We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn University

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn University
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

7 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 6: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel has a great location. It was very clean and beds were very comfortable. Pool was crystal clear and have small towels to dry off with. Free breakfast has a waffle station, pastries, cereal, fruits, yogurt, scrambled eggs, sausage links, coffees and juices. Rooms have a small fridge and microwave.

Helpful?
Thank Debbie P
Comfort I, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn University, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again the next time that your travels bring you to the Wilmington area. More 

Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I booked this location through Booking.com under the premise that pets were allowed based on booking.com's site and Google. When my family arrived late Thursday evening, we were informed about their no pets policy. Although I was extremely annoyed about being inconvenienced, I asked for a refund so that I could find another hotel in the area that would accept... More 

Helpful?
Thank Felita L
Comfort I, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn University, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to improve for future guests. We are working on training new staff at the front desk and unfortunately mistakes do happen during the training process. It would never be the hotels intent to over charge or wrongfully charge a... More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is definitely not worth the money we paid for one night! Rooms, halls and elevators are all in need of cleaning and upgrades. We attempted breakfast but left and went elsewhere. I will look elsewhere next time I am in town.

Helpful?
Thank carolp157
Comfort I, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn University, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our hotel. We are in the very final stages of a full renovation and do our best to keep the work away from guests and areas that are complete. We hope that you will consider staying again in the future so that you can see the 100% finished product.... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room was humid. We did not request a change. The second floor of the hotel is undergoing renovations. The breakfast was fine. However, it did not seem that the staff member assigned was keeping up with the demand.

Helpful?
Thank Thomas H
Comfort I, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn University, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our hotel. We are currently in the final stages of a renovation and are working with a new staff. We will look into your concerns right away. We hope to see you again the next time that you are in Wilmington. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed here for a quick weekend trip to the beach. They we're in the middle of doing renovations and we clearly got a freshly finished room. The bed was comfortable, large flat screen TV, typical breakfast, very nicely updated. The only complaint I have is the noise from the construction in the room next to us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael N
Comfort I, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn University, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to host you again in the near future. More 

North Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016 via mobile

Check-in was a quick process and the staff was friendly. This hotel is undergoing renovations, so upon check-in we were confronted with construction workers loading the elevators with drywall. Unfortunately, they were required to use the same elevators as the guests, prolonging the wait time. The hotel is still dated in some areas. However, our room had been renovated. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank NCTravelAgent
Comfort I, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn University, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to host you again in the near future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#21 of 44 in Wilmington
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Wilmington
Quality Inn Wilmington
#33 of 44 in Wilmington
3.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn
0.5 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#29 of 44 in Wilmington
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
0.6 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Comfort Inn University

Address: 151 S College Rd, Wilmington, NC 28403-1607
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Price Range: $99 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn University 2*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn University Hotel Wilmington
Comfort Inn Wilmington
Wilmington Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay