvements. We are glad you had a great experience with Laya.Hope to see you again at laya Beach.

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

The food was really good and the service in the restaurant was good too. Had a nice time. Definitely going again. Must see how the lunch buffet is. They are having a bbq night and hoping to go. The food should be good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kanishka2015
Dehiwala-Mount Lavinia, Sri Lanka
Reviewed October 15, 2016

The hotel is little run down, the management need to look at the aesthetics of the hotel. But the service, attention and care of the staff is amazing. I was really impressed the extent they are willing to assist guests to make the stay a comfortable one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dinesh G
Laya B, General Manager at Laya Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest,Thank you for your review on Laya Beach and we value your comments for our improvements. We are glad you had a good experience with Laya during your stay and we are looking forward too seeing you again at laya Beach.

UK
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

Visited this place for a short break with my family. It was weekend lunch break and thought the place is managed well by the armed forces. It was disappointing that the lunch was poorly organised and there was not manager to take care of tables. We were a group of 11 and they could not merge 2 tables to sit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CholoUk
Tangalle, Sri Lanka
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

It was our annual trip. We have had our lunch at this hotel. But we did not stayed at the hotel. Restaurant was full of guests. We had to stay about one and half hours to get the lunch. Buffet was excellent. Service should improve.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tharuka W
Laya B, General Manager at Laya Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on Laya Beach and we value your comments for our improvements. We are glad you had a great experience. we are in a position to enhance the capacity of Restaurant for our valued guests convenience in order to avoid wasting times during busy days.thank you again for your kind note on Laya and...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wadduwa
0.1 mi away
The Blue Water
The Blue Water
#2 of 10 in Wadduwa
1,303 reviews
1.8 mi away
Villa Ocean View Hotel
Villa Ocean View Hotel
#10 of 10 in Wadduwa
354 reviews
0.2 mi away
Taprobana Wadduwa by Asia Leisure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Citrus Waskaduwa
Citrus Waskaduwa
#7 of 12 in Kalutara
790 reviews
5.3 mi away
Tangerine Beach Hotel
Tangerine Beach Hotel
#5 of 12 in Kalutara
1,070 reviews
1.5 mi away
Reef Villa & Spa
Reef Villa & Spa
#1 of 10 in Wadduwa
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Laya Beach

Address: 286/3 Galle Road | Thalpitiya, Wadduwa 12560, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Wadduwa
Price Range: $92 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Laya Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Laya Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Laya Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms by the ground floor are convenient to get the beach”
 of 5 bubbles Treshi, Dec 3, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a deluxe room on the second floor!”
 of 5 bubbles 613dild, Nov 14, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are good but public area is hopeless ”
 of 5 bubbles Shehankiriella, Aug 3, 2016 | Read review
“Upper Floor Rooms”
 of 5 bubbles dinukad, Jan 26, 2016 | Read review
“Book the new wing. Original rooms could do with a major upgrade. The price difference is for anyone who wants to have an economy stay.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidvE56, Jan 16, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question