We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Ballast Wilmington, Tapestry Collection by Hilton

Traveler (58)
Room & Suite (66)
Traveler (58)
Room & Suite (66)
Dining (8)
Overview
Visit hotel website
301 N Water St, Wilmington, NC 28401-3934 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
Offers from Hotel Ballast Wilmington, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Special Offer:Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveler rating
119
37
27
9
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
119
37
27
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ruth chris great location city view bell hop valet parking attendants self parking hilton family beautiful hotel the river walk great view of the river stayed here for one night per day the cape fear river cotton exchange cleaning staff a great stay pool area
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were part of a wedding party which rented out approximately 30 rooms. Check-in was great and the front desk staff were amazing...thats where it ends. After the wedding ceremony, the members staying at the hotel went to the downstairs bar at 8:30pm before going...More

Thank Tour39397698968
Response from 00gc, General Manager at Hotel Ballast Wilmington, Tapestry Collection by HiltonResponded 6 days ago

Hello Tour39397698968: We appreciate you choosing our hotel and taking the time to share your concerns. Please accept our apologies for this unfortunate incident and the lack of attentive service. Your feedback will be shared with our team to prevent such issues from happening again...More

Hotel's Favorite
Reviewed September 5, 2018

The Ballast is a great value and a very nice hotel right on the river. The location is excellent. The pool is wonderful. The service is very good. I don't think there's a better experience in downtown Wilmington.More

Review collected in partnership with Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Thank hajinnc
Response from 00gc, General Manager at Hotel Ballast Wilmington, Tapestry Collection by HiltonResponded September 5, 2018

Thank you for the amazing review of the Hotel Ballast. We are glad you both had an outstanding stay and that you found everything we offer to be a great value. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit. Thank you, General...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed next to a couple fighting the entire night. We could hear hear everything and despite our calls to security, their fighting ensued ALL night! The walls were so thin, it sounded like they were fighting in our room. Worst experience at a Hilton,...More

Review collected in partnership with Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Thank Safari08602771792
Response from 00gc, Manager at Hotel Ballast Wilmington, Tapestry Collection by HiltonResponded 1 week ago

Hello Safari08602771792: We appreciate you choosing our hotel and taking the time to share your concerns. Please accept our apologies for the lack of attentive service during this unfortunate incident. Know that your feedback will be shared with appropriate staff to learn and help prevent...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Exceptional time with family/friends at a wedding celebration held at the Ballast. People traveled from places near and far to attend and no one could have asked for better food, accommodations, and service. There was a group rate offered for those attending the wedding which...More

Review collected in partnership with Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Thank PK1389
Response from 00gc, General Manager at Hotel Ballast Wilmington, Tapestry Collection by HiltonResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for sharing your feedback at the Hotel Ballast Wilmington while you were here for a wedding. We are delighted to know you had an amazing stay and that everything we have to offer left you with a remarkable impression of our hotel. It...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Beautiful hotel. Great location. Great service. We definitely will be staying at Hotel Ballast in the future. Beautiful downtown fun and delicious restaurants right there. Downtown Wilmington is my favorite part of Wilmington.More

Thank Seaside581119
Response from 00gc, General Manager at Hotel Ballast Wilmington, Tapestry Collection by HiltonResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for staying with us at Hotel Ballast Wilmington and for your terrific review. We appreciate you mentioning how much you enjoyed our outstanding location set in the bustling Downtown Historic District and near many restaurants. Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Located on the Cape Fear River, our downtown NC hotel is minutes from water tours, shopping, dining and historic sights. Guests benefit from our free shuttle to and from Wilmington International Airport (ILM), More just seven miles from the hotel. Each room offers free Wi-Fi, water views, workstation with ergonomic chair, and HDTV. Other hotel amenities include 24-hour fitness center, outdoor seasonal swimming pool, room service and library. Choose from three onsite dining options. Board & Barrel Coastal Kitchen offers Southern cuisine, indoor/outdoor dining and live weekend entertainment. Ruth’s Chris Steakhouse serves the best steaks in town, or have a locally roasted coffee at Buffalo Bayou. Our onsite convenience store is stocked with snacks and sundries. From small meetings to extravagant waterfront weddings, our expert team coordinate your day with detailed perfection. Enhanced with 17 meeting rooms, AV technology, catering options and space for 800 guests. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Beachfront
Free Parking
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Style
Business
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Business
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
274
Price range
$136 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Hilton Wilmington Riverside
Also Known As
Hilton Wilmington Riverside Hotel Wilmington
,
Wilmington Hilton
Location
United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Business
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
274
Price range
$136 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Hilton Wilmington Riverside
Also Known As
Hilton Wilmington Riverside Hotel Wilmington
,
Wilmington Hilton
Location
United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Photos
Traveler (58)
Room & Suite (66)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (7)
Business Center & Event Rooms (8)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 45 nearby hotels
Riverview Suites
185 reviews
.11 miles away
Courtyard Wilmington Downtown/Historic District
404 reviews
.15 miles away
Best Western Plus Coastline Inn
765 reviews
.18 miles away
Hampton Inn Wilmington Downtown
222 reviews
.22 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 769 nearby restaurants
Copper Penny
967 reviews
.14 miles away
The Basics
479 reviews
.10 miles away
Paddy's Hollow Restaurant and Pub
266 reviews
.09 miles away
Fat Tony's Italian Pub
393 reviews
.15 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 291 nearby attractions
Riverwalk
1,234 reviews
.06 miles away
Cape Fear River
211 reviews
.18 miles away
Wilmington Railroad Museum
266 reviews
.20 miles away
The Cotton Exchange
175 reviews
.07 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
SweetOviedoHwy
October 11, 2018|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from cbroo | Reviewed this property |
Yes, there is. It is downstairs from the lobby and I hope it is operational despite Hurricane Florence.
0
Votes
Elizabeth H
May 11, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from 65_PB | Reviewed this property |
self park also. valet is good . quick retrieval.
1
Vote
gabrielatravelfun
May 6, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Robert B | Reviewed this property |
No Sofa. Perhaps in the Suites?
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Riverview rooms available"
lac127
2 weeks ago
Read review
"get a riverfront view - worth the additional cost"
SusanHinCaryNC
Sep 22, 2018
Read review
"River view"
marktrussell
Sep 9, 2018
Read review
"Book riverside has a great viwe"
21kellya
Sep 3, 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing