We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

America's Best Inn & Suites Wilmington

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com$65
TripAdvisor$65
ZenHotels.com
Priceline
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (19)
Room & Suite (6)

About

#44 of 45 hotels in Wilmington
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
America's Best Inn Wilmington offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. All guest rooms include microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, cable TV, HBO, desk with lamp, table with chairs, and free local calls. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (18 and under in parent's room). For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Sorry, no pets allowed. We are located off State Route 17 on Market Street. We are near local attractions such as University of North Carolina, Jungle Rapids Family Fun Park, and Bellamy Mansion Museum. America's Best Inn Wilmington is your best choice within in the coastal southeastern region of North Carolina. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for entertainment, sightseeing, or simply passing through on your way to Fayetteville or Myrtle Beach. At America's Best Inn Wilmington our goal is to provide our guest a great experience, not just a place to stay. At America's Best Inn Wilmington, Expect More. Get More.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
40Reviews
0Q+A
7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2
  • 4
  • 2
  • 5
  • 27
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
This is the worst hotel experience I have ever had. My husband and I stayed over Memorial Day weekend,and could not find another room available. After reading previous reviews, we should have heeded them. Room was beyond dirty. Hair on supposedly clean sheets. Towels stained and like sandpaper. Tub did not drain. TV had no volume. Refrigerator had standing water that poured out when we opened it. Breakfast was sorry...loaves of open bread, stale danish. Had to ask for juice. Stay away at all cost. You would be better off to steep your car.
Read more
Response from AVakani, Manager at America's Best Inn & Suites Wilmington
Responded Feb 14, 2018
Dear Judy W, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I apologize for the lack of service you had received during your visit. I am not sure if you had mentioned these issues during your visit. However, we would have gladly taken care of any problems immediately. We do our best to provide each of our guests with a clean room at affordable prices. I will be sure to address these issues with our housekeeping staff so that future guests are not affected. Regards, Arvind-Manager America's Best Inn-Wilmington, NC
Read more
filthy room, smelled horrible, roaches everywhere, rude staff, awful......was scared to stay the night.....ended up going to another place because it was disgusting......they didn't even apologize for the way the room was.
Read more
Response from AVakani, General Manager at America's Best Inn & Suites Wilmington
Responded Feb 15, 2017
Dear Brenda C, I appreciate you sharing your concerns with us. I apologize that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. Had the issues been reported to us during your stay, we would have gladly changed your room or addressed the issues immediately. We hope that you give us another opportunity in the future. Regards, Arvind-GM Americas Best Inn-Wilmington, NC
Read more
Roach roaches I had to shake and shake all my clothes out before I put them in my car !!! and the tub fill with water did not drain, the breakfast was horrible the pool did not work and was not very clean I had to do my own cleaning never again
Read more
Response from AVakani, Manager at America's Best Inn & Suites Wilmington
Responded Feb 15, 2017
Dear Crystal W, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Since we are an exterior property in the South, there are bugs which are native to the area which are commonly mistaken as roaches. We do have a licensed pest company which routinely treats the rooms. Our pool is closed in the Winter months. I am sorry that we could not meet your expectations. Regards, Arvind-GM Americas Best Inn-Wilmington, NC
Read more
This place has a lot of bad reviews ,but my Oct.2015 stay was very pleasant.It's in a good location not far from downtown,is beautifully landscaped with lots of greenery including palmettos,live oaks,and azaleas.Parking directly in front of every room,no steps.My room was clean,comfortable,and quiet with tv,fridge,microwave,coffee maker,overhead heater in the bath.It even had a nice soft upholstered chair with an ottoman and actual lightbulbs.There were some minor cosmetic issues(chipped paint)but nothing serious.No problems with the staff.Modest continental breakfast included.One of the nicest budget hotels I've stayed at.But bring your own soap.I never expect much from budget hotel soap but this soap was absolutely impervious to water.It could last for decades if you could do without suds.Maybe you have to soak it in hot water overnight.
Read more
Response from AVakani, Manager at America's Best Inn & Suites Wilmington
Responded Feb 15, 2017
Dear skybluepink K, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do our best to provide clean and comfortable rooms at affordable prices. We hope that you stay with us again the next time you are in the area. Regards, Arvind-GM Americas Best Inn-Wilmington, NC
Read more
+1
Very rude night staff, blood stains on the comforter, mold all over shower curtain and stood in my own water while showering since tub wouldn't drain. I've been home 3 days and am still waiting for the owner to call me with my concerns since the front desk clerk could not help me when I checked out earlier than anticipated due to the issues.
Read more
Response from AVakani, Manager at America's Best Inn & Suites Wilmington
Responded Feb 15, 2017
Dear mindcrime32, I am very concerned about the issues you described in your review. I do apologize for taking so long to respond. We do our best to provide each of our guests with an enjoyable stay. Unfortunately we fell short of our goal. Rest assured, we will address the maintenance and housekeeping issues so that future guests are not affected. Regards, Arvind-GM Americas Best Inn-Wilmington, NC
Read more
Previous
1234568
PRICE RANGE
$78 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
america`s best inn & suites wilmington hotel wilmington, america`s best inn and suites wilmington, econo lodge wilmington, wilmington econo lodge
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaNorth Carolina CoastWilmington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
48
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing