We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Holiday Inn Express Wilson Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Wilson Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 93: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016

This hotel was absolutely perfect...no complaints! VERY CLEAN! Comfortable beds and pillows. Friendly staff and convenient to everything. If we are in the area, we will definitely stay here again. We were in town for a baseball tournament. The hotel handled 2 teams of boys very well. They even asked about their games and wished them luck each time we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Teresa C
Reggie R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wilson Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the great post we here in Wilson love baseball so when ever we get a chance to have teams we open our doors and hearts. Hope your kids had a great time and we look forward to having you again. Thanks Reggie More 

Eden, North Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

Hotel convenient located , friendly staff, clean lobby, large room, quiet, upper level away from elevator as requested. Room was clean and fresh. Bed very comfortable. Breakfast was good to be hotel free breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank harold g
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

So clean. So friendly. Pool was open. Breakfast was good. Fine stay! What more can I say. Little off the beaten path from 95. So don't expect a quick 95 exit. Also, about 22 minutes away from Five County Stadium. Go see the Carolina MudCats. Nice.

Helpful?
Thank Becca868
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

Wilson is a convenient stopping point if you are traveling on I 95. The Holiday Express has excellent staff and wonderful new mattresses. For the money, we could not have found a more comfortable overnight motel.

Helpful?
Thank LeeWashington_DC
Franklin Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2016

Very nice room. In town for a bridge tournament. Very quiet rooms and a very nice free breakfast. All the food was fresh and presented very nicely. Was a little surprised that there was not an exhaust fan in the bathroom. I personally believe that every bathroom everywhere could and should have an exhaust fan. We will definitely be staying... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank John R
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
80 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2016

We needed a place to stay en route to Florida and prefer to avoid staying right next to freeways. Being a few miles closer to the center made this an easy and clear choice. Kathleen at the counter was most friendly and helpful, and surprisingly the hotel was nearly empty - I don't understand, because the rate was very reasonable... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank STEPHEN W
Kathleen B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wilson Downtown, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for your compliments on our service. It makes my day when a guest not only enjoys their stay but takes the time to share their great experience at our hotel with others. We hope to see you the next time you are travelling to Florida. More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
221 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015

I stayed here a lot years ago and this was my first time back. The property has been renovated lately and the lobby and room I was in looked really good. The room had plug ins on the lamps by the bed so I didn't have to unplug the clock to plug my phone charger in. I don't know why... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tony D
Kathleen B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wilson Downtown, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed our stay with us and found our lobby and rooms to be so nice. We offer the manager's reception during the week as it is a great way for our guests to unwind after a busy work day. We are glad you enjoyed it as well. We hope to see you the next time... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

Spent a weekend in Wilson. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The front desk was lacking professionalism and service was minimal. The breakfast which in the past was great, was terrible. Saturday morning was a joke, no food, and people were just leaving. Sunday morning was worst. I have stayed there 5 times and don't think I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Renee Z
Kathleen B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wilson Downtown, responded to this review

I am so sorry your most recent stay with us did not match the previous good experiences you had at our hotel. I know how important our breakfast is to our guests and am sorry you were unable to enjoy it. These are not the standards we strive to achieve here and I thank you for your feedback. I will... More 

Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

I had to cancel one of my three hotel reservations and having reserved with a third party it was becoming a nightmare to do so. I called Holiday Inn directly and spoke to a representative with a kind voice by the name "Tammy" . Let me tell you she went above and beyond by calling "the third party" directly and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank moekneeq
Kathleen B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wilson Downtown, responded to this review

I am so glad you had such a great experience with Tammy. We understand that our guests are not necessarily as used to dealing with the third parties and multitude of booking options that people now have as we are. I am so glad Tammy was able to mediate with you and the third party and get your reservation taken... More 

West Hyattsville, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

Recently we made reservations to stay at this Wilson Holiday Inn Express. We booked 2 rooms, 1 for my wife and I along with our two grandkids, and 1 for my mother-in-law. My mother-in-law is unable to travel. We tried to cancel our reservation a week in advance. To our shock we were told Holiday Inn will take the full... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank michael l
Kathleen B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wilson Downtown, responded to this review

I am so sorry you were upset about your recent reservation experience and felt like the IHG website misled you. We strive to make our policies clear and transparent. If you would like to discuss this with me further, please do not hesitate to contact me at the hotel. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilson hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Wilson Downtown
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilson
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Wilson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilson I-95
4.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 17 in Wilson
4.0 of 5 stars 175 reviews
4.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Wilson Business District, is the choice for discerning business travelers in Wilson, NC. Our location is close to numerous local businesses and only blocks away from a wide variety of restaurants. Our beautiful five-story hotel features secure interior entrances and 2 conference rooms. Our guest complimentary business center features 2 computers, laser printer and high-speed Internet access! We also feature a fitness center and outdoor pool. All guest rooms have free high-speed wireless Internet access, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee machines, irons/ ironing boards and hair dryers. We know you will enjoy your stay with us! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Wilson Downtown

Address: 2308 Montgomery Dr W, Wilson, NC 27893-4475
Location: United States > North Carolina > Wilson
Price Range: $102 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Wilson Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Wilson Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Wilson Downtown Hotel Wilson
Holiday Inn Wilson
Wilson Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Wilson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay