We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Carpet Inn

About

#41 of 45 hotels in Wilmington
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
This hotel is located 10 minutes' drive from Wilmington’s historic center, Wrightsville Beach, and Wilmington International Airport. Complimentary coffee is provided each morning. Complimentary WiFi is provided. A microwave and a small refrigerator are provided in the rooms at the Red Carpet Inn Wilmington. Each simply decorated room is equipped with a seating area, a work desk, and a flat-screen cable TV. A 24-hour reception and vending machines for drinks are available to the guests of the Red Carpet Inn. Guests have access to photocopying services. Laundry facilities are provided. The Fort Fisher North Carolina Aquarium is 30 minutes’ drive from the hotel while University of North Carolina Wilmington is 10 minutes' drive. Carolina Beach is 25 minutes’ drive away.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Vending machine
Golf course
Bowling offsite
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Canoeing offsite
Water park offsite
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Air conditioning
Safe
Telephone
Microwave
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi

Location

Full view
38Car recommended
Grade: 38 out of 100
22Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
5Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
100Reviews
0Q+A
7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 4
  • 16
  • 13
  • 16
  • 51
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I really felt sorry for the drowned cockroach in the bathtub. I must confess I executed two more who were just taking a stroll across the floor. I felt bad about the crunching sound. Let’s just say NEVER AGAIN
Read more
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Red Carpet Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Robert, We are very much concerned with your feedback. Our apologies for the bad experience. Our ultimate goal is to offer a great stay and pleasant experience to our guest but we failed this time. I want to assure you that we respond promptly to pest alerts with expert extermination services and also treat to deter pests on a regular scheduled basis. We do hope to serve you again soon so that we may change your opinion at our hotel.
Read more
I called in advance to verify the hotel could accommodate three guys and the man who answered said he would reserve a double bed with a foldout couch. I checked in and the front counter called me a liar and said “no one would ever promise you a couch”. He was rude and inexcusably an ass. No apologies. Moreso, the place was dirty, and breakfast was frozen junk food.
Read more
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Red Carpet Inn
Responded Apr 30, 2019
Dear Vmicowboy06, Thank you for taking the time to share your review and I am sorry for the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. I am very displeased to hear that anyone was treated with rudeness or that any misunderstandings regarding your booking were not addressed in a professional manner. Thank you so much for bringing this matter to our attention. We already informed the management about this for necessary actions. We value our customers well and we apologize for the mistake of our staff. We assure you that this is will not happen again. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again.
Read more
Okay. So I was told to beware of Market street. I am a travel nurse and needed somewhere to stay from 7:30am until about 6pm for 2 days on the weekend. They were kind enough, gave me a good rate. If they didn't have a vacancy, someone would go and clean a room for me. I found no other place in all the places I have stayed that would do that. Or I would hear Check back at 2pm...How can I do that when that would be the middle of the time I needed to sleep! Bob is the owner, at least that is the best way to say his name. He owns 2 motels in the area and did everything he could to make sure I was comfortable. Sometimes the floors had some sand on them. SURE! you are right by the ocean! Expect that! For a lower end motel, including the price being low, be understanding of that. If I contract again in the area, I know where I can stay and will be treated fairly! The place may be old, but, the shower was hot. And the AC was cold!
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Red Carpet Inn
Responded Sep 14, 2018
Thank you for your kind words huntinba ! I'm glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit! We will happily share your comments with our staff and hope that your next visit will be another five star experience.
Read more
We stayed here for one night when we unexpectedly found ourselves in Wilmington on a busy weekend night and could not find a place to stay. This hotel is shady, stinky, dirty, and dangerous. 1. I pulled off the bed covers and found crumpled sheets (looked like someone slept in it) and hair all over. I doubt the sheets were changed. I requested clean sheets for both beds. The receptionist brought fresh bedding and I changed it myself. Gross!!! The pillows were stained and the mattress cover on one of the beds was disgusting. 2. The bathtub was dirty, rusty, and towels old and worn out. 3. The room smelled awful, so did the reception. 4. When I said the room was dangerous, I mean - you certainly do not want to get electrocuted. The lamp over the beds had no obvious switch - the only way to turn it on was by turning one of the lightbulbs by hand. My husband tried it. One bulb turned on. When he stuck his hand under the lamp shade trying to turn the other lightbulb on, he realized that there was none. The lamp was on and he was lucky not to accidentally touch the connections where the bulb was supposed to be. The other lamp in the room was placed at the spot where there was absolutely no outlet to plug it in. 5. Knowing the smell of the reception area from the night before, I did not have the courage to go and search for breakfast food. 6. The only bright spot was the easy check-in and the gentleman who worked that night. I am not too picky. A clean bed, bathroom, and a decently fresh room is all I need for the night when I travel. But this motel was a real nightmare. And the price for all of this? Over $100. Really???
Read more
Response from Sanjeev B, Owner at Red Carpet Inn
Responded Aug 15, 2018
Eva F I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. We greatly appreciate your review and we sincerely apologize for the problems that you encountered with quality and service. The property is in the beginning stages of the renovation process. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light and we hope that you will find your expectations to be far surpassed during your next stay with us.
Read more
This motel was absolutely terrible! The maids were extremely lazy, the room wasn't clean, it was noisy and full of questionable people. Non existent breakfast and part of the parking lot was flooded, soda machine was empty. What ever you do, don't stay here!
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Red Carpet Inn
Responded Aug 1, 2018
Jerry C, Thank you for sharing your experience, I am very saddened to hear that we did not achieve our ultimate ambition of surpassing your expectations of hospitality, cleanliness and comfort. It is our primary aim to give you a five star experience and it is disheartening to hear that this is not the impression we left you with. I do hope you'll return and let us show you a far better experience.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$87 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
travelodge wilmington hotel wilmington, wilmington travelodge, wilmington travel lodge, travel lodge wilmington
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Travelodge Wilmington
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaNorth Carolina CoastWilmington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
72
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing