We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 45 hotels in Wilmington

Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

862 reviews
Save
Traveler (68)
Room & Suite (129)
Pool & Beach (31)
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good24%
  • Average11%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Bar/Lounge
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (862)Write a Review
Filter reviews
854 results
Traveler rating
482
207
101
44
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
482
207
101
44
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswrightsville beachchop housecomplimentary breakfastshort drive to the beachthe hotel staffnice poollocation is greatenjoyable stayclean roomsbusiness tripking suitebed was comfortablefresh fruitthe breakfast areawafflesbrendainns
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 854 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay here when I can. It’s close to good food and the hotel is clean and well cared for. The people are nice and the service excellent. Make sure to have a drink at the bar and enjoy the company of other travelers.More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeffrey B
Response from Devon L, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville BeachResponded yesterday

Thank you for the feedback on your most recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites, Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach. We appreciate your continued loyalty to our brand and property during your trips to Wilmington! We look forward to accommodating you again in the future and will...More

Hotel's Favorite
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean, bed was super comfortable. Staff was very helpful and did it with a smile. Convenient to the restaurants and shopping and only 15 minutes to the airports. The complimentary breakfast was delicious.More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank valerie1958
Response from Devon L, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville BeachResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We strive for our guests to experience the utmost levels of hospitality from all of our staff, and are happy that reflected during your time with us. Staying multiple nights at our property...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A great stay for a wedding . We all enjoyed the hotel bar and were accommodated all night by the excellent staff. They went above and beyond to ensure we had fun and a great stay. We thoroughly enjoyed this tripMore

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 430kayleighb
Response from Bryan B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville BeachResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach. I am glad to see you enjoyed the hotel bar, as that is one of the many great amenities the hotel has to offer. I...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This Hotel is located across the Causeway Bridge within walking distance to many good dining options. Breakfast was included and the beach is a very short drive. Daily Parking along the road nearest to the beach is pricey and ends at 6pm. You need to...More

Thank veagle
Response from Devon L, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville BeachResponded 1 week ago

Veagle, We are glad you were able to enjoy our location and its many perks! Being so close to the Wrightsville Beach area, and tucked away from the busy roads, helps us to ensure our guests can have a relaxing beach vacation without the beach...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room was very clean. I would suggest staying on a floor higher than first though. There were some people walking right past our window and it startled me. Wrightsville Beach is about 15 minutes away. Housekeeping start vacuuming 1st floor on the dot around...More

Thank lab12345
Response from Devon L, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville BeachResponded yesterday

Thank you for the feedback on your most recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites, Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are very fortunate to be in such a convenient location, especially to Wrightsville...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456171
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Center with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$86 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#9 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#11 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$86 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#9 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#11 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (68)
Room & Suite (129)
Pool & Beach (31)
Dining (4)
Hotel & Grounds (162)
Bathroom (6)
Business Center & Event Rooms (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
klbrywry2
March 15, 2017|
Answer
Response from Bryan B | Property representative |
Hi klbrywry2! Unfortunately, our pool is not heated. However, it will be open and with the pleasant weather we have experienced recently we hope you can enjoy it. The water temperature will still be cool but you should be... More
0
Votes
Jessica K
January 7, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Devon L | Property representative |
Thank you for your inquiry! Unfortunately we do not have a hot-tub outside with our pool area, however, we do have a select few suites on property with whirlpool tubs in them.
1
Vote
Mary T
March 14, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mary B | Reviewed this property |
I don't know. My dog is a licensed and registered service dog so I had to show them the state issued license.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I wouldn't suggest first floor"
Read review
"Rooms with -00 or -01 (e.g. 101, 201, 301) are directly off of the elevator, in a busy area."
Read review
"If you want quiet, ask for rooms away from access doors at the back of the building, elevators and ice..."
Read review
"very average, might check other places to compare"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite