We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Motel 6 Winston-Salem

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Winston-Salem
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 32: English reviews
Parkesburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
84 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

We stayed one night on 6/16/16. First room entered; upon opening up the door a strong wave of stale cigarette smoke hit us—which were covered by some fragrant spray. A noise in the bathroom lead me to discover a broken shower head, running /dripping water spattering onto the floor. How this was over looked by the maid is wonderment. Complaint... More 

Helpful?
Thank Esther K
Jamestown, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

Noticeable change of late in this place. This motel used to be a real dive. Hookers, drugs, bugs and a real dump. I had to stay here during the Furniture Market for the lack of other rooms. It is changing. The room was cleaner, the staff was nicer, the overall appearance is better. The linens smelled fresh, customer service has... More 

Helpful?
Thank David W
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2016

Room was dirty, bugs dead on the floor,chunks in the sink ,toothpaste ? I hope. The bed had no padding to the springs and they creaked & stuck in you. Smelled like smoke( non smoking room with an ash tray ) . WIFI kept cutting out so useless.The worse room we've ever stayed in. The price is low and we've... More 

Helpful?
Thank randcc6
6Team, Brand Experience Team Memmber at Motel 6 Winston-Salem, responded to this review

Rand, Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with your guestroom bed comfort. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Our aim is to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to... More 

Batavia, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015 via mobile

We was looking for a place near by where we were working to stay that wasn't outrageous for one night. Was told 40.99 over the phone with taxes, arrived and was 51. Something. I asked why and was told it was because they charge for the extra person even though I told them 2 over the phone. The WiFi cost... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt W
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

The room was clean enough but a little more effort probably would have earned it a better rating. The neighborhood seems safe and it was convenient to the places I had to go. Probably the best part of the experience was the GSR who checked me in, Marquis Davis, He was friendly, helpful and efficient. The heating/AC unit in my... More 

Helpful?
Thank thetinman56
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015

We booked this hotel because there was some event in the area and most places were already full. We had booked two non-smoking rooms. We arrived and got our room keys. We opened the door to our room and were immediately smacked in the face with a strong cigarette smell mixed with some other disgusting smell. We walked in and... More 

Helpful?
Thank fsu95bene
6Team, Team 6 at Motel 6 Winston-Salem, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable room and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern and bed comfort issues you describe. We apologize for the noise inconveniences you experienced and for the unsatisfactory response you received to your complaint. Motel 6 standards for... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015 via mobile

the carpet was dirty the room smelled there were people smoking pot in the parking lot no ice no remote in the room tv was blurry and broke bathroom wasnt clean and i couldnt get a refund manager not on site

Helpful?
1 Thank mebrow19751
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Winston-Salem, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction with the concerns you describe. Please know that the conditions you experienced are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. Our staff aims to... More 

Muelheim an der Ruhr, Germany
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

We saw the Motel 6 from the highway and thought we could spend the night for stopover. Right after the manager swiped our cards, a fight broke out in the rooms right across the office. Some dude broke a window and 15 minutes later the parking lot was full of police and ambulances. We then realized that the motel was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mklck
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014 via mobile

room smelled of smoke very bad curtains with dingy and wrinkled carpet was dirty very tiny stand up shower in the corner that had a low water pressure on sprayer sink barely put out any water. Bedspread had holes in it sheet were dingy . Parking lot looked dangerous easy for crime. I booked it through Priceline and they claim... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014 via mobile

So this was a last minute trip, as my son was at the children's hospital. I have stayed at Motel 6 in the past, because they are cheap. This is the worst motel I have stayed in. 1. Asked for a room on 1st floor, was told there're were none. There was only 2 other cars in the lot. 2.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank carolinalove76
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn University
Quality Inn University
#26 of 37 in Winston Salem
3.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Winston-Salem University
1.7 mi away
Winston Salem Hotel & Spa
Winston Salem Hotel & Spa
#28 of 37 in Winston Salem
3.0 of 5 stars 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Winston Salem
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Winston Salem - University
6.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Motel 6 Winston-Salem

Address: 3810 N Patterson Ave, Winston Salem, NC 27105-2643
Location: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Price Range: $50 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Winston-Salem 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Winston-Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Winston-Salem Hotel Winston Salem
Motel Six Winston Salem
Winston Salem Motel Six
Winston Salem Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay