We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 99: English reviews
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff friendly and helpful with maps and numbers for restaurants and delivery in the area. Our room smelled of new carpet when we entered. The room was clean and carpeting new. Beds were standard for holiday inn. The halls were clean, ice machine and vending area clean. Breakfast buffet as the usual for holiday inn except there was no fresh... More 

Helpful?
Thank dreamsaverz
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed the clean rooms, and nice pool! The staff was courteous and friendly. We enjoyed a great breakfast with plenty of dining and lounging area! It was very family friendly, which we appreciated with our large group! We would definitely stay here again, and recommend it to others!

Helpful?
Thank Meg C
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile

Very dissatisfied with staff. Spent a lot of time making sure my family could check in without me present due to working late, assured it would be no problem. It was a big problem,even with all my credit card info on file several calls made the closing manager decided it was in his best interest not work to help me... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ryan D
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem, responded to this review

Dear Ryan D, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. Please allow us to apologize for the experience you had when speaking to our staff regarding your reservations. We have sent you a private message to obtain some additional details. Thank you for staying and we look forward to hearing from you... More 

North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

I will echo what people said about it being a little noisy off I-40. I would request a room on the other side. I found the room to be very clean and my daughter loved that housekeeping had taken the time to make the towels into a heart. The internet is a little slow. The fridge was a nice large... More 

Helpful?
Thank southerntravel2016
Manteo, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here while traveling back home from a long road trip and made the reservation while driving. The hotel is old but the paint is new. It meets the HIE standards for amenities with pillows, micro, fridge and even a Keurig but the AC was old (but worked) the floors squeaked, ice machine didn't work on my floor and door... More 

Helpful?
Thank speeddeacon
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem, responded to this review

Dear speeddeacon, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express Winston Salem, NC. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about the breakfast and the bed. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the air conditioning, facilities and the internet... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

The hotel lost our room reservation. Then, they later found it but had it incorrect, for 2 nights. Then, they admitted that was an error but refused to refund the charges for the Friday night stay. We spent over half our time during our son's soccer game dealing with their errors. Then, we located erroneous charges on our credit card... More 

Helpful?
Thank margaretwestbrook
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem, responded to this review

Dear margaretwestbrook, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. We are deeply sorry for the inconvenience the service you received from the hotel may have caused. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We’d... More 

Perrysburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
147 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2016

This is a cookie cuter HI Express. The staff is quite good and the rooms, breakfast, etc. are all what you would expect. The real difficulty with this property lies in accessing the property in a car. When traveling North on Peter's PKWY, you have to swing a U turn across a very busy intersection to access the property. If... More 

Helpful?
Thank Greg L
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem, responded to this review

Dear Greg L, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about our staff and breakfast. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the access to the property, swimming pool and the internet service. We will address these concerns. We... More 

Huntington, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2016

This was a very noisy room with I-40 just outside. The windows seem to be single-pane, so it sounded like the windows were open all the time. Also, the bathroom had no vent or heating element. The table/desk was so flimsy that it barely could hold a lamp. The beds were firm, and the room was clean. I did not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marcia B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem, responded to this review

Dear Marcia B, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about the breakfast. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the noise, bathroom ventilation and the bed firmness. We will look into these concerns. We take all reviews positive... More 

Roanoke
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2016

I was in town to attend a Joyce Meyer Conference with my best friend. This was our first ever girlfriend's weekend together! The check in procedure was extremely fast. The staff was super helpful and when they learned where we were going, they even had MapQuest directions already printed out to make out traveling to the convention center effortless. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pamela B
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2016

The Manager Tonya is an Amazing Manager. Her staff are friendly and go out of their way to help. Great Free Breakfast, superior rooms, free high-speed Wi-Fi. Excellent location to interstates 40. Great for meetings and conference's. Lots of parking for over sized vehicles. A plus to say the least.

Helpful?
Thank MrGrayson
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem Downtown West
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
#7 of 37 in Winston Salem
4.5 of 5 stars 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Take a virtual tour of the hotel.Looking for that home away from home while travelling? Our Holiday Inn Express in Winston Salem, NC is just what you re looking for. We are conveniently located directly off Interstate 40 at exit 192, or Business 40 exit 5-A (head south). We feature free high speed ethernet and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. We have microwave and minifridges in most of our guest rooms. Enjoy our complimentary business and fitness centers to keep you up to date and in shape. In the area for business? We are located just minutes from the following Winston Salem companies: Krispy Kreme Headquarters, Wachovia and BB&T corporate headquarters in downtown Winston Salem. The Benton Convention Center, Wake Forrest University, Winston Salem State University, North Carolina School of the Arts, Department of Transportation, Salem College, Baptist Hospital , Forsyth Hospital and the VA Hospital in Winston Salem, NC. High Point Furniture Market is only about 30 miles from the hotel. In the area for leisure? We are located near the following leisure attractions: The Lawrence Joel Veterans Memorial Coliseum (LJVM), Old Salem tourist community, Tanglewood Park, Hanes Mall, Reynolda House, and Sciworks (just to name a few). In addition, we just finished a complete renovation of our property March 2013!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem

Address: 2520 Peters Creek Pkwy, Winston Salem, NC 27127-5658
Location: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Price Range: $105 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, IHG, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem Hotel Winston Salem
Holiday Inn Winston Salem
Winston Salem Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay