We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 132: English reviews
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at your establishment. Only thing I didn't like was that some of your employees were rude. I really liked Robert. He was all smiles and made my stay comfortable. He was so polite. He assisted us with the up most respect. His room was extremely clean. Please give him my best. Thanks Robert for being... More 

Helpful?
Thank Halfpint55
Annette C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Halfpint55.... thank you for taking a moment to post your comments about your stay. I will work on passing along your comments. Looking forward to serving you on your next visit to Wilmington. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband, our two small children and myself stayed here for 2 nights for a beach weekend. The motel itself is older but sufficient for the price. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. When we checked into our room we noticed it hadn't been cleaned properly. Little black hairs over the sink, toilet, and shower as well as it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Samantha R
Annette C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Samantha, I apologize for your disappointment with your stay. I will be looking into the cleaning issue as that is not up to the standards and I certainly will be making sure this is corrected immediately. As for the pool being green, unfortunately the area was very active with stormy weather and it was due to acid in the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Wilmington hotels

Morganton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The young man who checked me into my room was very helpful and friendly. Once I got checked into my room, he was able to help me figure out which of the three local beaches was the closest, so that I could spend my limited evening hours on the beach instead of in my room. I was very happy about... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karin_W123
Annette C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Karin, Thank you for taking a moment to let us know how your stay went. I am happy to hear you were pleased, however, I am sorry about the fruit. I try very hard to keep the fruit filled and fresh and am not sure what happened with the bananas, but I will certainly look into this. Thank you... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

Checked in June 10th-11th. My acount has been charged twice. They claming that there was excessive cleaning which is a lie!! Been calling for the manager she finally called back and I told her the problem. She was suppose to call me back but never did!! My account is in a negative. Just know I will never stay here again... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sasha M
Annette C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Sasha, I apologize for your situation, however, I am not finding a situation at this property with your name from that time frame. Was the room in someone else's name? If you would please contact me direct at 910-254-1300 so we may look into this for you. I do know when we charge an excessive cleaning fee, there must... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

What a pleasant surprise- an ABVI where the owners care about providing a good service to guests. Travelling across several States and using 5 ABVI's I would suggest at least 2 could get some good ideas from these people on how to conduct and improve their standards. The room was adequate with a comfortable queen bed, good pillows and cared... More 

Helpful?
Thank 14carolina89
Annette C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear 14Carolina89... Thank you for the taking time to let us know how your stay was with us. I am happy to hear your stay was a pleasant experience and hope on your next trip to Wilmington you stay with us. The staff works very hard to provide good service and we continue working to improve the property. Again, thank... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016 via mobile

My family had an awesome time in Wilmington for Mothers Day. Upon checking in we were greeted with the most friendly clerk at the front desk named Penny. She made us feel welcomed and was very accommodating. During our entire stay Penny was consistent with her service and always smiling. I told her upon check out this was not my... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TexasPeach43
Annette C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Texas Peach 43, I appreciate you taking time to post your comments about your recent stay here while in Wilmington. We are a very modest hotel and the staff truly tries very hard to make everyone's stay welcoming. It was great to hear Penny helped make your stay the best one in a long time. She is truly valued... More 

Great River, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2016 via mobile

External corridors make it much easier with a dog, and there are two large areas to walk them in the back and on the side. Room was very nice, good lighting by sink. Room had fridge and microwave. Location was good, just a half mile away from an awesome Mexican restaurant and very close to Indochine which was rated #3... More 

Helpful?
Thank Terri D
Annette C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Hi Terri, I appreciate you letting us know how your recent stay went. The staff works very hard at trying to ensure a clean, comfortable stay for everyone and it is great when they succeed and it is noticed. As for the noise, you were more than welcome to call the desk to have us resolve the issue. I apologize... More 

Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2016

The outside looks horrible and it doesn't get much better once inside the room. The beds were hard, hair was left in the sink and shower, and the walls were paper thin. You're basically in bed with the people in the room beside of you. The "rent a cop" is a complete jerk. He would overstep his boundaries for no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Russell L
Annette C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Russell, I sincerely apologize for your disappointment when you stayed here. You happened to be staying during Azalea Fest weekend so we were quite busy with guests attending the festival, which included your fraternity group. I'm sorry you feel our exterior is not up to your standards, however we are in the process or working to have the outside... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2016 via mobile

A group of us in our early 20s stayed here for a weekend visit and it will be a cold day in a bad place if I ever return. When we arrived there were empty "dip" (skoal) cans in the trash can. The room smelled like Clorox. I made you wonder what the heck happened in there that they needed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katy Jane Y
Annette C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Katy.... I would like to thank you for taking a moment to comment on your stay. I apologize for your disappointment. I am familiar with the weekend you stayed, which was Azalea Fest Weekend. We were very busy throughout the city with concerts and festivities, which was no exception to our property and having your fraternity group staying with... More 

Killeberg, Sweden
Level Contributor
165 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2016

This was a fair motel with nice, friendly staff and a convenient location. The room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was standard motel fare. Most importantly the price was right and there were no major issues to report. This was the motel used in the movie 'Tammy'.

Helpful?
Thank travellingcherry
Annette C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Travelling... Thank you for taking a moment to post a review regarding your stay. We are a simple hotel, but work to offer a affordable, clean, comfortable stay for our guests. I truly appreciate any feedback so that we may continue to provide these standards. I will be sure to pass along your comments to the staff in order... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
1.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#36 of 44 in Wilmington
3.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
2.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Wilmington
Quality Inn Wilmington
#33 of 44 in Wilmington
3.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington
1.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Wilmington
Red Roof Inn Wilmington
#40 of 44 in Wilmington
3.0 of 5 stars 214 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#21 of 44 in Wilmington
4.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Americans Best Value Inn Wilmington is located near the center of all there is to do in beautiful historic Wilmington. The historic district of downtown Wilmington is one of the largest and most elegant districts listed in the National Register of Historic Places. The grand homes and quaint shops provide amazing stops on any number of walking tours through the area. Beachcombers and sun-seekers will find plenty to love on Cape Fear Beach and the island communities of Wrightsville Beach, Kure Beach and Carolina Beach. Travel back in time as you shop for antiques in historic downtown Wilmington and tour the coastline from the water with Carolina Coastal Adventures. Wilmington itself is a treasure. From our port-city roots to our resurgence as the largest film-industry town outside of California, we will impress you with the diverse range of things to do here in town. Visit the USS NC Battleship, Airlie Gardens or one of our world-class museums. Learn about Civil War history. Go shopping, dining, hunting, fishing, beach combing and to the theater-all on the same day! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington

Address: 2828 Market Street, Business Highway 17/74, Wilmington, NC 28403 (Formerly Inn at Wilmington)
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Price Range: $66 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Motel Six
Wilmington Motel 6
Motel 6 Wilmington
Motel Six Wilmington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay