We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Holiday Inn Express Devils Lake

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Devils Lake
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 92: English reviews
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed November 4, 2016

I stayed here for business. Even though I booked two kings for me and my coworker, we got a king and a queen; I gave the king to the coworker. Not a big deal, though. There was no fridge or microwave in my room, even though the room was advertised as having one. However, when I inquired at the desk,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taconista
Brian C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Devils Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful response! We work hard to make sure you have a wonderful stay so it is very fulfilling to hear your comments! I'll make sure to pass it on to the rest of the staff! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Watertown, South Dakota
Reviewed October 20, 2016 via mobile

It looks like it could use a little facelift. The carpet in my room inspired me to leave my socks on and the pillows on the bed looked like they had been played against. No refrigerator in room which is mostly common now.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don H
Brian C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Devils Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your input and use this information to focus on what needs to be done to improve our property best. You might be pleased to know that we are currently installing microwaves and refrigerators in those rooms. Sorry we didn't get to your room before your arrival, we were...

Seattle
Reviewed September 13, 2016

This seems to be a fairly new motel - right off #2 in Devil's Lake. The staff was very nice - and the king room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. There was no mini fridge and no microwave (evidently, those come with the 'suites'). I've come to expect the fridge, in particular - for keeping the food cold that I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pacnw4043
Brian C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Devils Lake, responded to this review

Hi, and thanks for the nice review! We are very glad that you liked our hotel and the friendliness of our employees. Just to note: We are in the process of adding refrigerators and microwaves to the majority of our rooms (we will still have a few left without for people who don't need one and want a slightly cheaper...

Reviewed September 5, 2016

We started our visit great with the front desk clerk who was very pleasant. The room was clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast had variety, but a long black hair was found in my sausage gravy, unfortunately it wasn't mine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn J
Brian C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Devils Lake, responded to this review

Oh, I'm so sorry! That's a surprise no one ever wants to get at breakfast! Thank you for informing us of this, we need this kind of information to make sure this kind of thing never happens again! However, we were glad to see that you enjoyed the rest of your visit with us. I'll go over procedures with kitchen...

Williston, North Dakota
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

The gentleman that checked us in was very helpful in sending us to a good place to eat and he also suggested a great place for refreshments after. Our room was very spacious, comfortable and clean! The price was definitely worth it for the room we stayed in! Thanks!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arlinda78
Brian C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Devils Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback! We love hearing that our staff and property made this an enjoyable stay for you! I'll definitely pass these comments on to the staff! Next time you are passing through, stop back and see us, we're looking forward to it!

Henderson, Nevada
Reviewed August 29, 2016

This is a newer property. It is nice, clean, and quiet. Rooms are comfortable and bright. Beds are of good quality. Bathrooms are nice and updated. I like this place. However, I really don't think that I am going to wake up the next day and do brain surgery :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichelleVacationer
Brian C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Devils Lake, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review! Made me laugh, I hadn't thought of those Stay Smart commercials in some time. Very happy that you enjoyed your stay here and were comfortable, that is our main goal!

Omaha
Reviewed August 26, 2016

We did not have a reservation which is not usual for us, but we did not know how far we would drive that day. We had no problem getting a king suite, although the rate even with AAA was higher than similar chains. Hotel and room were clean, with a large bathroom. Tub was larger than in some chains. Good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jesse E
Brian C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Devils Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, we are always happy to get feedback, good or bad, to help us identify issues. For the record, we are in the process of changing out the current lights in the hotel for LED lights, which are brighter and more energy friendly. I'll speak to the maintenance staff and...

Silverthorne, Colorado
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Expensive for what it is - maybe they know they can get higher rates due to lack of competition. Bed was very comfortable after a very long day of work. Wi-fi worked well. The bathroom was clean, and everything functioned fine. The breakfast area was large, and there was an inviting common area with big, comfortable, fluffy chairs and warm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Summitisthebest
Brian C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Devils Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, we do pride ourselves on having a comfortable hotel for our guests to stay in. I understand your thoughts on the price, but the prices are pretty standard for a hotel of this quality in this area. Still, we are glad you enjoyed your stay, perhaps we will see you again on the next trip!

Newport News, Virginia
Reviewed July 29, 2016

Although in recent years this particular brand has indeed, spruced up to a high standard of competition their hotels, speaking of Holiday Inn express, it is somehow sad to see that this particular hotel in Devils Lake, has fallen behind. Room smelly, with carpet and chairs full of stains, not up to date furniture and walls/wall paper in shower with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ng5209
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Devils Lake, responded to this review

Dear ng5209, Thank you for the candid review. We take all feedback from our guests seriously as it helps us gauge what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. We are glad to hear you found our hotel location convenient. However, we regret that the cleanliness and overall condition at the hotel was not at par....

San Angelo, Texas
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Excellent staff/pool/breakfast....I needed a document faxed to me at the hotel from my insurance company and they took forever. The staff were kind enough to scan and e-mail me the document so that I could check out and get on the road. The staff at this hotel went above and beyond to take care of our unique situation. I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nukefasted
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Devils Lake
0.4 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in Devils Lake
146 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Devils Lake
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Devil's Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sunlac Inn
Sunlac Inn
#1 of 1 in Devils Lake
5 reviews
23.7 mi away
Sunlac Inn
Sunlac Inn
#1 of 1 in Lakota
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Devils Lake, North Dakota, the newest hotel addition to Devil's Lake area. Our hotel is conveniently located off Hwy #2 and close to all the attractions that Devil's Lake has to offer.Guests of the Holiday Inn Express Devils Lake, will find this beautifully appointed, state-of-the-art hotel to be well-situated for visits to attractions such as Devil's Lake. We offer 60 luxuriously appointed guest rooms, equipped with deluxe new bedding, the Smart Bath Collection, free Express Start breakfast, granite counter tops, 32 flat panel multimedia televisions, and wired/wireless high-speed Internet access. This newly constructed hotel also features an exercise room, business center, and meeting room.The next time travel takes you to Devil's Lake, Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Devils Lake

Address: 875 Hwy#2 East, Devils Lake, ND 58301
Location: United States > North Dakota > Devils Lake
Price Range: $102 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Devils Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Devils Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Devils Lake Hotel Devils Lake
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Devils Lake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We had 5 people in a 2 queen suite and were comfy. Nice fridge/microwave etc.”
 of 5 bubbles H7103UZjuliem, Jun 3, 2016 | Read review
“We chose the room with the microwave and fridge area. Worked out great!”
 of 5 bubbles D7496KMkiml, Feb 3, 2016 | Read review
“Nothing I can think of”
 of 5 bubbles 527rays, Jun 25, 2015 | Read review
“Book early!”
 of 5 bubbles U9941EQkathyp, Jun 1, 2015 | Read review
“316 was a great room! Did not hear any room noise!”
 of 5 bubbles 759MarkT759, Dec 3, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay