We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wilmington, NC

Traveler (87)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (3)

About

#22 of 45 hotels in Wilmington
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Country Inn & Suites is the perfect place for your stay in Wilmington. Our quiet location is convenient to Downtown Wilmington, Wrightsville Beach, UNCW, and a host of other sights and activities. We feature 74 guest rooms & suites, each equipped with its own microwave and refrigerator. You'll enjoy complimentary Be Our Guest Breakfast, indoor pool & whirlpool, 24-hour business center, cardio fitness center, free high speed wired and wireless internet access, and a professional staff committed to making your stay in beautiful Wilmington as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Stay 2, Save Up to 20%
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
37Car recommended
Grade: 37 out of 100
38Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
0Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
838Reviews
5Q+A
59Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 415
  • 202
  • 67
  • 64
  • 90
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Leisure turned disaster!!!! Overall, wouldnt recommend this hotel at all. From green swimming pool to paper thin walls. People in the next door had the TV blaring, complained to the nightshift receptionist but he couldn't care less.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Response from RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wilmington, NC
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It saddens us to think that your stay was anything less than pleasing due to the multiple concerns encountered during your visit. We understand perfectly how you felt and we see how it has affected the quality of your overall stay. We do the best we can to cater to all guest needs and fulfill each request as much as possible. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any expectation we may have fallen short of. We appreciate this feedback and will use it in further improving the quality of our hotel. We hope that you can give us another opportunity to host you and give you a more favorable impression of us in the future.
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
We went to Wilmington to spend some time on the beach and booked a room for just one night that was horrible! We quickly tried to find another and this one popped up. It was graduation weekend and Mother's Day weekend but we were able to book a room for one night. We found it
Read more
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wilmington, NC
Responded 4 weeks ago
memecoble Your comfort and convenience are our top priorities, and we thank you letting us know how we have been successful in our efforts to impress you. It's rewarding to learn that we exceeded your expectations with the accommodations, hospitality, cleanliness and to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. We hope that your next visit will be another five star experience.
Read more
I stayed for two nights, very good room service, breakfast, and easy check in at the hotel. The room is comfortable and you are within walking distance of several restaurants or a very short drive if you prefer. Target is across the street as well as other stores. The
Read more
4am screaming, cursing, door banging by drunk patrons. Lasted 30 minutes. Repeated phone calls to front desk went unanswered. Feared for your lives. In morning, front desk admitted many complained about the incident and she would report to management. Not her fault but hotel
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Response from RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wilmington, NC
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for posting a review. Please accept our heartfelt apologies if the level of service you received from the front desk staff did not meet your expectations. Also, it saddens us to think that your stay was less than pleasing due to the noise caused by the incident happened at that time. We take all precautionary measures for our guest's comfort and safety, and rest assured this won't be taken lightly. Know that your voice is highly important to us and will be forwarded to the hotel management so we can fine tune our operations to provide an exceptional service. It is our hope that you will reconsider and give us another chance to provide you an experience that you truly deserve.
Read more
The room had a bad smell the ceiling in the bathroom had stuff falling down, the ac didn’t work, and the towels were so old the were falling apart. We spent the second night in another hotel down the street.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Response from RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wilmington, NC
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectation due to the condition and cleanliness of your room and that the ac is not up to its best state during your stay. In addition, we apologize that you were not pleased with the towels and for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Certainly, this is not the type of experience we would like our guests to have. Know that your feedback is valuable and will be forwarded to the hotel for the improvements. Hoping for another opportunity to redeem ourselves and exceed your expectations.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$125 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
country inn & suites wilmington airport hotel wilmingtoncountry inn and suites wilmington airport
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaNorth Carolina CoastWilmington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
74
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing