We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Grand Forks

Booking.com$47*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Grand Forks
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

567 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Grand Forks
See the most recent reviews
Showing 567: English reviews
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed December 7, 2014

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 234grahamh
Travelodgegfk, Manager at Travelodge Grand Forks, responded to this review

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed December 6, 2014

We checked in on Dec 01-03 2014, everything was fine , went to our room, room was clean and comfortable but no one told us there was no heat in the hallway , apparently a part in the heating system failed and they were waiting for a part to arrive from Chicago to fix the issue . Later on in...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 175larryb
Travelodgegfk, Manager at Travelodge Grand Forks, responded to this review

Good Morning Larry, Im so very sorry for all the problems you had while you were staying with us. I would like to say however that I (manager) was not working the day the brought your concerns to our attention so I am unsure who you talked to. Regardless, I am very sorry and would like to convey my deepest...

WINNIPEG
Reviewed December 1, 2014

We have stayed here before, but this stay wasn't a good one. Shortly after checking in, we noticed the long black hair on bathtub, mold on the ceiling and a not-so-clean shower head. Later that evening when we tried to turn the tv on we found the remote didn't turn the tv on/off, it only worked for changing the channel...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShopoholicWpg
Grand Forks north Dakota
Reviewed November 26, 2014

Jacuzzi tub quit working but we were given another room and the heater was broken in the pool area was very cold glad we had our own jacuzzi

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 407roberto
Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed November 24, 2014

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhondat841
Crystal
Reviewed November 13, 2014

The room was nice but walls are thin and you can hear everything in hallway. Breakfast on weekend included boiled eggs and yogurt plus cereal, waffles, toast, bagels. The 2% milk was rancid. Staff is the selling point, they are supburb. Couldn't use the very nice pool area as it was freezing in there. But the location is good, upkeep...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki L
Travelodgegfk, General Manager at Travelodge Grand Forks, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words regarding the staff. Im glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again. I apologize for the milk, I also aplogize for the swimming pool area being cold. Have a great day!

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed November 11, 2014

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ananhk
Travelodgegfk, General Manager at Travelodge Grand Forks, responded to this review

Grand Forks, North Dakota
Reviewed November 11, 2014

Decent price, but the hotel is clearly in need of updating. Bed was thin, uncomfortable, thin worn out sheets, outdated bedding.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 927crystalb
Travelodgegfk, General Manager at Travelodge Grand Forks, responded to this review

Good morning. Im sorry to hear you didnt enjoy your stay with us. We are currently working on new bedding and other improvements to our hotel. I hope in the future you will stay with us again and i do deeply apologize. Thank you and have a great day

Ste. Anne, Canada
Reviewed November 10, 2014

The hotel was super close to everything. The pool was cold, but nice. The hot tub was nice. The rooms were spacious and clean, but dark. It was reasonably priced.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JennCanada4
Travelodgegfk, General Manager at Travelodge Grand Forks, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I will let maintenance know about the swimming pool being cold. We have recently installed a new heating system for the swimming pool so maybe it needs to be adjusted a bit. Thank you again and have a great day

Fargo, ND
Reviewed November 7, 2014

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank caroljf24
Travelodgegfk, General Manager at Travelodge Grand Forks, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
1.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks
2.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#24 of 28 in Grand Forks
75 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 28 in Grand Forks
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#18 of 28 in Grand Forks
162 reviews
3.2 mi away
Knights Inn and Suites Grand Forks
2.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Travelodge Grand Forks

Address: 2100 S Washington St, 21st St & South Washington, Grand Forks, ND 58201-6344
Location: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Price Range: $47 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Grand Forks 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Grand Forks Hotel Grand Forks
Travel Lodge Grand Forks
Grand Forks Travelodge
Grand Forks Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Grand Forks staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“rooms up front are less noisey”
raelindas, Sep 14, 2016 | Read review
“Second floor rooms are stair access only.”
debbiesE7511KZ, May 31, 2016 | Read review
“no comment”
260joyk, May 5, 2016 | Read review
“end of the hallway is closes to the pool”
SoonGetaway, Feb 21, 2016 | Read review
“We like the spaciousness of the rooms with 2 beds,”
7salliel, Jan 29, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$47* /night
View Deal
Cancelon$84
Travelocity$47
Hotwire.com$47
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates