We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 3 hotels in Waikkal

Club Hotel Dolphin

2,352 reviews
Save
Traveler (2792)
Pool & Beach (637)
Room & Suite (616)
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good30%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“quiet pool”(393 reviews)
“animation team”(161 reviews)
“first choice”(98 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Club Hotel Dolphin
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,352)Write a Review
Filter reviews
2,025 results
Traveler rating
1,136
598
187
63
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,136
598
187
63
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet poolanimation teamfirst choiceelephant orphanagetuk tukmain poolwaves restaurantsri lankalanka toursroom boysday tripfish marketgarden restaurantsnack barcurriesfantastic holidaysea view villa
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 2,025 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Fantastic hotel, food and staff. The rooms a nice size. The only complain would be the mini bar charged for bottled water. But you could get free water from any bars, which we just put in the fridge. We booked tours through a local company...More

Thank chrismileslfc
Hotel's Favorite
Reviewed November 4, 2017

We stayed in in October and really enjoyed our time here. The staff were very friendly and really helpful. We had a superior sea view room and couldn't complain about anything. The room was really large with a big bathroom. The room also had a...More

3  Thank Peter B
Response from General_Manager_SLML, General Manager at Club Hotel DolphinResponded November 5, 2017

Dear Peter b, Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Club Hotel Dolphin and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sincerely grateful for the positive review you have posted! It is gratifying for the whole team to...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

We enjoyed beautiful sunset views from this hotel. Breakfast buffet was plentiful, but dinner was hit or miss. Lunch snack bar was good. Pool was big and clean. Lots of area to sit and relax around the pool but not much beach space because there...More

Thank VivaBella
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'm a bit late with this review so apologies! Visited in Nov 2017. After a long flight we were immediately taken to the lounge area and given cool towels and a pineapple juice which was much needed and greatly appreciated. Taken to our room which...More

1  Thank bloss2067
Response from General_Manager_SLML, General Manager at Club Hotel DolphinResponded 6 days ago

Dear bloss2067, it is extremely humbling to receive such wonderful feedback from our guests. Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed feedback and for all your compliments for our associates. We are glad you enjoyed the fine dining at Waves and...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Have recently returned from our second visit to this hotel, and it was even better than we remembered. We went with friends who had never been there before and they loved it. We were there for the New Year where we had a fantastic Gala...More

Thank Anne F
Response from General_Manager_SLML, General Manager at Club Hotel DolphinResponded 1 week ago

Dear Anne F, thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and seized an opportunity to share your unparalleled experience to other travelers on TripAdvisor. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at Club Hotel Dolphin and we...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456405
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Spa
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Business Center with Internet Access
Room Service
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Bar/Lounge
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$99 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$99 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (2792)
Pool & Beach (637)
Room & Suite (616)
Dining (306)
Hotel & Grounds (1671)
Bathroom (64)
Business Center & Event Rooms (22)
Family and Play Areas (10)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ian M
January 22, 2018|
Answer
Response from DeeLouise187 | Reviewed this property |
Hi, All the main bars and restaurants are in Negombo town near beach side. However, this isn't a problem as you can get a tuk tuk for no more than a fiver, and it takes about 10 - 15 minutes. Some will also offer to be your... More
0
Votes
tjwbab
January 21, 2018|
Answer
Response from Pipgeezer1 | Reviewed this property |
Hi, yes there is a fridge, they will offer you the option of the minibar when you check in, but ask them to unlock it even if you don’t take that package(great for keeping the complimentary water cool) there is a safe but I... More
1
Vote
tjwbab
January 21, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Pipgeezer1 | Reviewed this property |
Hi Yes there are
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Ask to be far from the disco if you have any intention of sleeping on disco night. We stayed in a Premium..."
Read review
"Room 102 was right by the beach and you could put sunloungers right outside the patio door."
Read review
"Superior Sea View rooms are perfect on the ground floor. Near the pool and the beach"
Read review
"We had a sea view room."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite