We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

489 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 488: English reviews
Fargo, ND
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We recently held a seminar at the Ramada. The hotel staff were very helpful prior to the start of the seminar with arranging meeting rooms, meals, equipment, etc. During the seminar hotel staff continued to ask if there was anything else they could do for us! They helped make our seminar a success.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie H
Loveland
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindseyP706
Oronoco, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Things were nice, but the hotel is hard to get around in, carpets and such seemed older, outside doors did not lock or would lock and the pass card would not work. But what bothered me most was no breakfast at all unless you pay for it. All I wanted was a bagel and glass of juice, but nothing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lodi45
Bismarck, North Dakota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

checked into room and it was not clean....Bathroom towels had makeup on them from previous guest... Bedding was not changed...tags from clothing laying on sofa.... Called front desk individual named Kenny came to room to help very pleasant and listened to our compliant and had maids come in and clean room..we were in town for a family wedding. room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 383karolw
Taylor
Reviewed October 27, 2016

Rude front desk clerk! Given room key to room where someone else was staying and no other rooms available. Yet they wanted to charge me for a room because I didn't cancel yet I checked in but the room was occupied but luckily by a family member.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 721lizz
Elaine M, General Manager at Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of the Ramada. I am very sorry for the mix up you had at check-in. I apologize and would like for you to personally come in and see me the nest time you are in town. Please note that I have taken up the issue with the front desk clerk as rudeness is...

Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

The accommodations in the rooms need upgrades particularly the carpet and mattresses. The food was good but not great. Bar was average and service slow. The service was very good/accommodating in the restaurant and front desk. The management does a great job accommodating hunters though and seems to do well with large wedding parties, which was occurring during our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debora M
Elaine M, General Manager at Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review of the Ramada. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us how we did. I am very pleased to know that our staff was accomodating to your needs and thank you for the compliment. We do try our best to ensure that this hotel is friendly for hunters. Please note furthermore...

Bismarck, North Dakota
Reviewed October 25, 2016

The wedding reception was held at this facility. Our room was very clean and comfortable; toiletries provided in the bathroom were acceptable. The beds were very adequate and comfortable. We would return to this hotel for staying if needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 522jules
Elaine M, General Manager at Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review. I am very delighted that you found your stay comfortable at the Ramada. We do try our best to ensure all our guests are satisfied and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in town

Grand Forks, North Dakota
Reviewed October 25, 2016

The hotel was perfect! Easy to find, right off the interstate, and in a great location next to the mall. Check-in was a breeze, the staff was extremely friendly, and the room was amazing! I didn't have a single issue my entire stay. The restaurant is top quality in the area and I wouldn't recommend staying anywhere else! GREAT JOB...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cwill30
Elaine M, General Manager at Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your 5 star review of the Ramada hotel. I am very pleased that you had a wonderful stay and will be sure to pass on the kind words to our staff. We look forward to seeing you again. Regards Elaine

Littleton, Colorado
Reviewed October 24, 2016

The hotel itself, Lobby, Restaurant and amenities were nice, and the location was good and easy to get to. The room needed some serious cleaning. It had clearly not been vacuumed or swept recently, there was dust everywhere and I'm not entirely sure I had clean sheets. I also had a room that backed up to the atrium with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cspoerl18
Elaine M, General Manager at Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of the Ramada. We appreciate you telling us how we did. I apologize that the rooms were not up to the high standards we expect for our guests. Please be assured that we are reviewing the matter with our team and the problem will be rectified in a timely manner. We look forward...

Dickinson, North Dakota
Reviewed October 22, 2016

We were very disappointed with our stay. We were misled as to what the room would be. We reserved the room thinking it was a whirlpool suite...not a whirlpool tub. There was just a whirlpool in the bathroom tub. I tried calling the front desk and the manager 3 times with no answer. I went to the front desk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H2926JHrebeccam
Elaine M, General Manager at Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of the Ramada. I appreciate you taking the time to tell us how we did. I am very sorry that we did not live up to your expectations during your stay. I apologize for any miscommunication as far as the whirlpool suite and especially for the rudeness of the frontdesk staff member. Please...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dickinson hotels
0.2 mi away
Astoria Hotel & Event Center
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Dickinson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 19 in Dickinson
165 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson

Address: 532 15th St W, Dickinson, ND 58601-2913
Location: United States > North Dakota > Dickinson
Price Range: $67 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dickinson Nd
Dickinson Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Milpitas, California
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Unless you want to have a view of the pool, request a room away from the pool area for quietness.”
 of 5 bubbles 522jules, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“Suites are beautiful and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles cwill30, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“new part of motel is very nice”
 of 5 bubbles tkessel2016, Oct 20, 2016 | Read review
“I don't recommend that you stay here”
 of 5 bubbles suebJ9385QR, Oct 3, 2016 | Read review
“Lovely hotel”
 of 5 bubbles MIchelleLoretta, Jul 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay