We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

496 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 495: English reviews
New Brighton, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles S
Kelly B, Manager at Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson, responded to this review

Park River, North Dakota
Reviewed 1 week ago

toilet made noise, like throwing up, drunks sleeping on chairs,room smelled,heater ran all night

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 766chadh
Kelly B, Manager at Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson, responded to this review

Hi Chad, Thank you for your feedback. I was disappointed to read that you did not have a pleasant overnight experience and can assure you I will be personally investigating the matter. I know our front office team will do everything in their power to make all things right during your stay. I hope that next time you have a...

Dickinson, North Dakota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 7sharonz
Kelly B, Manager at Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson, responded to this review

North Dakota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed 2 nights with a friend during a snowstorm. The bed was good, soft but good support, towels were a little rough. The pool was nice, not too warm, not too cold, we had to get towels from the front desk. The hot tub was closed, which was a bummer. The rooms have been redone since I stayed there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsmcgoo96
Kelly B, Manager at Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson, responded to this review

Mrs. McGoo, It's always great to hear that someone did not have a bad experience, but it's not pleasing to hear that we did not leave too much of an impression. The Hotel is addresses the hot tub issue and we do apologize it was not open for you to enjoy. The Jacuzzi Tub is up and running with no...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Enrique G
Kelly B, Manager at Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson, responded to this review

Reviewed December 14, 2016 via mobile

I travel full time for work. This hotel is always clean the staff is always friendly and helpful. The restaurant is very good and the bar brings in a good environment to wind down after a long day. I would not stay in any other place in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tj W
Elaine M, General Manager at Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback! You touched on our amenities that we feel are our strengths and advantages. We appreciate you continued loyalty and for recognizing our team for the consistently great service they have provided you. We are grateful to have you as a customer and we look forward to your return visits....

Tonasket, Washington
Reviewed December 13, 2016

I cannot speak more fondly of the Ramada Grand Dakota! From the lavish & luxurious décor to the friendly staff that welcomes you on arrival, there is no detail missed on customer satisfaction. I especially loved the "Dogs welcome" treat jar. It is personal touches like that that make you feel more at home. The staff go out of their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twopdmir
Elaine M, General Manager at Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson, responded to this review

Wow, thank you so much for your outstanding review of our hotel! Here at the Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel, it is our focus to provide our guests with the extraordinary service they deserve, along with comfortable and relaxing accommodations. We do take a great deal of pride and commitment, in achieving the level of standard and guest experience that you've...

Fargo, ND
Reviewed December 7, 2016

We recently held a seminar at the Ramada. The hotel staff were very helpful prior to the start of the seminar with arranging meeting rooms, meals, equipment, etc. During the seminar hotel staff continued to ask if there was anything else they could do for us! They helped make our seminar a success.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie H
Elaine M, General Manager at Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your fantastic review and very kinds words about our hotel and recognizing our team for the consistently great service they provided you. Our team is committed and dedicated to provide the best overall guest experience. Thank you again for your time and feedback. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again. Regards, Elaine

Loveland
Reviewed December 3, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindseyP706
Elaine M, General Manager at Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson, responded to this review

Oronoco, Minnesota
Reviewed November 18, 2016

Things were nice, but the hotel is hard to get around in, carpets and such seemed older, outside doors did not lock or would lock and the pass card would not work. But what bothered me most was no breakfast at all unless you pay for it. All I wanted was a bagel and glass of juice, but nothing.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lodi45
Elaine M, General Manager at Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. I sincerely apologize for the issues you had for breakfast. We have a free breakfast in the Restaurant and Im not sure why you were not served free breakfast. I would like the oppotunity to make this up to you the next time you visit Dickinson. Please...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dickinson hotels
0.2 mi away
Astoria Hotel & Event Center
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Dickinson
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 19 in Dickinson
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson

Address: 532 15th Street West, Dickinson, ND 58601
Location: United States > North Dakota > Dickinson
Price Range: $67 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dickinson Nd
Dickinson Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Milpitas, California
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you need ANYTHING at all to make your stay more comfortable, just ask the staff. They WILL take care of you!”
 of 5 bubbles twopdmir, Dec 13, 2016 | Read review
“Unless you want to have a view of the pool, request a room away from the pool area for quietness.”
 of 5 bubbles 522jules, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“Suites are beautiful and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles cwill30, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“new part of motel is very nice”
 of 5 bubbles tkessel2016, Oct 20, 2016 | Read review
“I don't recommend that you stay here”
 of 5 bubbles suebJ9385QR, Oct 3, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay