We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bismarck

Traveler (41)
Room & Suite (39)
Video (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#4 of 33 hotels in Bismarck
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Quiet
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
75Somewhat walkable
Grade: 75 out of 100
42Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
350Reviews
0Q+A
45Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 204
  • 85
  • 34
  • 18
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We weren't made aware that they had closed the pool, which was the main reason we were staying there. We had super bummed kids that didn't get to go swimming. Stains all over the bathroom towels. Paper thin walls...had to listen to slamming doors, people stomping above us, baby
Read more
Response from Krisi B, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bismarck
Responded yesterday
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that you did not have a good experience at our hotel. We do our absolute best to notify every single guest of the pool being closed upon booking. It is noted on our website that our pool is closed, if a reservation is booked directly through our front desk we notify everyone before reserving the reservation, and if the reservation is made through a third party website such as Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, etc., every guest will receive a minimum of 5 emails regarding the pool being closed. We have put our best effort into ensuring that every guest is aware of this. We also offer free cancellation regardless of the date and time if a guest chooses to go elsewhere due to our pool closure. As for our towels, I apologize that you had stained towels. We rotate our linens with brand new linens every day to ensure that all of our linens are satisfactory. I will make sure to have a discussion with my laundry and housekeeping team to make sure that they are throwing out any stained linens as we truly care about the linens that end up in a guest room. Lastly, we apologize for the noise of your neighbors and we have someone on staff 24/7 that will take care of any noise upon notification. Please never hesitate to reach out to an employee with any concerns and you will be taken care of immediately. We hope that you will once again choose La Quinta should your travels bring you back to Bismarck. Have a wonderful day. Krisi Berger Assistant General Manager
Read more
The hotel is in a great location, just off the interstate. The pool was being refurbished so that was unavailable...but I didn't plan on using it for this trip, Breakfast was very good, lots of choices...
Read more
Response from Krisi B, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bismarck
Responded yesterday
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent stay with us. I am thrilled to hear that you had a good stay and enjoyed our breakfast. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Bismarck. Have a great day. Krisi Berger Assistant General Manager
Read more
The stay met expectations. Room was clean though well used. Outside of the building was under construction. I did have a pet with me and no one provided me with information on where best to bring my pet. The waste bags were not in the usual location.
Read more
Response from Krisi B, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bismarck
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We truly look forward to our construction being completed and having a new hotel once again. Due to our construction, we have had to move one of our doggy bag stations however, we don't have any restrictions on where guests can bring their animals outside as we don't have as much grassy area as normal. We also offer doggy bags at every exit to ensure that pet parents have the resources that they need. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you and your pets on any future trips to Bismarck. Have a wonderful day. Krisi Berger Assistant General Manager
Read more
This is a great place to stay! We’ve always been very satisfied with the value we receive here. Monday through Thursday they have a complimentary reception with beer and wine. Their rooms are clean and quiet. The breakfast is also complimentary and has something for everyone
Read more
Response from Krisi B, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bismarck
Responded 5 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent stay with us. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as our level of cleanliness, breakfast, and evening reception. My entire team strives to provide an exceptional level of service for each and every one of our guests. We all look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Bismarck. Have a wonderful day. Krisi Berger Assistant General Manager
Read more
I have stayed at a number of La Quinta properties and have always had a good experience, this was not one of them. I arrived to a room to find a sticky gunk on the lamp table with hair attached to it hanging off the end of the table, the bathroom had long hair and sunflower
Read more
Response from Krisi B, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bismarck
Responded Mar 20, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize about the experience that you had at our location. We strive to provide all of our guests with an exceptional experience and it sounds like your stay was far from that. I assure you that I will work with my housekeeping team to ensure that they do not make those mistakes going forward and I truly appreciate your feedback. As for the parking, we have two parking lots. One out front and one behind the gas station that wraps all the way behind Starbucks as well. We apologize for the snow banks. If we could avoid that we definitely would. I also apologize for the man singing loudly near your room. If you every have issues with noise, please notify the front desk and they will take care of the issue promptly. Again, I appreciate your feedback and I hope that you will give us another chance should your travels bring you back to Bismarck. Have a great day. Krisi Berger Assistant General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$84 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la quinta inn & suites bismarck hotel bismarckla quinta inn and suites bismarck
LOCATION
United StatesNorth DakotaBismarck
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing