We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 101: English reviews
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's a bit off the road if you are driving U.S. 2 but you end up close to the downtown area which seemed active and attractive on a Friday night. Desk people were welcoming and friendly. Room was extremely spacious and clean, large fridge and a microwave. The indoor "activity area" includes the pool and a mini-golf and small arcade.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
Brenee G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks, responded to this review

Dear Stephan, I want to thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us in Grand Forks. I am happy to read that you had a pleasurable stay! The staff and I will be doing more walk arounds making sure that the outside entrance ways stay clean at all times! I hope that if you are ever in... More 

Winnipeg, Manitoba
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was probably once nice but isn't anymore. Our 5 and 3 year old had a great time playing mini golf and swimming in the pool. Both the pool and the mini golf course was very run down. The pool was not clean and had extra chlorine in it to make up for it. The place only had 2... More 

Helpful?
Thank jenniferjones79
Brenee G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, I want to thank you for your feedback during your recent stay. I am so very sorry that the time that you had here, you were inconvenienced. It is one of my top priorities to have a clean facility even though we may be old and we are currently renovating. Unfortunately, I have let you down. With that... More 

Meridian Hills
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Except for the parking lot this is one of the nicest Red Roof Inns in the chain. The rooms are clean and in good working order. The staff is helpful. The only, and I mean only, criticism of this hotel is the grimy overgrown parking lot. Unfortunately, trees and shrubs overhang the lot and the parking spots are too narrow... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth M
Brenee G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks, responded to this review

Dear Kenneth, Thank you very much for your feedback! I have certainly taken into consideration your feedback about getting a well maintained parking lot. It is on the top of my priority list as it is an eye sore for the hotel and an inconvenience to our guests. I appreciate your feedback and your business! We hope to see you... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

Decided to take a last minute trip to Grand Forks with the kids for a night away. Reviewed all the available hotels and choose the red roof because of the family friendly amenities and super cheap price. I was very pleasantly surprised. The room was updated, clean, comfortable, and large. The pool is huge and lots of fun for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kacie H
Brenee G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks, responded to this review

Dear Kacie, I wanted to thank you for your great feedback! I am so happy that the hotel was able to give you a fun night away with your family! We hope that you and your family will visit us again soon! Thank you again for your feedback! Brenee More 

Box Elder, South Dakota
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

My daughter passed away unexpectedly and during this most difficult time I stayed at the Red Roof Inn and I cannot tell you how awesome your staff was. Cindy and Wallace were excellent at the front desk to help with any questions, directions or whatever I needed. Morgan in housekeeping was also amazing to keep our room neat. She left... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laurie S
Brenee G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks, responded to this review

Dear Laurie, I wanted to personally thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I am so very sorry for your loss. You and your family were truly a treat when you came to stay with us. I was able to hear how lovely you were before meeting you/ reading this. Thank you again for your feedback and if... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016 via mobile

Air conditioning barley worked. We only stayed 10 minutes due to finding a bed bug infestation. Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel awning over entrance was propped up, rust everywhere, and peeling paint.

Helpful?
Thank Scalebreaker
Brenee G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks, responded to this review

Dear CnW Ranch, I wanted to personally thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry to hear that you were inconvenienced by our facilities and needed to go elsewhere. My staff and I had the pest control come take a look at the room that you would have been staying in and there were no bed bugs to be... More 

Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

this hotel would be a great place if you have kids, very nice pool area and mini golf but we don't have kids and could not use the pool for the 2 days we were there because there were so many kids birthday parties going on, that being said it was still a pleasant stay, the room was quite and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim T
Brenee G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks, responded to this review

Dear Jim, Thank you so much for your feedback! I am happy to hear that you had a good stay. I am so sorry that you were inconvenienced with no pool time due to the large amount of kids parties. I will be looking into other ways that our adult guests can have some quality time in the pool area.... More 

Waukon, Iowa
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

This was treat to stay at this Red Roof Inn. We checked in and found there is an indoor pool and a miniature golf and a restaurant/bar/casino. This place spelled fun. Red Roof inn is pet friendly and that is important to us. The food is good at the restaurant and so is the service. The pool is huge. They... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RayLawrenceJr
Brenee G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks, responded to this review

Dear Ray, I wanted to personally thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. It makes my staff and I beyond happy to hear that you had a great stay at our hotel! I certainly hope that you and your family will visit us again soon! Thank you again for your feedback and continued patronage, Brenee Grimm More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

The staff were friendly and helpful. The areas that were renovated were beautiful. Unfortunately we were in a room that has not been renovated. We were there on the long weekend so rates were high everywhere. The regular rates are reasonable but the weekend rates for a room that isn't renovated isn't worth it. The hotel was clean and I'm... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank inneedofbreak
Brenee G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks, responded to this review

Dear inneedofbreak, Thank you very much for your feedback about your recent stay. I am so very sorry that we were unable to give you a renovated room at this time of your stay. As you had stated the rate seemed high for a non renovated room, we have since taken measures to give our guests a lower rate for... More 

Niles, Ohio
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016

we chose this location because of its proximity to the local bike trail system at a fair, reasonable price. It also offered much opportunity to enjoy local dining, and shopping without needing to move our car. Walks to several restaurants were easily managed. Rooms were better than most other red Roof Inns that we have visited. We did enjoy the... More 

Helpful?
Thank DragonDad
Brenee G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks, responded to this review

Dear DragonDad, I wanted to thank you for your feedback during your recent stay in Grand Forks. I am happy to hear that our hotel was able to provide you with convenience and comfort. We hope to see you again soon in Grand Forks! Thank you again for the feedback and continued patronage, Brenee Grimm More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
0:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
2.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Grand Forks
2.9 mi away
Knights Inn and Suites Grand Forks
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Columbia Mall
Days Inn Columbia Mall
#11 of 29 in Grand Forks
3.5 of 5 stars 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#15 of 29 in Grand Forks
3.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Forks
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The pet-friendly, family-friendly Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks is located in downtown Grand Forks, ND with easy access to all that Grand Forks has to offer! Grand Forks business, entertainment, shopping & dining districts are all within walking distance to the hotel, including the Empire Arts Center, Cabela's Shopping, and River Cinema. Other nearby attractions include the University of North Dakota, Ralph Englestad Area, Alerus Center and the Grand Forks Air Force Base. The non-smoking Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks boasts a large atrium featuring an indoor heated pool & hot tub, miniature golf course! The hotel offers a business center, meeting facilities, nearby gym access, free coffeehouse style coffee and tea in the lobby and an on-site, full service restaurant and bar offering American cuisine favorites for breakfast, lunch and dinner. All guest rooms offer free WiFi, 39" Flat-Screen TV, hairdryer and in-room coffee. Select rooms offer a microwave & refrigerator. One well behaved family pet is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks

Address: 710 1st Ave N, I-29 at Exits 140/138 Dimers, Grand Forks, ND 58203-3604 (Formerly GuestHouse TownHouse Hotel Grand Forks)
Location: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Price Range: $47 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse International Inn - Grand Forks Hotel Grand Forks
Hotel International Grand Forks
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay