We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hilton Wilmington Riverside

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Wilmington Riverside
Hilton Wilmington Riverside
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,183: English reviews
New Smyrna Beach, FL
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This stay was very enjoyable and I compliment the entire staff. Everyone was very friendly & accommodating. The room was comfortable & the restaurant food very good. The location on the waterfront in the historic downtown was the best!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EllenNewSmyrnaBeach
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My room was a standard double queen. It was a little on the small side for the price and did not have adequate ventilation. There was no exhaust fan for the humidity from the shower, so no visibility from the window in the morning. Just puddles of water dripping down onto the window sill. The restaurant service and food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yamora
Apex, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

While I think this hotel could be beautiful, it clearly is a victim of time. Rooms are outdated and basic room necessities need maintenance. Our shower had two option; off or scalding hot. It is not worth the $200+ a night for what you get.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brittanyhJ9223HM
WilmingtonHiltonGM, Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay; we're very sorry to hear your experience did not live up to the high expectations we set for all of our guests. I am excited to share that we are doing a complete room renovation starting in January. We have already renovated 176 guest bathrooms. We hope you will...

Dayton, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is fine, nothing special. But the upkeep/maintenance and housekeeping need some attention. The room was large enough, but the water in the shower didn't regulate - it was either all hot or all cold. Maintenance was able to fix this issue after the first night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James M
WilmingtonHiltonGM, Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing about your recent stay; we're so sorry to hear you had issues while staying. We're excited to share with you that we have plans for renovations later this year and all into next year. We'll be completing all of our bathroom renovations after the busy season and will continue onto our room renovations after that. We...

Alabama, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Wait staff terrible, outdated rooms, heat not working. Maid told me she would clean the room if she was still at the hotel after 11:00 because we were leaving at 11:00. Rooms needed to be updated, seemed dark and musty

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arlicias
WilmingtonHiltonGM, Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. At Hilton, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. Your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay....

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a past due review. We, my boyfriend and I, received phenomenal service from the time we checked in, to when we wanted to extend our stay, all whilst the Marines and at least 1 wedding was booked, until the time we left. We even got to stay in our same room the second night, even when the place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren B
WilmingtonHiltonGM, Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review

We're so happy to hear our team left such a pleasant impression on you! We truly want every guest to feel valued, cared for and respected, and it sounds like we accomplished that during your stay. We hope to welcome you back on a future occasion for another stellar experience.

United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my first visit to Wilmington, so I decided to stay downtown within easy walking distance of shops and restaurants. There were a number of hotels in the area, but I opted for the Hilton given its location on the water. As it turned out, my room did not have a water view, but no matter---the fact is that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EvenlyOpinionated
WilmingtonHiltonGM, Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing about your recent stay at our property. We appreciate your kind words about our team, and hope to persuade you to visit us again on a future occasion. Though we are an older property, we do have renovations planned for next year and would love to share our improvements with you. Thank you again for your...

USA
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was a comfortable riverview king room and had a wonderful outlook on the river and west. You could see the Battleship and the absolutely beautiful sunset that day. It was pleasant. This would be a perfect room to watch the fireworks at the great Wilmington Celebration in July. We were supposed to have a bed/breakfast combination but something...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CountryTravelerUSA
WilmingtonHiltonGM, Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent stay with us! We're very proud of our staff and the wonderful amenities at our hotel and the surrounding area. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip to the area!

Raleigh, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hilton Riverside is located on the Cape Fear River in a City that was once he largest city in North Carolina. The hotel offers excellent service, the highest quality of guest rooms, and a restaurant that prepares delicious meals every time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James F
WilmingtonHiltonGM, Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review

We're very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your feedback. Our staff strives to provide an exceptional experience and we're thankful their efforts were noticed. We look forward to welcoming you back on another trip.

Holly Ridge, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice reception and staff. I would say it is a little overpriced for the area, and I was told there were no room upgrades available even though I looked on the site and there were. Nice river view

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S4213WNmarkv
WilmingtonHiltonGM, Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your recent visit; we very much appreciate your review and kind words about our staff. I would love to know more about your stay in regards to the upgrade. My e-mail is Daniel.perkins@Hilton.com. I certainly want to investigate this further to make sure if is not repeated in the future. We appreciate your business...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

557 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (211)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
0:41
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (309)
Viewed
Amenities (70)
Viewed
Historic View King Room (42)
Viewed
Pool (33)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
River View Double Queen Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Wilmington Downtown/Historic District
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn
0.1 mi away
Riverview Suites
Riverview Suites
#28 of 45 in Wilmington
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
7.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The only full service waterfront hotel in historic Wilmington, NC. The Hilton Wilmington Riverside is located in the heart of downtown only footsteps from tons of shopping, dining and sightseeing. We feature dining in Innovations Restaurant or Ruth's Chris Steakhouse (on site), Currents Coffee & Gift Shop (featuring Starbucks products),24 hour fitness & business center, outdoor pool and sprawling views of the Cape Fear or Historic Downtown from our rooms. We are the proud sponsors of North Carolina Azalea Festival, North Carolina Jazz Festival and Riverfest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Wilmington Riverside

Address: 301 N Water St, Wilmington, NC 28401-3934
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Price Range: $123 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Wilmington Riverside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Wilmington Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Wilmington Riverside Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Hilton
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hilton Wilmington Riverside staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Durham, North Carolina
4 months ago
Durham, North Carolina
4 months ago
8 months ago
Charlotte, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Wilmington Riverside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Waterside is more expensive.”
 of 5 bubbles laurenbU7516QR, 1 week ago | Read review
“The rooms aren't much so you might want to at least score a room with a water view.”
 of 5 bubbles EvenlyOpinionated, 1 week ago | Read review
“Riverview rooms on the 8th floor have great views.”
 of 5 bubbles CountryTravelerUSA, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask for a waterfront view.”
 of 5 bubbles 890jeffm, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for River View!”
 of 5 bubbles marshavenderly, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay