We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Grand Forks

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Travelodge Grand Forks
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

519 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 519: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I recently stayed at the travelodge with my family on vacation, we decided to stay at the travelodge because of the good prices. We arrived early and check in wasnt until 11 they let us check in early. Everyone that worked there was so friendly and welcoming. We will definately be staying there every time we are in grand forks.... More 

Helpful?
Thank mom2519
Dickinson, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is great. Super nice pool and hot tub, extremely clean and very well kept. The hotel is very pet friendly and if you get a room in the back there is easy access to grass and sidewalks to walk which is a huge plus. The night Manager did an awesome job. I never met one staff member during... More 

Helpful?
Thank timandsarahcox
Travelodge G, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Grand Forks, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review timandsarahcox! We look forward to seeing you again in the future for all your getaway needs. It gives us great satisfaction to hear about another happy customer experience! Thank you for choosing the Travelodge! Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager Hannah Olson More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The title says it all. A poor experience all around. Families and kids running up the halls and slamming doors all night. The customer service was poor and everything seemed unclean

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank John C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay!....Rooms very clean and comfy!.. Pool and spa inviting!..Loved the ´Full Kitchen´ that is available so I still could cook family favorites..just like home!...That saved on Dining Expense´ so we could visit longer!... also liked the ¨On premise¨...Sunday church Service´ that was offered and the Beauty-Barber shop..BOTH very convenient!..Thank You Travelodge Of Grand Forks!... We will be... More 

Helpful?
Thank flowergirl864
Travelodge G, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Grand Forks, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review flowergirl864! We look forward to seeing you again for all your getaway needs! It gives us great satisfaction to hear about another happy customer experience! Thank you again for choosing the Travelodge and we hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager Hannah Olson More 

Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A few years back we stayed a weekend in a King suite. I remember the room being very cozy, clean, and the hot tub was a very relaxing addition. This time around, I booked a king suite again (remembering how satisfied I was with the room during my last stay). I was quite disappointed with how "downhill" things have gotten... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Jfd1983
Travelodge G, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Grand Forks, responded to this review

Jfd1983 Thank you for your review I am so sorry to hear that you have had a bad experience at the Travelodge. We are always thriving to improve our customers stay at our motel! Thank you again for the review. Sincerely, Hannah Olson More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My son and I stayed the night after checking out of Canad inns. We were not happy there. (Noise, cleanliness) We were thrilled with the staff, the pool and hot tub, the room with comfy beds (2 of them) and spacious bathroom. It was a great stay at a fraction of the cost. Spur of the moment, we travelled back... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marnie D
Travelodge G, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Grand Forks, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Marnie D! We are so happy to hear that you and your son enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again in the future for all your getaway needs! Sincerely, Hannah Olson More 

Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

me and my family absolutely loved our night stay reasonably priced, nice and quiet, walk across parking lot to kmart and the mall, kids had a blast at the pool. Wasn't crazy busy which was a nice change, we will definitely stay here again .

Helpful?
Thank fairlane64
Travelodge G, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Grand Forks, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review fairlane64! We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you and your family in the future for all of your getaway needs! Sincerely, Hannah Olson More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

I have had the Pleasure of total relaxation in the Hottub, pool, free breakfast and peaceful setting. Sam and Arita are friendly owners and do work there themselves. She has a great spirit, welcomes you and makes sure your satisfied. I am currently enjoying my 4th stay here. Have a great stay with them and I. Robert J Landon

Helpful?
Thank Robert J L
Travelodge G, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Grand Forks, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review RobertJL! We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again in the future for all of your getaway needs! Thank you again for choosing the Travelodge! Sincerely, Hannah Olson More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

Reasonably priced motel, very dated. The room was clean but in general the place is run down. Staff were great though. Location is in a run down part of town but safe enough. I would stay again but not my first choice

Helpful?
Thank Mark L
Travelodge G, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Grand Forks, responded to this review

Thanks for the review Mark L, I am so sorry to hear you didnt enjoy your stay with us we are always thriving to improve our customers stay at our motel. Sincerely, Hannah Olson More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
2.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Grand Forks
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Columbia Mall
Days Inn Columbia Mall
#11 of 29 in Grand Forks
3.5 of 5 stars 463 reviews
3.3 mi away
Knights Inn and Suites Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#16 of 29 in Grand Forks
3.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks
2.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Travelodge Grand Forks

Address: 2100 S Washington St, 21st St & South Washington, Grand Forks, ND 58201-6344
Location: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Price Range: $55 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Grand Forks 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Grand Forks Hotel Grand Forks
Travel Lodge Grand Forks
Grand Forks Travel Lodge
Grand Forks Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay