We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Comfort Inn Winterville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Winterville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 59: English reviews
Greenwood, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Clean, quiet and with a friendly staff. Very nice place for a tired solo traveler to find late at night. Bed was as comfortable as a hotel twice as expensive. I got the last room available which turned out to be the Presidential Suite which they gave me for the same price as a king bed. It had a huge... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jill P
Sudhir P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Winterville, responded to this review

Dear Jill.P, We are very much happy to see you taking time for this review. Our staff joins me to thank you. We strive to provide best possible stays to all our guests. We will take your and all our guest's suggestions in to consideration. Thanks again and hope to see you again. More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

I was woken up in the middle of night with bites. I immediately checked out. The front desk associate was very concerned and apologized. I asked for the hotel management to call me and I still haven't heard back from them. Hope they exterminate before the problem continues. Use caution when staying there!

Helpful?
Thank Jray1974
gm_nc043, General Manager at Comfort Inn Winterville, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Ray, We are extremely sorry for the incident and you had to leave unexpectedly. We already have that room under treatment the very next morning. We take this very seriously and want to assure you a hassle free stay next time. Again we do apologize for the troubles you had. More 

Travelers are raving about these Winterville hotels

Woodbridge
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

It was ok. Not the best and not the worst. It was also reasonably priced. Room was clean and had new bedding but some stuff, like the desk chair, looked very old. I was not able to make it to breakfast, but I was glad they had the option. Staff was friendly as well.

Helpful?
Thank JustKiz
gm_nc043, Manager at Comfort Inn Winterville, responded to this review

We are glad that you liked our hotel and found your room clean. We will take your comment in consideration to fix the issues you mentioned. With a hope to see you in future,thank you for this review. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2016

When we arrived at the hotel the ac in my room wasn't working blowing out air. I called the front desk and they sent someone to try and fix it however he was unable to fix the ac. A new ac was installed when I left the room for the day however I had to get dressed in a hot... More 

Helpful?
Thank Torri R
gm_nc043, Manager at Comfort Inn Winterville, responded to this review

Dear Deloris, We had very good experience with the whole group you were a part of. Unfortunately after doing all we could to make the group's stay pleasurable,we fall short to please you and we would like to apologize for the toilet issue you had.We had excellent compliments from other members and the group organizer. We hope that the group... More 

Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2016

We have stayed here several times when we go to our annual family reunion. As always, the staff and owner are soooooo helpful and accomodating from the time you reserve your room 'til checkout. The hotel is clean, breakfast is great, the pool is just the right size and there is nothing we found to complain about. This is where... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sallie1950
gm_nc043, Manager at Comfort Inn Winterville, responded to this review

We are very pleased and encouraged by your response. The staff join me in thanking you and we are eager to see you in future. Thank you again. More 

1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

Read all before booking this hotel! This visit was pre-payed by my district so I felt like I was stuck here otherwise I would have checked out on night one. I found a dark hair in my bed when I turned back my covers to go to sleep. The next morning I had to wipe out the top shower soap... More 

Helpful?
Thank Delana P
gm_nc043, Manager at Comfort Inn Winterville, responded to this review

WE are extremely sorry for the inconveniences you had to go through during your stay. We have notify all our housekeeping staff to pay more attention to all small details while cleaning the rooms and bathrooms. Comments like yours are a good source for us to constantly improving our efforts to please all our guests. We are once again thanks... More 

1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

Only double beds. Just seemed old. Something about the room just didn't want to walk around barefoot. Staff was friendly. Don't think I would pick this again. Not bad on a budget but I'll pay the 10 more a night somewhere else

Helpful?
Thank ladybmxer
gm_nc043, Manager at Comfort Inn Winterville, responded to this review

We at Comfort Inn wants to thank you for your stay and this review.All the staff make great efforts to make all our guests happy and satisfied. It would have helped us in pin-pointing the issue about your remarks about walking bare foot,so we could take necessary steps. Please feel free to contact us discuss more about the issue. Again,thank... More 

Wade, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel room because it was so close to the Greenville Convention Center but not as expensive. The free breakfast with the Belgian waffles and pancakes was the biggest seller for me. This was a church convention and it was nice to get a free meal each morning. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable.... More 

Helpful?
Thank mahopes
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2016 via mobile

Good hotel very close to everything. The staff was very friendly. Our room was clean and had adequate accommodations. My daughter for got her watch in the room when we checked out. When we returned house keeping had it set aside for her. Will stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank StevenMurray27909
North East Kingdom, Vermont
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2016 via mobile

We stopped here for one night on our way home from vacation. This place is very well kept. I first noticed how clean the halls and reception area was , then was really pleased with our room. Everything worked and the beds were comfortable. This place is not a big hotel with a lot of amenities, it is however a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vermontsun
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winterville
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville
Hampton Inn Greenville
#1 of 21 in Greenville
460 reviews
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
#10 of 21 in Greenville
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#11 of 21 in Greenville
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Winterville

Address: 3900 South Memorial Drive, Winterville, NC 28590
Location: United States > North Carolina > Winterville
Price Range: $90 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Winterville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Winterville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Winterville Hotel Winterville
Winterville Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Winterville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Even number rooms. Second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Yosserian, Mar 23, 2016 | Read review
“during very busy times make a reservation”
 of 5 bubbles EricR484, Jul 6, 2015 | Read review
“Go out through the Taco Bell parking lot, so you can turn at the light, otherwise you need to cross three lanes of traffic and do a U-turn.”
 of 5 bubbles GreenvilleRodeway, Mar 7, 2015 | Read review
“Suite has a sofa, great for relaxing and reading the paper.”
 of 5 bubbles 64aland, Jul 27, 2014 | Read review
“Ask for room on back of hotel. Street noise on front.”
 of 5 bubbles NCFan, May 16, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay