We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 149: English reviews
Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

The air condition didn't work in our room and the hotel was full. All the support staff was gone. The night manager Jacqueline Rogers went above and beyond providing excellent customer service. She tried giving us a portable air conditioner and fans to no avail. Late that night she gave us the first cancellation and after making sure the air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NitaAiken
HotelGM329, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this heartfelt review of our hospitality and accommodations. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! We are all pleased to learn we were able to make you feel at home and that our services and accommodations lived up to your expectations. We...

Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Willmngton location at 4721 Market st. Jacquline Rogers was the night manager who really took good care of us when we had problems with our room. She went out of her way to make sure our stay was enjoyable. It is nice to get good customer service these days.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonny B
HotelGM329, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this heartfelt review of our hospitality and accommodations. We appreciate your acknowledgment of the efforts of our staff to make you feel at home and the opportunity to let them know that they're doing a great job! We will share your comments to Ms. Jacquline and we look forward to your next visit.

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

My family and I stayed here from Thursday to Sunday. We had a suite with 2 double beds and a double sleeper sofa. It was a little tight for 5 people, but it worked for what we needed. We had a small fridge that kept everything nice and cold. The room looked nice and smelled clean. The staff was friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank la71011
HotelGM329, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. I am terribly sorry to hear regarding with the towels, though we are very pleased to hear that our staff was able to make sure that it was promptly addressed and that you were still...

Byron, Georgia
Reviewed July 16, 2016

I stayed the weekend in this hotel and loved it! The rooms are clean and spacious. We were only 5 minutes from downtown and we at at Elijahs, which I would recommend to everyone with a seafood craving. The staff were so kind and helpful with giving us directions as we are not from Wilmington.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hillary007
HotelGM329, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your five star rating of our hotel It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to give you a great experience, filled with hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back...

Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed July 6, 2016

Stayed here one night as a stopover on our way to Charleston, SC. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The gal who checked us in was friendly, efficient and helpful. Didn't have breakfast here, as we wanted to eat down by the beach, but it smelled awfully good as we walked down though the lobby. Super location just about...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Picker413
HotelGM329, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your 5 star rating! I am so glad to hear from you and to discover that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. On behalf of our...

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed June 21, 2016

Had to stay in Wilmington for a business conference and found this place online. I am a Choice Hotels member so I could qualify for points and use my AAA discount. This property (I think) is also AAA-rated. The location of the hotel is not the most exotic and is a good ways from downtown Wilmington. It is on West...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrueTripInfo
HotelGM329, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. We want you to know that your feedback and description of your experience at our hotel is of utmost importance to...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed June 16, 2016

Everything about this hotel was average. It was clean, the staff was helpful if asked, breakfast was very basic. There was absolutely nothing wrong with this hotel but also nothing outstanding. We stopped here for an overnight stay and it was perfect for this.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bbasden
HotelGM329, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service and accommodations...

Roanoke Rapids
Reviewed May 15, 2016

I have stayed at this hotel before and it is clean and in a good location. Close to restaurants and the mall just a few minutes away. The sign is not high enough so you may go past it if you are not looking for it. We booked a room for one night to visit family. The parking lot is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank privateye002
HotelGM329, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. It is also important to us to hear from you on the issues that you experienced so that they can be quickly addressed. I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed April 21, 2016

Booked for 2 nights for Easter weekend. Loved the location as it is central to all attractions Wilmington area. 1st night was booked through travel service and was $25 more than what direct booking cost for 2nd night!!! Same room same service less cost. Room condition was fine for the cost with breakfast included made it a good deal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence O
HotelGM329, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. We are glad that you found our location to be convenient. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed April 7, 2016

Hotel is not the cleanest. When there were spills on the main level floor, the cleaning staff is slow to clean up the area as well as trash in the elevator. Bathrooms in the rooms are not very clean as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha B
HotelGM329, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations.. I do apologize for the issues with housekeeping and thank you for pointing out these issues so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. Thank you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#24 of 45 in Wilmington
73 reviews
0.6 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#28 of 45 in Wilmington
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wilmington - University Center
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Wilmington
Quality Inn Wilmington
#32 of 45 in Wilmington
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Traveling to the Wilmington area will be made more convenient by making the Comfort Suites hotel your home away from home. The employees of this wonderful North Carolina property look forward to serving you during your stay. Guests will enjoy full-service amenities at this all-suite property, such as free local calls, free USA Today, free coffee and tea, and a free full hot breakfast bar, which includes sausage, eggs, grits, Belgian waffles, hot and cold cereals, pastries, fresh fruit and much more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 4721 Market St, Wilmington, NC 28405-3423
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Price Range: $82 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Wilmington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The bottom floor rooms are not noisy even if someone is above you.”
 of 5 bubbles rhobby, 1 week ago | Read review
“Being on the bottom floor was very convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles JulieL265, Nov 20, 2016 | Read review
“Quiet, clean and functional”
 of 5 bubbles bbasden, Jun 16, 2016 | Read review
“Ask if there are doing renovations on the floor you were staying.”
 of 5 bubbles privateye002, May 15, 2016 | Read review
“This room only had a queen bed. Get a room with a king if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles danah122, Jul 22, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question