We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Riverview Suites

Hotwire.com$122*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$129*
$122*
Great Deal
$129*
$129*
$122*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Riverview Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 146: English reviews
Start your review of Riverview Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

The unit was nice...a great view of the river. We were in easy walking distance to all of downtown. The bathroom left a little to be desired...dirty rugs, silverfish, and broken towel rack. Easy to spruce up for a better review in the future!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danawm1
00gc, Manager at Riverview Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We are pleased to know you liked our location as well as the view from your room, but I am sorry for the issues you experienced in your bathroom. I regret the inconvenience caused and have shared your concerns with my housekeeping and maintenance teams for quick review and action. We...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Place advertised on Wilmington city website as luxury accommodation on River walk. Should have read reviews on trip advisor first. Nothing good to say about it, glad we only booked 1 night. My spouse even criticized and he is very uncritical of lodging choices. The carpet stained, furniture broken, walls marked up, balcony smells like smoke in a supposedly nonsmoking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rose's sis
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room we rented was for 4 people, king bed and large pullout sofa. I think website may have advertised up to 6. The pullout however is comically bad. Hard springs throughout and giant crooked bar. The floor was far more comfortable. The king bed was fine. Also, cable didn't work on main TV and there's no way to call...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony B
North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It’s been a while since I stayed here and I think if I’d never been before some of the more recent reviews would have put me off! The trouble with this place is, because the condos are individually owned, you never know quite what you’re going to get – it could be a beautifully renovated unit or one that is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PooksNorthCarolina
00gc, Manager at Riverview Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for returning to our hotel. We are glad you were overall pleased with your room and that you enjoyed the balcony. That being said, please accept our apology for a few problems you experienced in your room. We will be working with our housekeeping and maintenance staff to make sure we don't repeat our mistakes. We appreciate your...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were in suite 409. Wrote the date in the dust on everything. View was the side of the US Coast Guard buoy tender. No parking on site. Hilton parking often full. Major construction about to start next door. Sliding glass door was off track, but I fixed it. Hvac frequently reset temp hotter. And it's expensive! Hilton manages this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

my wife booked the most expensive room they had (on line with pictures) and when I checked on Friday April 21,2016 the room I was given was more like I was checking in to the Motel 6, the décor looked like it had been around since the 50's and the runner in the hallway was filthy along with the one...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Logisticsman1950
Asheboro, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed April 12, 2017

The view is beautiful, and the location is perfect. That being said... A lot of reviews have touched on the ordeal of checking and parking at the Hilton and lugging your bags across the street. That part was definitely irritating, but the room was perfect for our needs. We have two small children, so having a large apartment with full...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret M
00gc, Manager at Riverview Suites, responded to this review

Margaret, thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Riverview Suites Wilmington. We are glad to know our location was convenient for your trip and that you liked the cleanliness of your room. I regret the inconvenience caused while here. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and...

Tryon, North Carolina
Reviewed April 4, 2017 via mobile

The building is a little dated but the location can't be beat! It's right in the heart of the city within walking distance to just about everything. The views of the battleship and river are incredible!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendybo
00gc, Manager at Riverview Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback about Riverview Suites Wilmington. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and that our Cape Fear Riverwalk location and proximity to downtown made it even better. It was our pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to see you again in the future. Daniel Perkins Assistant General Manager

Saranac Lake, New York
Reviewed April 1, 2017

Booked on line but check-in is through the nearby Hilton. Where to begin? Wi-Fi did not work. There was no remote for the bedroom TV; the sliding door to the balcony (which had a nice view) was jammed and could not be opened enough to go out but which I finally got closed. The pull-out bed in the sofa came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 231philipw
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed March 14, 2017

I stayed here in mid-march 2017 for 1 night and it was about ~$110 which was a great value. The location is very good as I walked to Cotton Exchange and to Chandler's Wharf from here. Wilmington's downtown isn't very big but it is quaint with lots of great foods and shops. Has a stove, microwave, dishwasher, kitchen table, washer/dryer,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hokiepokie95
WilmingtonHiltonGM, General Manager at Riverview Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to hosting you again!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (78)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Wilmington Riverside
Hilton Wilmington Riverside
#18 of 44 in Wilmington
1,304 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Wilmington Downtown/Historic District
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Coastline Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Wilmingtonian
The Wilmingtonian
#19 of 44 in Wilmington
215 reviews
4.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
6.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Riverview Suites

Address: 106 N Water St, Wilmington, NC 28401-3954
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Price Range: $142 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riverview Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Riverview Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverview Hotel Wilmington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Riverview Suites staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Riverview Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't stay here.”
rose's sis , 1 week ago | Read review
“there is no good room that I was offered.”
Logisticsman1950, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“Get a room on a higher floor for peace and quiet. Lower floors have a lot of noise at night from downtown and the AC.”
954MargaretM, Apr 12, 2017 | Read review
“All rooms appear to have a good view of the Battleship NC. Insist that the balcony door be usable, however.”
231philipw, Apr 1, 2017 | Read review
“This is an apartment so bedroom is its own room.”
hokiepokie95, Mar 14, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotwire.com
$122* /night
View Deal
Priceline$129
TripAdvisor$122
Booking.com$129
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates