We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem

Expedia.com$54*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

843 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 838: English reviews
Start your review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem
 Click to rate
weaverville, nc
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

great location, smallroom but met our needs. elevator and smoking rooms for those who want or need them

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank granny731
Land O Lakes, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed December 21, 2016

Tonya Hill assisted me in arranging for guest who had outpatient surgery in local hotel but needed a local room for the night. In addition to allowing early check in for this patient she communicated flawlessly with excellent customer service. Little things like her efforts mean the world to customers in a time of need! Good job Ms Hill.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy B
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Cofield, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

THE rooms were nasty and small and smelled of drugs and body odor you had towels left from other guest left dirty in the room, hair all in the bathroom no microwave no fridge very little air if any just down right nasty loud music all night

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brendawhite73
Tonya H, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem, responded to this review

Brendwhite73, I wanted to take the time to apologize that you didn't enjoy your stay with us and for this issues that you experienced. I will address the housekeeping and maintenance issues with the department heads to make sure that issues like these are rectified. I am sorry that other guests were playing music loudly. We do our best to...

El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Horrible place Dirty and they haven't cleaned my room even after the third time I asked them!!! Talked to the manager and she never got back to me

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank monaz651
Tonya H, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting a review of your stay with us. Our housekeeping department usually do not have errors like this and I will make sure that I discuss this with them. I apologize that your room was not cleaned to your satisfaction. We will use your review to make improvements.

Pennsboro, West Virginia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Went and stayed for three nights at this location. The first two nights we received what they called a hospital rate(due to family member having surgery at Wake Forest. The third night cost me as much as the first two nights combined. Was very displeased. Called for extra towels and a blanket and they finally brought them after midnight sometime....

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
Tonya H, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem, responded to this review

Mellissa C, I appreciate your review of your stay with us. I believe that part of your stay was during a special event, which is why the rate would have been higher on the third night. I apologize about the smell of smoke in your room and around our common areas. We do have smoking rooms on our property and...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We discovered mold around the entire shower/bath unit where the pieces conjoin, although not until the morning after our stay. We were told we could've switched rooms had we noticed upon check in, which of course we didn't, since not noticing this in time, despite our normal room review for cleanliness, etc. We did get a 10% credit, but not...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A9684MEjamesl
Tonya H, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem, responded to this review

We thank you for your review of your stay with us and appreciate you bringing the issues that you had to our attention. I am sorry that you were disappointed in the response to your issue. I felt that since you accepted the discount that you were satisfied with the resolution. We do value all of our guests and work...

Mulberry, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Me and my family had an emergency and didn't plan on this trip. It was last minute and I called and was able to book a room. The girl at the front desk, Taylor, was very helpful and answered all my questions. We needed a few extras and she was quick to have it delivered to us. Our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pandrade34
Tonya H, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem, responded to this review

Pandrade34, Thank you for the all 5 star review. I will be sure to share your kind words with my staff. I appreciate you mentioning how helpful the front desk representative was and will share this will Taylor. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Breakfast service was weak. Every day (we were there 4 nights) one element or another was missing. The person assigned to breakfast wasn't very helpful. Front desk staff: some were reasonably friendly; others were ...not rude, but bored, indifferent I guess would be the word (for example I asked if there were any nearby gyms that offered day passes and...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank willyg170
North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank moeron
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stay in many different hotels throughout the year across the country. This facility is not up to the usual standards.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 627edwarde
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Hanes Mall Hotel
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Hanes Mall
Sleep Inn Hanes Mall
#19 of 38 in Winston Salem
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall
Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall
#23 of 38 in Winston Salem
147 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem

Address: 100 Capitol Lodging Court, Winston Salem, NC 27103-7111
Location: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Price Range: $56 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn - Winston Salem Hotel Winston Salem
Microtel Winston Salem
Winston Salem Microtel
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Winston Salem
#14 Business Hotel in Winston Salem
#16 Family Hotel in Winston Salem
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
florida
over a year ago
Princeton, New Jersey

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Winston Salem staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I only stayed in one room, but Im sure all rooms are good”
pandrade34, 1 week ago | Read review
“Stay at another hotel”
ShaneM552, Apr 8, 2017 | Read review
“Great for an overnight sleep.”
ritad381, Sep 26, 2016 | Read review
“Make sure if booking through a third party know the rules!”
devonnaleweis, Sep 18, 2016 | Read review
“I'm not sure there is a good room.”
KariC17, Jun 29, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$54* /night
View Deal
Cancelon$57
Orbitz.com$54
Travelocity$54
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates