We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

805 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 805: English reviews
Minot North Dakota
Reviewed August 6, 2016

The place was clean, the pool could have used a cleaning (brown gunk around the edges). There were no hair dryers in the rooms. No hot water (except tap) available for hot tea. These things are fairly small problems and overall we had a relaxing and fun 2 nights. The boys loved the pool area and we enjoyed watching them!...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna R
Karen S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us! We are so glad you had such a nice stay and we are looking forward to having you back again soon! We appreciate your business. Enjoy the rest of your Summer! Sincerely, Karen Summers General Manager

Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

come here a lot but come to find out my favorite bartender is gone!!!! She made the best drinks, I am disappointed. She made me my drinks and shots and they were the best ever. She would serve us at the black jack table even. Always was super nice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christian J
Karen S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area, responded to this review

So sorry your favorite bartender is not here...she moved back to her home state! We appreciate your continued business! Sincerely, Karen Summers General Manager

Enderlin, North Dakota
Reviewed August 4, 2016

The AC in the room was pathetic. It was 90 degrees outside and the room was not the haven I was hoping for. All we got was a fan that did little to help. When we called to the front desk, they told us to turn the AC unit up to keep it from freezing up. The beds were not...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank N4916URjamesc
Karen S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area, responded to this review

Our sincere apologies regarding your stay. With the hot temperatures we are working hard to get the units pushing cold air and we will continue to get these fixed and comfortable for the guests. Again, our sincere apologies. Warm Regards, Karen Summers General Manager

Pine Ridge, South Dakota
Reviewed August 1, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tana S
Karen S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area, responded to this review

New Town, North Dakota
Reviewed July 30, 2016

The conference center was nice, and the staff was friendly and accommodating. However, the room itself left much to be desired. The air conditioner didn't work properly, leaving the room humid. The carpet felt damp. There was obvious water damage in the bathroom that had been fixed, but had not been cleaned up properly. The room STUNK. As a matter...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 304danac
Karen S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area, responded to this review

We are so happy that you enjoyed our conference center and had a great experience with our staff! Our sincere apologies regarding the smell of the room. Unfortunately the temperatures have been extremely hot this Summer and the humidity and give off a smell when the rooms get too humid. We are a 100% non smoking hotel so there should...

Bismarck, North Dakota
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 563byronm
Karen S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area, responded to this review

Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

Worst hotel stay ever .I was not informed on how to use the pool or of the breakfast hours or anything else that the hotel has when I checked in. The ice machine that was around the corner from my room leaks water over the carpet and is full of mold the hotel is aware of this problem and has...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank peppermint241
Karen S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area, responded to this review

Our sincere apologies regarding your stay with us. Our team has met to go over the issues and will be handled immediately. We were not given the exact times of the parking lot being paved so we had to wait until we were advised on their schedule. Again, we are sorry for any areas that did not meet your expectations....

Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewed July 24, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 817debraf
Karen S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area, responded to this review

Reviewed July 20, 2016

We intended to just stay a night on our way through town since the property is convenient to the interstate, but our kids loved the pool and breakfast so we ended up staying in town another day to check out the sights. It was nice to have such a big fridge in the room too. Room was clean and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LynnAndersen
Karen S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area, responded to this review

Dear Lynn, Thank you for the fabulous review! We appreciate the business and are looking forward to your return trip to our area! Sincerely, Karen Summers General Manager

Bottineau, North Dakota
Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

Thanks for a great stay at the Baymont Inn And Suites in Mandan ND, it is a very nice place to stay and just off the the interatate, they have great food and always a great smile, thank you from the Millangs

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie M
Karen S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area, responded to this review

Dear Jamie, We enjoyed having you at the hotel and appreciate your kind words regarding our hotel! We are already looking forward to your next stay here! Enjoy the rest of the Summer! Sincerely, Karen Summers General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandan
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Mandan - Bismarck
7.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
7.0 mi away
Ramkota Hotel
Ramkota Hotel
#19 of 32 in Bismarck
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Country Suites By Carlson, Bismarck
6.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bismarck
7.0 mi away
Days Inn Bismarck
Days Inn Bismarck
#6 of 32 in Bismarck
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Baymont Inn & Suites is a full service hotel featuring an Indoor Waterpark, Aquaplay Kiddie Pool, Seven Seas Bar & Grill and Conference Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area

Address: 2611 Old Red Trl NW, Mandan, ND 58554-1448 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Seven Seas Hotel & Waterpark)
Location: United States > North Dakota > Mandan
Price Range: $80 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus 7 Seas Hotel & Waterpark
Best Western Plus Seven Seas Hotel And Waterpark
Best Western Mandan
Mandan Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Mandan Bismarck Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“go for the business rooms. a bit more space.”
 of 5 bubbles sirjamescook, Jan 4, 2017 | Read review
“definately try 3rd floor. you can hear a pin drop it's so quiet”
 of 5 bubbles MorePacific, Dec 13, 2016 | Read review
“Nice hotel with great people”
 of 5 bubbles B2382DZjenniferc, Nov 16, 2016 | Read review
“Great employees!”
 of 5 bubbles toddandi, Nov 16, 2016 | Read review
“Great place to stay”
 of 5 bubbles Vetterv, Oct 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question