We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
11/5/2017 11/6/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington

    2828 Market St, Business Highway 17/74, Wilmington, NC 28403-1220
    Call to book with GetARoom +1 844-802-9445
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    11/5/2017 11/6/2017
    $95
    $60
    SAVE $35
    $95
    $60
    SAVE $35
    $95
    $60
    SAVE $35
    Traveler (27)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent15%
    • Very good19%
    • Average19%
    • Poor15%
    • Terrible32%
    Travelers talk about
    “handicap room” (2 reviews)
    “clean room” (6 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair access
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Nov 5Nov 6
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      $60
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $60
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $60
      View Deal
    View all 41 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (190)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 182 reviews

    Reviewed 6 days ago

    The room had a smell, and I had to go to the store to buy some Lysol spray to try and get the smell out. The people next door were very noisy, with children and the mother running in and out of the room yelling...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 181dorothyb
    Response from Annette C, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- WilmingtonResponded 4 days ago

    Dorothy... I would like to sincerely apologize for your disappointment during your stay. Unfortunately, it was pay weekend for Camp LeJurne and our military troops were here to enjoy their time off. And there were several events going on around town to include a dog...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Place was good location. But rather small rooms with no hangars, minimum towels, and odd lighting arrangement. Breakfast was very sparse: bread, rolls, bagels, juice, coffee. A little fruit. Found mold on one sweet roll. And had to carry food back to room. No place...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 262fayeg
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    I understand you get what you paid for and I don’t expect not even a 3 star hotel but if I choose a non-smoking room I don’t expect to be smelling cigarrettes all night. I have a baby and a toddler. There was a dead...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Sasha A
    Response from Annette C, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- WilmingtonResponded 1 week ago

    Sasha... I sincerely apologize for your disappointment with your recent visit. The staff works very hard to ensure a guest has a pleasant and comfortable stay. Please know we would have gladly moved you to a room you were happier with. However, I will speak...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Southern Hospitality is what was expected and exactly what I got. Refrig, microwave, and grab and go breakfast was appreciated. The room appearance was on point and I requested no room maid service for privacy; it was respected! The front desk staff was very friendly...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank yisinit
    Response from Annette C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- WilmingtonResponded 2 weeks ago

    Yisinit, Thank you for taking a moment to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay. The staff does work very hard to provide good customer service and a comfortable atmosphere for our guests. I do use guests comments to ensure and/or improve our service and...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    It was dirty and there were cockroaches in the room. The air conditioning has spread a very unpleasant odor. There was no seating in the breakfast area and it was the bad breakfast ever. This was the worst Night of my life!More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 451isabellh
    Response from Annette C, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- WilmingtonResponded 2 weeks ago

    Isabel, I apologize you were not satisfied with your recent stay. We would have been happy to have moved you to another room if you weren't happy had you contacted our front desk. Season just ended and we are in the process of deep cleaning...More

    Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
    1,559 reviews
    #6 of 45 hotels in Wilmington
     
    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington
    692 reviews
    #16 of 45 hotels in Wilmington
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
    841 reviews
    #10 of 45 hotels in Wilmington
     
    Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
    533 reviews
    #11 of 45 hotels in Wilmington
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • $62 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available
    • Number of rooms
    • 113
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • North Carolina >
    • North Carolina Coast >
    • Wilmington
    • Also Known As
    • Inn At Wilmington Hotel Wilmington ,
    • Wilmington Motel 6 ,
    • Wilmington Motel Six ,
    • Motel 6 Wilmington ,
    • Motel Six Wilmington
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (27)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (31)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
    1,559 reviews
    1.85 miles away
     
    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington
    692 reviews
    1.67 miles away
     
    Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
    533 reviews
    2.24 miles away
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
    841 reviews
    5.28 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Indochine
    1,179 reviews
    .17 miles away
    Goody Goody Omelet House
    107 reviews
    .66 miles away
    Port City Java
    30 reviews
    .64 miles away
    Kyoto Asian Grille
    63 reviews
    .88 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Cape Fear Museum
    175 reviews
    1.66 miles away
    Wilmington Oakdale Cemetery
    71 reviews
    1.25 miles away
    Empie Park
    13 reviews
    1.45 miles away
    Wilmington National Cemetery
    11 reviews
    .70 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Alex S
    April 7, 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Annette C | Property representative |
    Typically the pool officially opens Memorial Day Weekend... however, I am working to see about opening it sooner, but do not have a definitive date as of yet. I hope to get the process started this week.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Get on the second floor. Bring your own hangars"
    Read review
    "Work on the shower drain"
    Read review
    "Needs a update it's 2017"
    Read review
    "Make sure you specify non smoking and non pet room. Even then it might smell"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing