We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Sleep Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 130: English reviews
Ramsey, NJ
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We got off 95 in Wilson traveling from north jersey to Daytona beach. We tried all the major chains convinced they would be better choices. All full!!!!! Maybe higher prices but service and accommodations could not have been better than what we experienced at sleep inn and at about 60 bucks less for the night. Clean comfy beds, great tv... More 

Helpful?
Thank wiilovethebeach
Rockaway, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

The hotel was clean and easy to find, which was lovely for weary travelers at the end of a long day of driving. The day we arrived was incredibly humid and rainy, and when we got into our room the room was very cold because of the air conditioning, and a bit musty smelling. It was perfectly acceptable for an... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dani B
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

Deplorable room, maybe I got really unlucky, but this was probably the worst hotel I've stayed at in over 25 years. Wet floors around toilet. No leaks, so I doubt it was watter. Bugs in room, smelled like a kennel. Desk staff were really nice (only reason not rated a 1), not their fault. Not much they could do when... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wyatt134
Shari K, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry but I am also confused? We do not have shower curtains as we have glass shower doors. Maybe you had a suite? They have Jacuzzi tubs and are deep so they do not require a shower curtain. I have gone and looked at all the pullout couches and not one has a stain on it. I... More 

Dunedin, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2016

I stopped in Wilson, NC on my way back from Canada to my home in Florida. This facility is modern and spotlessly clean. Very nice staff, decent free breakfast, excellent room amenities. I had paid almost as much for a room the night before in Scranton, PA, where the ceiling was falling down and the room stunk. This is my... More 

Helpful?
Thank David B
Shari K, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay as we take pride in our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip. More 

Dumfries, VA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016

My family of 4 has stayed at this location quite a few times since my daughter moved to Wilson, NC in August 2015. The location is wonderful - right off of the exit. The rooms are average but I would make a suggestion to not use white comforters. They seem to get stains very easily. The carpets and sofa in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dionne J
Shari K, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We do clean the carpets regularly and professionally. As far as the pool goes, we have to stay at a certain temperature for the board of health here in Wilson. We cant change it as it is set by them. We are not allowed by Choice to use any other comforter, but if it... More 

Morganton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

Basic hotel with friendly staff. Room was clean and fine for the price. Our bathroom door did not close completely. Breakfast was mostly pastries and cereal, with boiled eggs and frozen sausage biscuits. Pool area was clean. It is close to several restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank joyb739
Shari K, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Good morning. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor as they can be lengthy in the process. We are glad you enjoy the hotel and I am working on a better menu for the breakfast bar. Our choices are not very large as we are constricted by space and amenities. Happy summer, Shari More 

St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

Traveling north on I-95 I found myself needing to stop and started looking on Priceline, which I'm no longer happy with but that is another review. It was raining badly so I went into the Sleep Inn to inquire and from the moment I entered I could not have been made to feel more comfortable. The hotel only had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank 96dave442
Shari K, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

WOW! Well we love our hotel and yes Gerald will do anything for anyone and stands out to most. I am so glad you stayed and enjoyed the room and our hotel. We hope to see you again soon! Shari More 

Level Contributor
92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

Very nice front desk. Friendly people. The bed was very comfortable. The room was very clean. A little old here and there, but quite affordable. There's an adequate breakfast with 24 hour coffee available. Oh, no elevator to second floor rooms.

Helpful?
Thank sharonhick
Shari K, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for noticing my staff. People make places great! We have recently remodeled but the décor is what we are told by corporate and sometimes people think its an older décor. All in all, we are glad you liked us. :) Shari and Staff More 

New Haven
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

Needed a place to stay while traveling back to New England. Weather forrced us off the road. The upkeep of the this inn was excellent. The Staff was Outstanding, the rooms was clean and the decor was undated. If your travels find you in Wilson NC, this is the p[lace to stay.

Helpful?
Thank dlwq45
Shari K, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Well even though weather forced you off I am glad we got to be the host hotel for you. Thank you for the nice review. Most people cant take the time to review and we appreciate you taking the time. Warmest regards, Shari and Staff More 

Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

My family and i were traveling from NY to Fl. We were bringing home my MIL's dog and had our 2 dogs as well. Due to traffic we finally gave in to staying overnight and continuing our journey the next day. Fortunately at 1 am we found this hotel which takes pets. We got 2 rooms. My room w/ my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lee Z
Shari K, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I am so glad you put this review up. It will let me respond to travelers what banks do when you check into a hotel. A hotel will authorize a card, then release it at check out and turn it into a charge not an authorization. In your case though, you had 2 rooms and upon checkout changed the second... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilson hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 17 in Wilson
4.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Wilson I-95
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilson
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilson I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 5011 Hayes Pl W, Wilson, NC 27896-9740
Location: United States > North Carolina > Wilson
Price Range: $78 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Wilson
Wilson Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Wilson
#5 Business Hotel in Wilson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay