We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Wilmington Riverside

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Wilmington Riverside
Hilton Wilmington Riverside
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,226: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Wilmington Riverside
 Click to rate
Wilmington, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is downtown Wilmington, which is where all the bars and restaurants are located. It's very convenient having a Starbucks in the lobby that also doubles as a bar at night for cocktails and soft drinks. They have a nice selection of snacks.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M2235TTkellyn
New Smyrna Beach, FL
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed December 8, 2016

This stay was very enjoyable and I compliment the entire staff. Everyone was very friendly & accommodating. The room was comfortable & the restaurant food very good. The location on the waterfront in the historic downtown was the best!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank EllenNewSmyrnaBeach
About Hotel's Favorite Review
WilmingtonHiltonGM, Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review

We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and are grateful for your Fantastic review! Come back any time for another great visit in Wilmington.

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel property is great and is extremely convenient if you have business in historic Wilmington. The hotel also offers a nice view of the river. While the rooms are slightly dated and could use an update, the hotel still offers a great value for the area. The housekeeping could do a more thorough job with dusting and the trouble...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank telamm
00gc, Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel, and we are glad you liked the value we offer! It is always a delight to read that a guest has experienced a great hospitality from our team, and we appreciate you mentioning how clean your room was! Thanks once more for choosing to stay at Hilton...

Wilson, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room was never cleaned during our two night stay. Then the night shift desk clerk was not truthful. I would also add that the day shift manager was very good but she can not be there the whole time. She tried to make it right. But the night shift clerk spoiled it for me. Also I was told the...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z4147DKaaronl
00gc, Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review

We aim to exceed all our guest expectations - especially the cleanliness of our facility so I am sorry that this was not your experience and also I regret that we did not provide the level of attention we normally do. I promise you that we will use your evaluation to step up our game. We hope you will consider...

Richlands, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room was quite nice needed a little more of a clean up there smudges on the TV screen, dust and some small debris on the floor. The air conditioning filter rattled whenever the air started running this was the thing that made it average the others cleanliness could be chalked up to my OCD but the filter was quite...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P8191ADerikp
00gc, Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Although we are pleased to know you were happy with most aspects of your stay, I apologize for the maintenance issue in your room and for the inconvenience it caused. I will surely share your feedback with the concerned team to fix the problem immediately. We appreciate your comments and hope you will come back...

Sumter, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Keeping in mind that there is construction and renovations being made: Our room was dusty when we checked in, on all surfaces. The headboards of the bed were dirty. For the first time in my life, I saw a roach in a hotel room...it did not sit well with me. I couldn't get comfortable at all. The only mirror was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for your review. We apologize that you experienced difficulties during your stay with us. We would like the opportunity to improve your overall opinion of our hotel, so we hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to the area. Thank you, General Manager

Raleigh, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Excellent service, 3 ladies needing separate beds, Maid service supplied all we needed with out requesting. Staff and food were helpful good food and coffee. Lovely location to see Historic Wilmington. Added NC Marine Fisheries meeting to support NC Folks have Local NC Seafood to eat and NC Commercial Fishermen will continue to Trawl to provide Local Seafood. Trawling disperses...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank myrons49
00gc, Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review

It was a pleasure reading about the excellent service you received from us at Hilton Wilmington Riverside. Everything we do is aimed at providing an excellent experience for our guests, so thank you for taking the time to acknowledge our efforts. We appreciate you highlighting our convenient location and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We only stayed here because of a promotional certificate that required us to stay specifically at a Hilton, not any of the other brands in the Hilton collection. It was only a one-night stay, so the fact that we didn't have a fridge/microwave and free breakfast like the Hampton wasn't such a big deal. Overall, the room and bathroom were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oumom53
00gc, Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for being loyal towards our brand and for sharing your experience about your overnight stay. It is a pleasure reading about the courteous service you received from us at Hilton Wilmington Riverside. Nevertheless, your satisfaction is utmost important to us, so your feedback will surely be shared with the concerned teams to fix the issues immediately. We appreciate...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

I was here conducting business and all I can say is this is the best I have ever been treated not only as a customer but a client. All staff from the doormen to the managers were phenomenal. Karen and Haleigh are the most accommodating, patience and professional managers in the business. I can't wait to do it again next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackattack7051
00gc, Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review of Hilton Wilmington Riverside. We are delighted that Karen and Haleigh made you feel so welcome. I am very proud of my team and their dedication to our guests, so I am thrilled to share your comments with them. We look forward to seeing you again next time! Thank you, General Manager

East Islip, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for a couple of good reasons. First it is in the Historic District which we wanted to see. Second is we are Hilton Honors members, so we like the reward points. Final is the price was right for a full service hotel ( $115). The front desk staff was very accommodating moved us into a river view room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wconnor
00gc, Manager at Hilton Wilmington Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for your loyalty towards our brand and for the kind remarks about your visit to Hilton Wilmington Riverside. We are happy that you liked the great value we offer for the price, our convenient location and welcoming associates. We also appreciate your observations for our parking facility and regret any inconvenience caused. We hope you will stay with...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

560 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (214)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
0:41
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (309)
Viewed
Amenities (70)
Viewed
Historic View King Room (42)
Viewed
Pool (33)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
River View Double Queen Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Wilmington Downtown/Historic District
0.1 mi away
Riverview Suites
Riverview Suites
#26 of 45 in Wilmington
138 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
7.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
4.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The only full service waterfront hotel in historic Wilmington, NC. The Hilton Wilmington Riverside is located in the heart of downtown only footsteps from tons of shopping, dining and sightseeing. We feature dining in Innovations Restaurant or Ruth's Chris Steakhouse (on site), Currents Coffee & Gift Shop (featuring Starbucks products),24 hour fitness & business center, outdoor pool and sprawling views of the Cape Fear or Historic Downtown from our rooms. We are the proud sponsors of North Carolina Azalea Festival, North Carolina Jazz Festival and Riverfest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Wilmington Riverside

Address: 301 N Water St, Wilmington, NC 28401-3934
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Price Range: $132 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Wilmington Riverside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Wilmington Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Wilmington Riverside Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Hilton
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hilton Wilmington Riverside staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Durham, North Carolina
7 months ago
Durham, North Carolina
7 months ago
11 months ago
Charlotte, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Wilmington Riverside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Odd number rooms have river view”
 of 5 bubbles K8Mart, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“There is a side for river view or city view.”
 of 5 bubbles marthas174, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“If you are really picky about your room, just call them and state your concerns. I'm sure they will be accommodating.”
 of 5 bubbles Lslaux, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“odd number rooms have the nice view- even number have the "historic" which means street”
 of 5 bubbles 865nadineb, Jan 13, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a river view room.”
 of 5 bubbles chriscQ7435UL, Dec 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question