We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 184: English reviews
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The rooms were clean as were the public areas. The beds were not the best hotel beds, a little stiff for my taste. The staff were super nice and accommodating when our plans changed last minute. The continental breakfast was a bit disappointing after our previous BW stay. Eggs, waffles and Danishes, plus cold cereal. Fruit was only apples and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracie P
Mukwonago, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No one at the front DESK for check in or check out. Several tables in the dining area where guests had tried to find a staff member as there was NO coffee, NO juices ( both were out ), and a most of the breakfast offerings were gone at 8am.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeff G
Management S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Jeff, I am very sorry for what happen. And it won't happen again because we have a full staff now that will take care of you. If you will give us a chance and stay will us again we will make sure that your stay will be enjoyable. And you can come see me if you have other concerns.... More 

Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stay at many Best Western Hotels--the one in Dickinson, ND is another good example. Convenient to the Theodore Roosevelt National Park & the Medora Musical. Clean and very family oriented. I would recommend this hotel for your vacation.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda F
Management S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Linda, Thank you for staying with us, and we are glad that you enjoy your stay. And thank you for recommending our hotel. Hope to see you again and your family. More 

Wolcott, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very comfortable, we enjoyed our time there. The fitness room was used and so was the pool and hot tub. We had never been to Dickinson before and were able to go based upon the location and rate of the Best Western

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joenme
Management S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Joenme, Thank you for choosing our hotel. It's our pleasure to serve you and make your stay enjoyable. We love to see you again! More 

Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Comfortable, clean, friendly staff - convenient location. Staff very cheerful and friendly! Had a pot of soup and snacks in the eating area... a nice touch. Highly recommend. Was close to restaurants, shopping, etc.

Helpful?
Thank Deborah R
Management S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Deb, Thank you so much for recommending us, we highly appreciate it. Hope to see you again! More 

Kensington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Best Western in Dickinson was excellent. It is clean, new, has a great staff, and offers a good breakfast. The staff can make good recommendations for places to eat. Highly recommend for a leisure or business trip. Great for a family traveling, too.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donna O
Management S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Donna, Thank you for staying with us! It is our pleasure to serve you and make your stay enjoyable. More 

Redmond, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A comfortable stay and one we would choose again should we be traveling in the area. We were surprised that the room did not have a freezer in the refrigerator but that was a very minor inconvenience and was handled nicely by the friendly desk attendant.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 818roger
Management S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Roger, thank you four staying with us. And I'm sorry if you are looking for a refrigerator because we have mini fridge in the room, but we can put you ice packs in our freezer. More 

Soldotna, Alaska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We thought the last hotel we stayed was the best ever, This one was even nicer. We experienced a whirlpool bath and spacious comfort. Check in staff were cheerful, friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel to anyone. It would be nice if all best western hotels were like this one.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank belleebop
Management S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for trying our whirlpool room, and hope to see you again! More 

United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very clean and Friendly place to stay. The staff was very friendly. We Swam in the pool and it was very clean. it was however a little cold. We were offered breakfast even though we did not sign up for it. The room was very quiet for sleeping.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Angela P
Management S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Angela, We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for staying our hotel. See you and your husband when get back in this area. More 

Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
83 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Dickinson is about 1/2 hour from Medora, much less touristy, and has a lot to offer in the way of hotels and dining. The Best Western is just off the I-94 in what appears to be the "hotel and restaurant" area of Dickinson. Nicely furnished, with a very welcoming lobby with a fireplace and seating for 8 to 10 people.... More 

Helpful?
Thank RetiredBoomer2011
Management S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for choosing our hotel! And we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dickinson hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 19 in Dickinson
4.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dickinson
0.1 mi away
Astoria Hotel & Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites

Address: 475 15th Street West, Dickinson, ND 58601
Location: United States > North Dakota > Dickinson
Price Range: $86 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Best Western + Iniative, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Dickinson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay