We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Suites Winston Salem\/ Hanes Mall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 126: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015

We have a favorite hotel in W-S where we usually stay (reviewed elsewhere), but when it was booked and we got a great rate on this hotel, we tried this one! It was great! No complaints whatsoever. It is an amazing value for the price: clean, large rooms, good service, a free breakfast that includes bacon and scrambled eggs, free... More 

Helpful?
Thank Frequee
AtmaHotelsWS, General Manager at Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall, responded to this review

I am so happy you gave us a try. I hope your travels bring you back to us soon. More 

Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
148 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night while we were in the area visiting family. We had a 2 room suite with a King size bed. The suite was very spacious and comfortable. We enjoyed having a separate sitting room so we could have friends in to chat. The small kitchenette had a Keurig Coffee maker,... More 

Helpful?
Thank AndeeDawn
AtmaHotelsWS, General Manager at Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay. Our hotel was renovated 3 years ago and will likely go through renovations in 2017. Thank you for your comments about the shower rod so we can address. We hope your travels bring you back to Winston Salem in the future. More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

We stayed here before and had good experiences. This time we booked a jacuzzi suite for a quick anniversary getaway. When we arrived, we were told they had overbooked the whirlpool suites and they were sorry but we would not be receiving one. They would however give us a discount and put us in another suite. The room we received... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cece A
comfortsuitesws, General Manager at Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall, responded to this review

I am unaware of your situation and with the name limitations on Trip Advisor I am not able to match your name with our system. Can you please call the hotel to discuss further as I would like to get additional information so I can address the issues you experienced. More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

I made an online reservation to stay at the hotel a month in advance and at that time, I called the hotel directly to request/reserve an infant crib. I checked in on 9/26 with my baby and the man at the front desk told me that although he could see a note on my reservation that I had requested the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sheree C
comfortsuitesws, General Manager at Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall, responded to this review

I do apologize for the inconvenience and misunderstanding. Most hotels only have a limited number of cribs/pack and plays as they are rarely requested and are not a requirement to provide. We do our best to honor requests regarding additional items, room preference location, early check in and or late check out, but we cannot guarantee that they will be... More 

Level Contributor
162 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2015

It was hard to find because the sign next to the road is so small. The road is very busy all day. Breakfast was good but the eating area could be larger. The staff didn't help us find a dinner place. The pool is shared with micro tell but is a nice size.

Helpful?
Thank EJRTRIP
comfortsuitesws, General Manager at Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall, responded to this review

We are located off Hanes Mall Blvd. which is a main road, thus a lot of traffic. Noise however is not an issue as our hotel is well designed. Our pool is shared with Microtel Inn and is open seasonally. I am surprised to hear we didn't help you find a place to eat. There are over 50 restaurants within... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Stayed here as a half way point on our way to the beach. Check in was quick and easy. But we arrived around midnight so it should be painless and it was. Room was mostly clean. Bathroom was ok but the chain inside the toilet broke and ran for awhile before we realized it. We fixed it no problem. Breakfast... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Derry Q
comfortsuitesws, General Manager at Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall, responded to this review

We are glad you were able to stop and spend the night on your way to the beach. We hope you had a wonderful vacation and hope to see you on your return visit home. More 

Wake Forest, NC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

Looking for a room near I-40, this was a find in an area with many other options. Hotel staff at check in were prompt and friendly, even with several people checking in at once. Rooms were very nice - beds were very comfortable! Pool is outdoors - which is fine in Summer - pool towels were available at lobby which... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank NC_Travels_with_kids
MicrotelWS, General Manager at Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. If you stay with us again we also have a pass for our guest to use the full service gym located across the street. There is no charge and they are open 24/7. More 

Paducah, Kentucky
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

This was our fourth stay in three years and every time has been just outstanding. This time, our request for a first floor room could not be met due to a last minute conference that took over the floor, so we were upgraded by the hotel to a one-bedroom suite on floor three. We can't thank the hotel enough for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andi R
MicrotelWS, General Manager at Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for continued loyalty to our property when in Winston Salem. I apologize we were not able to meet your first floor request. There are only 5 rooms located on that floor and 3 different room types so it can be a challenge for us as there are just a few options. We look forward to your return in... More 

Fife Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

Nice middle of the road property. Room was clean and roomy, public areas could have been cleaner, but all in all worth the cost. Breakfast was the usual fare, donuts, oatmeal, waffles, and biscuits and gravy.

Helpful?
1 Thank bonomo123
comfortsuitesws, General Manager at Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall, responded to this review

Please call the hotel to discuss further. I look forward to hearing from you soon. More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015 via mobile

I was in Winston Salem overnight and used this location since I was traveling I-40 and it was accessible for my trip. Many dining options available near Hanes Mall. The hotel was the newest looking Choice hotel in the area. It was clean and comfortable with usual breakfast you would expect. The room included a nice gift bag of snacks---I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dorothy M
comfortsuitesws, General Manager at Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for being a Choice Privileges member. Your welcome gift was actually because we had several corporate groups and International Furniture Market guest we had in house. It was our way of saying thank you during that time. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
#5 of 37 in Winston Salem
4.5 of 5 stars 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Winston Salem - University
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hanes Mall Hotel
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Guests will find our family friendly hotel conveniently located just off Interstate 40 and right across the street from the Hanes Mall. Enjoy easy access to shops, museums, historic buildings and prestigious universities. Our Winston-Salem hotel is easily accessible to downtown Winston-Salem and the Piedmont Triad International Airport. For travelers on their way to the coastal resort city of Myrtle Beach, the Comfort Suites Winston-Salem is the perfect destination for an overnight stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall

Address: 200 Capitol Lodging Court, Winston Salem, NC 27103
Location: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Price Range: $84 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Winston Salem/ Hanes Mall Hotel Winston Salem
Winston Salem Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay