We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Points by Sheraton Fargo

Traveler (36)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (5)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#31 of 51 hotels in Fargo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Gateway to the West. Steps from the future Sanford Fargo Medical Center, the Four Points by Sheraton Fargo is conveniently located off Interstate 94. Nearby are historic downtown Fargo, Microsoft’s second-largest campus in the country, and West Acres Mall, home to more than 100 stores and services, a 750-seat food court, a movie theater, and the Roger Maris Museum. Hector International Airport (FAR) is only 8 miles away. All under One Roof. Stay productive in our fully equipped business center. When you have time for a break, head to the 24-hour fitness center, splash around in the indoor activity pool, or relax in the hot tub. Start your day with a delicious breakfast in our cafe, and end it with satisfying American cuisine in our restaurant. Relax in our lounge with light snacks and a local craft beer from our Best Brews™. With everything you need for your next meeting or event, our 1,600 square feet of function space can accommodate up to 150 attendees. Work or Play. Our inviting guest rooms and suites have everything you need for a great stay, plus free extras like bottled water and High Speed Internet Access. Warm earth tones create welcoming environments for business and leisure guests alike. Take care of business at the large workspace, and wind down in front of a 42-inch flat screen TV with a cup of fresh coffee or tea. Then get a great night’s sleep in our Four Points signature bed.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
133Reviews
2Q+A
12Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 64
  • 32
  • 15
  • 12
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I made a reservation at The Four Points by Sheraton in Fargo 11 months in advance to our trip and paid in full for two rooms for two nights. We did this so that we would have rooms for us and another couple to attend a concert in Fargo. We picked this hotel because of the
Read more
Response from alisonb974, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Fargo
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Sarahmb81, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize about the relocation of your past reservation. It’s never our intention to relocate guests. It’s never something we want to do. We had to relocate over 70 guests due to poor past management. This hotel has recently undergone a change of ownership and management as of March 26th 2019 and this problem was something we inherited. We had to relocate guests that had booked anywhere from 3 months ago to a year ago based on rooms types we were overbooked in and bed types we had reserved at other hotels as inventory was minimal for last weekend. We focused greatly on guests who had multiple rooms to ensure they were at the same hotels together. We tried our best to clean up the situation to ensure everyone at least had a room somewhere as the PINK concert was a city wide sell out for the Fargo Area. We understand how frustrating this could have been for you and your party. This is not an excuse simply an explanation of what happened. In no way does it make it right and we have learned a very valuable lesson to ensure this never happens again. Again, we are very sorry that this happened and we hope that as time passes, you will consider giving us another chance in the future. Thank you, Alison Buttke General Manager
Read more
First, the staff was just super. The front desk gals were so friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and modern. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others. They went above and beyond to get us a room when every room in Fargo was booked and every hotel had a waiting
Read more
Myself and my business partner stayed here 3/15-3/17 for work. We were both in lovely king suites that were modern and elegant and spacious! However by Saturday evening 8/9pm we were disrupted by an extremely loud party the floor above us - after calling down to the front desk
Read more
Response from alisonb974, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Fargo
Responded Mar 31, 2019
Dear 995tristanc, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Fargo. I apologize you were disrupted by other guests during your stay. I can assure you I will be following up with the Front Desk department regarding your issue to ensure it does not happen again. We pride ourselves in great customer service to provide a great hotel guests enjoy staying at. Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor and I hope you would consider staying at our hotel again. If you have any further questions or would like to discuss this issue further. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me directly at abuttke@kajhospitality.com. Thank you, Alison Buttke General Manager
Read more
I chose this hotel because it said online it had a bar and resteraunt . Checkin-in was good but when I arrived I was told the bar was closed and she wouldn't tell me why. I wanted to what football playoffs with people, so NOT happy. I had to drive elsewhere. The second day
Read more
Response from ZhellaMahmod, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Fargo
Responded Jan 17, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. It has come to my attention that the service you received during your recent stay did not meet your expectations. For this, I sincerely apologize. The experience you described is not characteristic of the level of service our associates strive to provide. Our restaurant was unfortunately closed due to restaurant and liquor license delay. We did get our license renewed and our restaurant is open. Unfortunately we do not have microwaves and refrigerators in all of our rooms but upon request we could put one in your room. Our ice buckets are in the lower shelf of our closets we apologize for the inconvenience of the location. I hope you will give us another chance and hope to see you soon.
Read more
We stayed at this beautiful hotel for a few days after the Christmas rush. I was very pleased with this hotel. The hotel is on the newer side is very nicely decorated. The staff is very friendly and I must add that the young lady that was working the front desk the two days we
Read more
Response from ZhellaMahmod, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Fargo
Responded Feb 19, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. I am disappointed that you had to way so long for your dinner. I will bring this matter up to our restaurant department and hope to have a solution. I am glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay and we hope you will come back soon.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$95 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNorth DakotaFargo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing