We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Traveler (22)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (5)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#10 of 45 hotels in Wilmington
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
37Car recommended
Grade: 37 out of 100
30Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
552Reviews
8Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 345
  • 141
  • 37
  • 20
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed here over Memorial Day weekend to bring our boat down to the beach for some fun. We had points to use and wanted to bring our dog, so options were limited. This hotel is close to the Wrightsville Beach public boat ramp, maybe 10-15 minutes. There isn’t much parking
Read more
As a Marriott rewards member this has been my hotel of choice for years as it’s near UNCW and allows dogs. Since the hurricane the hotel is not well kept, not clean, grounds disgusting. Service personnel at hotel appear to be doing the very minimum, if even that. Maybe
Read more
Response from TPS_Managment_Team, Manager at TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Responded Apr 28, 2019
Hello TravelingMomOFour, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stays with us. We want you to know that we appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and will be reviewing this feedback. We hope that future stays are more of what you've grown to expect at our hotel.
Read more
I’ve been staying here over two years and historically while it was basic it was clean. Last few visits I thought the issues were related to hurricane recovery. This visit was very disappointing as the grounds are covered in trash and dog poop. You can’t walk around the
Read more
Response from TPS_Managment_Team, Manager at TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Responded Apr 28, 2019
Hello Companion308420, Thank you for taking the time to provide this review of your experience here with us. We apologize your recent stay was not up to your expectations. We have made note of your feedback and will be reviewing with our team. Thank you for your loyalty to the Marriott family.
Read more
PET OWNERS BEWARE! Nice rooms, friendly staff and convenient location but...... if you have a pet they charge $100 for a 1 night stay or longer. Bring Fido lists it as $50 for 1 night or $75 for longer. We called Marriott rewards and they said it was $75. We arrived for a 1
Read more
Response from TPS_Managment_Team, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Responded Apr 19, 2019
Hello Jeff G, Thank you for taken the time to provide this feedback. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the outdated information on the Bring Fido website regarding our pet fees. My team is currently working to correct this, as we did have a recent change to our pet policy here. Please reach out to me directly regarding your recent stay. Warmest Regards, Greg Grigsby General Manager
Read more
This place is old and out dated. I can't believe Marriot still have there name on this one. Room didn't get serviced had to go to lobby get towels tissue and trash bags. I will never stay here again. Stick with the Springhill Suites . Look at the trim in the room and the
Read more
Response from TPS_Managment_Team, Manager at TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Responded Mar 25, 2019
Hello Andrea H, Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback regarding your stay with us. We apologize your experience did not live up to your expectations. We will be reviewing your notes and addressing.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$138 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
towneplace suites by marriott wilmington / wrightsville beach hotel wilmingtonwilmington towneplace suites
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaNorth Carolina CoastWilmington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
111
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing