We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Wilmington

Save
Traveler (145)
Room & Suite (63)
Pool & Beach (11)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good19%
  • Average10%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible38%
Feb 19, 2018
“Not my usual Budget Standby”
4 days ago
“Management Rude, Insulting, and very unprofessional (Name: Rocky)”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (256)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Wilmington
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveler rating
53
50
25
35
89
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
53
50
25
35
89
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 252 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2018

I almost drove by the place thinking it was under construction but thank god i stopped.from the time I entered the main door until I checked out I was treated good.I had reservations elsewhere but after being told that i can check in at 1pm...More

Thank hrosado821
Response from Rocky P, Manager at Red Roof Inn WilmingtonResponded April 3, 2018

Dear Hector Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an...More

Reviewed February 19, 2018

Use Redroof Inn when I need budget and have never been disappointed except now. I get it that it's under renovation and new management but still. He is running a contractor rate to attract business. But the first night one of those contractors and his...More

Thank mbw244
Response from Rocky P, Manager at Red Roof Inn WilmingtonResponded April 3, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Red Roof Inn Wilmington. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies. At Red Roof, we strive to provide every customer with superior...More

Reviewed January 7, 2018

I noticed some negative reviews from the past regarding different issues. I stayed here for 3 weeks, PLEASE ignore those reviews the hotel is under new management! The room was even prettier than the photos showed online. Rocky, the new owner, is very personable and...More

Thank J0rdanWagner
Response from Rocky P, Manager at Red Roof Inn WilmingtonResponded January 12, 2018

We are so glad to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us here at Red Roof Inn in Wilmington! We appreciate your feedback regarding our staff and we definitely look forward to seeing you again the next time you and your family...More

Reviewed December 24, 2017

I stay here every time I visit Wilmington, and the hotel has improved since the new management has taken over. One room that stayed in a few years ago, was so dirty; that I didn't go to Wilmington one year, because of it. Ironically I...More

Thank Marc C
Response from Rocky P, Manager at Red Roof Inn WilmingtonResponded January 2, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review, we certainly do appreciate it. We are delighted that you had a great stay with us, we look forward to see you back in the future, and...More

Reviewed December 5, 2017

Came up during hurricane Irma and was perfect for my pets. Room was average but Marsel in the office was such a tremendous help!! The AM we left she went above and beyond to help my family find the best way back to Florida and...More

Thank Jennifer G
Response from Rocky P, Manager at Red Roof Inn WilmingtonResponded December 14, 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review, we certainly do appreciate it. We are delighted that you had a great stay with us, we look forward to see you back in the future, and...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Wilmington
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Center with Internet Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$80 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$80 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (145)
Room & Suite (63)
Pool & Beach (11)
Dining (4)
Business Center & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Red Roof Inn Wilmington staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Do not stay here at all if you want a nice professional, quiet family oriented experience. Please choose..."
Read review
"Don't stay here"
Read review
"Pet friendly"
Read review
"Find a different hotel"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing