We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Fiji
4 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$203
View deal
Booking.com
$202
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$179
View deal
Hotels.com$203
Travelocity$203
Orbitz.com$203
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1869)
360
Panoramas (66)
Room & Suite (447)

About

Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.8
Value
4.5
Luxury Island Resort in the Yasawa Islands, Fiji. White sandy all tide beach, stunning sunsets, beach and pool bar.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Canoeing
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Diving
Snorkeling
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Kids club
Airport transportation
Spa
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Concierge
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet

Location

Full view
Contact
Fiji
Getting there
Nadi Intl Airport43 miSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
950Reviews75Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 816
  • 98
  • 21
  • 3
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Madison T wrote a review Apr 2022
Greater Sydney, Australia6 contributions4 helpful votes
Loved our stay here - genuinely feels luxurious. The food is unreal - the dinners were 10/10. The main pool is beautiful and some of the staff were very nice. A couple of issues - we didn't have aircon working in our room but the hotel provided stand fans during our stay. Our TV and wifi in the room were also not working. Wifi throughout the resort was very, very patchy.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Nathan G wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution4 helpful votes
Avoid booking here during covid, you will not get a refund when they shutdown because of covid ilu like the larger hotels on the island. It's been two years still without a refund. Like everyone else is saying they will not refund your deposit. It's time sites like this remove hotels that do these kind of business practices.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
segwayTexas wrote a review Jan 2022
texas90 contributions55 helpful votes
Unfortunately, we were not able to stay at this resort due to Covid. We had reservations for October 2021. Emailed them 6/2021 canceling and requested a refund of our $600+ deposit. They replied and said it would take awhile. 5 more emails to follow up and still no refund. It has been 7 months since we canceled and 3 months since our reservation. I understand the hotels were devastated by Covid. But this is horrible business practice. We would never stay there when going to Fiji.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Don’t book here
See more room tips
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
FQT747 wrote a review Mar 2021
9 contributions14 helpful votes
I booked and paid in full for a family vacation at Paradise Cove through their parent travel agent Island Travel Network/Fiji Travel Network. This was a substantial sum. In March 2020 we were forced to cancel our trip due to border restrictions. They told me it would take 8 weeks to receive the refund. I have consistently followed them up and each time it is excuse after excuse. I have been chasing them for 12 months now. Warning to anyone not to trust either this resort or its parent travel agent with any prepayments. Please provide me with my refund Paradise Cove!!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020Trip type: Traveled
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Silvie V wrote a review May 2020
Hong Kong, China146 contributions81 helpful votes
We arrived at this resort in December 2019 ready to spend 3 amazing nights. A tropical cyclone decided differently so we had to return to the main island and find another accommodation to sit out the Cyclone. So far, no blame for the resort here. What I am totally appalled of however is their post-event customer care. We are now June 2020 (a full 6 months after the events) and we are still waiting for the resort to provide us a missing document so we can claim the expenses from our travel insurance. We have telephoned and e-mailed the resort a trezillion times. After our last call they didn't even take the decency to reply to our mails anymore. Hence we are now facing to pay about 5000HKD out of our own pocket because Paradise Cove is not willing to provide us with the document we need for the insurance. Yes Covid-19 is happening and all that but clearly this is just a case of blatant ignorance and unwillingness to cooperate. And this while they pocketed the money already a long long time ago! Not asking for the world here but unfortunately their attitude has turned us completely against ever returning here again (or to one of their other resorts for that matter).
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from gmislandresponse, Manager at Paradise Cove Resort
Responded Jun 15, 2020
Bula SilvieV231, Our apologies you haven't received the information required to complete your travel insurance claim. This information is always available for all guests disrupted by cyclones and completed in a timely manner after departure. Can l please ask you to resend your email to reservations@paradisecoveresortfiji.com so we can help you with the relative documents required. Vinaka
Read more
Sam wrote a review Apr 2020
1 contribution
This is one of our favorite hotels. The food is one of the best I have eaten anywhere in Fiji. It was a surprise as this island resort is far away from mainland. Kids club was very good and nanny was just amazing. The staff has a personal touch and goes out of the way to take care of guests. You need to stay here for minimum 5 nights to make the most of it. Only low point is the motion sickness in boat ride to the resort but it is worth it
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
Helpful
Share
BigFootMidlands wrote a review Mar 2020
East Midlands, United Kingdom649 contributions243 helpful votes
We had a few booking issues using Hotel.com so were a bit apprehensive on arrival as Hotel.com told us that the resort would not consider our request. (It is still unresolved as management has said to take it up with Hotel.com...we shall see if it ever gets resolved). We used Island Hoppers for transporting to and from the island. The pilots were fantastic... friendly and knowledgeable about the area AND very keen to show off the beauty of FIJI. The resort doesn’t look like much as you drive through a bit of an unsightly mess to get to the reception area. This again didn’t help our already tainted impressions, despite being met by the manager. However after a short ride we met the staff and they are fantastic! For the rest of our stay they took care of our every need. They are friendly, caring and welcoming. I can’t remember all the names but Maleli, UNA, Knox, Tui, Ratu, Bakkie, Wana and Moseses are a few who made a lasting impression. Vanaka. Our chalet was probably one of the best we’ve stayed in, in a long time. Yes it wasn’t perfect but it was comfortable and clean. We had everything we needed most of the time, the location was perfect, the outdoor pool just big and cool enough and the view was stunning. We didn’t really get to use the private beach area as we were busy; hiking, snorkeling, fishing, eating, drinking and enjoying the sea. The diving we were told was superb. Next time we hope for better weather. The food was great. We ate and drank far too much. The only con really is that behind the main scenes the resort is a little unkept and could do with a biiiiig clean up - litter on the sunset hike, crumbling buildings, unkept outdoor gym areas, it needs a bit of TLC. Paradise too has problems 😂 There are loads of sand flies and mosquitoes that bite (free bug spray provided but doesn’t work). Again what made this stay wonderful were the staff and the location, without which we wouldn’t look forward to going back in the future. Management is fortunate to have both.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
SailorH wrote a review Mar 2020
Washington DC9 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
What an amazing resort! The welcoming staff and managers, the accommodations, the pure beauty and relaxation - it all exceeded our expectations. We just wish we had been able to stay longer. The food was quite good and our snorkel excursion to the coral gardens was beautiful. Snorkeling off the beach was also impressive! So much beautiful coral and fish. The helicopter transfer was perfect, especially given our short stay. Bula and vinaka, Paradise Cove!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
sbwarie wrote a review Mar 2020
Sydney, Australia6 contributions16 helpful votes
Dealings with the New Zealand booking agency ( Be Very Careful they make a lot of promises and fail to deliver ) 1. We were quoted one price and agreed but on payment we noticed that our invoice didn’t reflect the quoted price, they indicated an error had been made, as we had already booked our airline tickets I felt trapped and reluctantly paid the difference. 2. While on the island a tropical low was developing , the management went into damage control moving people and informing other guests that they had better reconsider their plans and vacate the island early as they may become stuck here. The tropical low was some 4 days away and it course was unknown, why destroy a family holiday with over the top remarks. With this information many of the guests packed up early and left at their own expense, other guests were moved to lower grade accommodation on the island in preparation for the weather event that never come, management indicated that guest would receive compensation from the New Zealand booking agency once the island management had informed them. FAR FROM THE TRUTH They refer the terms and conditions in a seperate attachment which was not part of the quotation or invoice but was contained in a foot note which had to be clicked on to view. NO REFUNDS IF YOU LEAVE OR IF YOU ARE FORCED TO DOWN GRADE YOUR ACCOMMODATION IF MANAGEMENT DECIDES ITS IN THEIR INTEREST. Under Australian Law this is not the way to conduct business, but they hide under the banner they are a booking agency working out of NEW ZEALAND where they don’t have to abide by Australian Law. Management seemed more interested in there bottom line than in ensuring the guests were being looked after, they appear not be interested in return guests or the the guests overall experience. THE STAFF, with out them the island would have been a total failure they try to ensure the guests are looked after from the food to the activities , but i feel they are as frustrated as we were with management alway looking over there shoulder. This was confirmed when we saw management dressing down an employee in font of guest for minor issue, total unprofessional . ISLAND MAINTENANCE , the villas are tired and in need of some serious money being invested , air conditioning and hot water was like rolling a dice, something it worked and other time WELL nothing. The pool cheap and poorly though out, the adults pool even worse a closed off area in the middle of the resort, no views of the ocean just views of a bar and other villas. I wish i could have rated the resort differently Staff 4 Resort Management 1 Food 4 Resort rooms 2 Pool area 2 Coral reef 3 Transport this was provided by Island Hopers a seperate organisation 5
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Say clear of this place while run by this management
See more room tips
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ParadiseCoveResort, General Manager at Paradise Cove Resort
Responded Mar 7, 2020
Hi Lynsey and Stephen. WOW! We sincerely apologize that you feel you had such a bad experience with us! a) Our booking agency in NZ is highly professional and will always do everything possible to ensure that our guests are given the best possible service to make their travels as seem less as possible. b) As to your comments regarding the cyclone that was forming and how we were dealing with our guests at the time. A cyclone is a serious threat to the safety of everyone on the islands and we have to take every precaution to ensure the safety of our guests and all of us on the island. We cannot predict the course of a cyclone accurately so we have to prepare for the worst case scenario as well as follow the national authorities advisories as they are issued. This has a huge effect on all our guests travel plans so we prefer to give them advance options so they can plan accordingly. c) The fact that the cyclone was not a direct strike on us was a blessing for us and the villagers that would have been put in danger if this had happened. d) As for your comments about the relationship between the management team and our staff you could not be more wrong. We would never dress down a staff member as you call it, in front of a guest or behind the scenes. As you will see by the hundreds of comments prior to yours, we have a fantastic team here and that would not be possible without a great relationship between staff and management. e) Our villa’s are of the highest standard and maintained on a daily basis by a highly professional team. Unfortunately sometimes a place is just not the right fit for someone, and no matter how hard we try it just doesn’t work. We really tried to accommodate all your needs and were in daily communication with both of you. It would have been really nice if you had communicated your opinions to us directly so that they could have been dealt with. Best regards TEAM PARADISE
Read more
amanda1969 wrote a review Mar 2020
Larchmont, New York157 contributions179 helpful votes
My husband and I spent two full weeks at this resort, from 2/17-3/1. Two weeks gives you a lot of time to discover the good and the bad. There is so much good and almost no bad. This is an amazing, upscale, stunning resort. Im going to start by talking about the weather. We were in Fiji during the height of summer and "rainy season". Well...if this was the worst of Fiji weather, I cannot imagine how amazing the high season weather is, because we had 14 days of perfect, sunny weather. I think it rained about 45 minutes on our second day, and about 20 minutes one evening. Every day was 85 degrees with a lovely breese. The Yasawa islands are known to be the driest spot in Fiji, so even taking a trip in the height of low season, you should get mostly sunny weather. We stayed in a one bedroom ocean front villa. It was fantastic! The bed was super comfy, We loved the outdoor shower, but our favorite part of the entire experience was the proximity to the beach. Right out our front door. As far as the beach itself- if your expecting the white sugar sand beaches of Anguilla or St. Barths...this is not that. The water is clear and perfect, but the beach and water have a lot of coral. But that is actually why you're spending the money to be in Fiji, instead of less expensive place. The coral reef if simply the most spectacular thing you will ever see! Snorkeling and diving in Fiji, is like swimming in a tropical fish tank! Each piece of coral was like a whole new world of underwater beauty, right outside of your door! Just bring a pair of pool shoes, and once you get into that water, you will be amazed at how stunning the ocean is! I also loved that we had our own reserved beach chairs of the highest quality and a straw tiki hut with a hammock right in front of our villa. No fighting to reserve a spot on the beach. The rooms were cleaned everyday and anything you needed was provided. Now,,,on to the food! The food at this place is 5 star! I was VERY concerned that we were going to be sick of the food after 2 weeks- there is only one dining room, and the menu is not huge. It changes every two days, but overall, it isn't a large menu. And breakfast, after two weeks, did get a bit tiresome. But lunch and dinner were ALWAYS delicious and full of variety. Every Friday night is a buffet, with a celebration by the Fijian employees who perform songs and dances. AMAZING! Not everything was 100%, but there was enough variety that if it wasn't, you could make a change, and they would literally do anything to accommodate your tastes. Both the quality of the food and the preparation were 5 star! Just so upscale and beautiful! And service at this resort is second to none. My husband and I are world traveled, but we have to say that Fijian hospitality is top notch and genuine. The people who work here have, in many case, been there for years, and are loyal to this resort. Everyone was extremely professional and wonderful, but we were particularly taken extra special care by Luisa, Teki, Jay, Api and Matt! They always went above and beyond for us! While I was there, I used the spa once. I had one of the best messages of my life. Truly excellent. The pedicure was average...Mostly because I do not think they have all of the equipment that we have in the States...but I was still happy. And finally...one last "shout out"! The string band. This is a super quiet resort. You go here to get off the grid and relax. The Wifi is terrible....like...the worst ever, so it forces you to relax. There is no entertainment on the island, except for the string band at night. These guys are just amazing! We thoroughly enjoyed them at dinner each and every night. They are so talented. The last thing I want to say is this: This is not a cheap vacation. Even going in low season, we spent a fortune. There are so many "extras" and they add up. The transports to the island (we did the seaplane there, and the ferry back...I highly recommend the ferry as long as you can be in the Captain's lounge). The seaplane and the ferry were $600. We had to pay separately for the meal plan, which is mandatory. That was almost $3000 for two adults for two weeks and no alcohol included in that price! And luckily, we had the good sense to buy a few bottles of booze at Duty free, and bring them. Those bottles probably saved us over $1000 by keeping them in our room, and not ordering drinks at the bar that cost $32 Fijian dollars each! I would HIGHLY suggest buying your booze at the duty free in the airport and keeping it in your room. Overall, I cannot say enough about this place. It is a tiny resort that only holds about 80 families in high season...and when we were there....maybe 30! I would STRONGLY suggest going to Fiji in the off season. You save a ton , and you avoid the crowds. We had stunning weather, stunning food, excellent accommodations and superlative service. If you're going to Fiji, this is the place to stay!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Buy a few bottles of booze at duty free to save some money!
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ParadiseCoveResort, General Manager at Paradise Cove Resort
Responded Mar 8, 2020
Bula Vinaka Amanda Thank you so much for your amazing feedback, it means so much to the whole team. We are sorry you felt that our drinks are expensive at Fjd32 (Usd16) for the most expensive cocktail on our menu, there are many more affordable options available.. I am sure that you would agree that our meal plan of around Fjd200 (Usd100) for all meals per day at the level of cuisine that we deliver is not to bad a deal. We look forward to hosting you again some day soon. Vinaka Vakalevu
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$167 - $517 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FijiYasawa IslandsNaukacuvu Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Paradise Cove Resort
What are some of the property amenities at Paradise Cove Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Paradise Cove Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Paradise Cove Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Paradise Cove Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Paradise Cove Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Paradise Cove Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Paradise Cove Resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Naukacuvu Island.
Does Paradise Cove Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.