We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gladstone Inn & Suites

111 2nd St NE, Jamestown, ND 58401-3349
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (25)
Room & Suite (22)
Pool & Beach (6)


#10 of 14 hotels in Jamestown
Full Service hotel and conference center, centrally located in downtown Jamestown, ND. Indoor Pool, 100 rooms, theme suites, restaurant, and lounge. Located closest to Jamestown College and airport.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Seating area
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
83Reviews0Q+A17Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 17
  • 25
  • 18
  • 11
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Chris M wrote a review Sep 2019
78 contributions23 helpful votes
We stayed at the Gladstone with our two small dogs and were assigned a “dog friendly” room. Upon opening the door, the smell was overwhelming: best way to describe it was: a combination of boiled cabbage and Brussels Sprouts. We immediately opened the window, then went to the front desk to get a different room. We got a bottle of industrial grade room spray instead and were told, that because of the dogs, there were no other rooms. We sprayed, left the window and door to the hallway open and it only marginally got better. I understand that I have a choice not to travel with my dogs or stay in hotels with them. But I also pay, like everybody else, for a clean smelling room. If given the choice, I would NOT stay at the Gladstone again. Overall the building is outdated and in desperate need for a remodel. TV reception is bad, the carpet sticky and the beds uncomfortable with hardly any covers. Don’t get me started on the bedspread! Stay anywhere else and spend a little more money for a decent room!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Response from GladstoneInn, Manager at Gladstone Inn & Suites
Responded Sep 29, 2019
Thank you for sharing your experience. We're very sorry for not meeting your expectations. I have followed up on how this happened, and taken steps to ensure that it does not happen, again. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you return.
Read more
Gail P wrote a review Jun 2019
Jamestown6 contributions
This was the worst place I’ve ever stayed. First of all it took me an hour to check in as no one was ever at the desk. We had to keep coming back. Finally I asked someone from the bar to help me find the desk clerk. Then the guy behind the counter said he was only gone for 5 minutes! When we got up to the room it smelled. My husband turned on the air and opened the window. The bathroom was so disgusting and it smelled so bad like sour towels we couldn’t even take a shower the next day. All night long all I could think about was if any other hotels in town had openings. Never again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Response from Jerre L, Reputation Management at Gladstone Inn & Suites
Responded Jun 5, 2019
Thank you for sharing your experience Gail. We're sorry for not meeting your expectations. If your not completely satisfied with your room please request another one. We're more than happy to accommodate you. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you return.
Read more
kathrynmarycady wrote a review Mar 2019
Virginia, Minnesota44 contributions8 helpful votes
We were there during a blizzard and found this motel to be very clean and accommodating. The room was themed as a fishing room and the detail was amazing. The price was very reasonable and we were very happy during our unexpected stay. The attached restaraunt and bar was convenient and the food was very good
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Response from Jerre L, Reputation Management at Gladstone Inn & Suites
Responded Mar 25, 2019
We're delighted that you chose to stay with us at the Gladstone Inn & Suites. We appreciate you taking time to recognize our efforts. Our team strives to deliver excellent service, so learning that we have succeeded brightens our day and builds morale. Thanks again for being our guest, and we hope to see you again soon!
Read more
KathyOlson wrote a review Jan 2019
Fargo7 contributions4 helpful votes
Great location if going to events at the Civic and it is nice our dog is welcome. We always stay there during the Bull Riding event in the fall, very noise but...expected all the cowboys were having fun.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Response from Jerre L, Reputation Management at Gladstone Inn & Suites
Responded Mar 9, 2019
Thank you for sharing your experience Kathy at the Gladstone Inn & Suites, Jamestown, ND. We appreciate you recommending us and we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and you like our great location! Thank you for your business and we look forward to welcoming you back again
Read more
Justin P wrote a review Dec 2018
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Stayed here for wedding and never again. The pool is a joke! Motel is outdated needs major renovation. The room had two full beds which doesn’t work with family of 5. The WiFi is terrible as it never worked. I called to tell them and they made excuses. Told me it was just upgraded the day before....WiFi matches their cable lineup......garbage. Way better options in Jamestown. The price of the room was ridiculous for quality of hotel. Way better options in Jamestown for same price!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Response from GladstoneInn, Guest Services at Gladstone Inn & Suites
Responded Dec 6, 2018
Justin, We are glad that you took the time give us your input. We are incredibly sorry that your experience as our guests did not go as well. We strive to put our Guests first. Indeed, we did just do an Internet Update the day prior. We had our company who did the install come out as we also found some glitches. It has been resolved. Of note, we do have our Lewis and Clark suite that has a king with it own flat screen and also two over sized full beds with its own flat screen. We hope that you would give us another chance. Sincerely, Lisa
Read more
$83 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
gladstone inn and suites, gladstone hotel jamestown
United StatesNorth DakotaJamestown
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Gladstone Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Gladstone Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Stutsman County Memorial Museum (0.3 miles), Freds den (0.10 miles), and Historic Franklin School (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Gladstone Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Gladstone Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Gladstone Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Gladstone Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Gladstone Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sabir's Buffalo Grill, Jonny B's Brickhouse, and Babb's Coffee House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Gladstone Inn & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Gladstone Inn & Suites located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.04 miles away from the center of Jamestown.
Are pets allowed at Gladstone Inn & Suites?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Gladstone Inn & Suites offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Gladstone Inn & Suites?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Historic Franklin School (0.2 miles) and 1883 Stutsman County Courthouse (0.4 miles).