We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dickinson

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Priceline.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dickinson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 100: English reviews
Wilmington, NC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After staying at the HIE in Fargo this was a real disappointment. At check in we were told that we were given an upgrade because of our IHG status. I asked the desk clerk to make sure it was a room in the back away from the highway. When we got to the third floor our assigned "upgrade" was the... More 

Helpful?
Thank OldBristolSailor
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very disappointed. Electrical and plumbing problems in this building. On arrival we tried to turn on the heater and it started to smoke and it engaged the smoke alarm. The manager told us the heater didn't work and said he would give us 1000points for our inconvenience. later, the room became intensely hot and the air conditioner didn't work. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank 254reginay
DICND, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dickinson, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Lane, L General Manager More 

Travelers are raving about these Dickinson hotels

Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

when we stayed they charged us $50.00 for having a pet. When I got the bill I found that they charged me all taxes on the pet charge AND for our room!! I was outraged . I found this out AFTER I wrote my review saying the floor to the shower was broken thru ,the toilet seat a t was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy T
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dickinson, responded to this review

Dear Cindy T, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel due to the pet policy. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an... More 

Indianapolis, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

We came back to this hotel while crossing the state but was again disappointed. This hotel just does not measure up to Holiday inn standards. Other hotels are close by and we will probably switch in this city. The floor of our shower was broken, good thing we were on the main floor. We were in a disabled room, which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia T
DICND, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dickinson, responded to this review

Cynthia T, I would like to appoligize for the issues. The front desk agent did bring these to our attention upon depature of the room and I can assure you the hotel has taken the steps to getting these items corrected. We are starting a renovation within the year and I hope you can give us anoter chance. I would... More 

North Port, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016

While traveling through North Dakota, I needed to stop for some rest and the Holiday Inn was a convenient stop. I find that most Holiday Inn Express properties are well maintained, spacious and comfortable. My room was as expected with a king-sized bed and cozy bedding and pillows. I slept very well and could not understand why the alarm was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scott T
Lane L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dickinson, responded to this review

Dear Scott T, Thank you for the wonderful review. I will be delighted to share with my staff. I would also like to tell you thank you for staying with us and I hope you can join us on your next stay to Dickinson. More 

Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2016 via mobile

Traveling thru North Dakota we've stayed here before and were glad they had a room. Clean, well appointed, comfortable bed, variety of pillow density, big fluffy towels. Nice pool with water slide and workout equipment. Extensive complimentary breakfast in nice dining room. Several restaurants within walking distance. What more can I say?! We'll stop again.

Helpful?
Thank Leslie M
Cherie P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dickinson, responded to this review

Dear Leslie M I would like to thank you on behalf of the staff here at Holiday Inn express-Dickinson we all work really hard for our guest and love to hear when we have a 5 star from one of our valued guest. Can't wait to see you again on your next visit More 

Conifer, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2016

I am currently enjoying my stay at this hotel. So comfortable and clean, definitely will return for another business trip here. Had great help setting up the tables for my session. Front desk is very friendly and the workout rooms and pool area are very nice.

Helpful?
Thank Dianna M
Lane L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dickinson, responded to this review

Dear Dianna, Thank you for the wonderful review. I will be delighted to share with my staff. I would also like to tell you thank you for staying with us and I hope you can join us on our next stay to Dickinson. More 

Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2016 via mobile

While the property was clean and very quiet, on this particular trip nothing seemed to work at the hotel. The pool area was out of order and my TV would only play one channel. I was disappointed as while the property is a little worn, I recall having a satisfactory experience in the past. I can only speculate that with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matthew K
Lane L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dickinson, responded to this review

Matthew, I am sorry about the experience you had while staying at the Holiday Inn. We are currently going through a renovation which is why the pool was down. I hope you can give us another chance on your next trip to Dickinson. I never like to see a guest disappointed with the hotel and would like to make things... More 

Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015

Nice place to stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and quiet, and the bed was very comfortable. I will stay here again. The breakfast was better than most places, but could have used more fresh fruit.

Helpful?
Thank Charlie T
Cherie P, Hotel Staff at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dickinson, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! We love hearing from our valued guest. Next time you're in Dickinson, we hope too see you. More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
222 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

Nice Holiday Inn Express close to a lot of restaurants. Quiet, clean, and comfortable rooms. My only complaint was there was not an ice dispenser on each floor as you had to go down a level to get ice. Breakfast area was nicely stocked and adequately replenished, but I'm just wondering why places don't have fresh fruit other than a... More 

Helpful?
Thank jbrenz
Cherie P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dickinson, responded to this review

jbrenz, Thank you for your review. I apologize there was no ice machine on the second floor, we begin our upgrade on our hotel this next coming week and hope that we will better suit your needs on your next stay! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dickinson hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 19 in Dickinson
4.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dickinson
2.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Dickinson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is Dickinson's newest hotel. This 100% non-smoking hotel opened in July of 2004. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dickinson is located just off I-94 on Exit 61. We are conveniently located near Dickinson's Dinosaur Museum and the Dickinson Convention and Visitors Bureau, your one stop shopping for a list of all the exciting events happening in Western North Dakota. The Holiday Inn Express in Dickinson is just 30 minutes from historic Medora, an experience you will not forget. Take advantage of The Theodore Roosevelt National Park, a drive your family will enjoy time and time again. Located just 8 miles away off Exit 72 is the Enchanted Highway which showcases some of the world's largest metal scultures crafted by local residents. Hotel features include complimentary continental breakfast and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring newly added hot items such as scrambled eggs, sausage patties, cheese omelets, bacon, biscuits and gravy and a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hardboiled eggs and our very own fresh cinnamon rolls. Also included are high speed internet access, fitness center and a 110 foot waterslideVisit Dickinson, ND and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Dickinson, ND. We look forward to having you as our valued guest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dickinson

Address: 103 14th St W, Dickinson, ND 58601-3116
Location: United States > North Dakota > Dickinson
Price Range: $118 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dickinson 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dickinson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Dickinson
Holiday Inn Dickinson
Holiday Inn Express Dickinson
Dickinson Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay