We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Whiteville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for: 1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn Whiteville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 67: English reviews
Charlotte
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There was construction during my stay. The overall hotel needs to be renovated. There is no elevator and this senior needed help getting my luggage up the very dirty carpeted stairs. Although I am legally deaf, the noise from the hallway was very disturbing especially the doors actually SLAMMING! The room itself was clean and comfortable but had a musty... More 

Helpful?
Thank tishwill
dan p, Manager at Quality Inn Whiteville, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Let me start by saying that Whiteville is a ghost town. Nothing to do there. It's a tiny little town..We stopped on our way to Carolina Beach as we were already been driving for 5 hours and my kids were tried. The town only has 3 hotels. An econolodge, another town motel and this Quality inn. Definitely this is the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Connie_H321
dan p, Manager at Quality Inn Whiteville, responded to this review

Dear Connie, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We really appreciate your such a positive feedback.... More 

Boydton, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions for business. They are currently renovating/updating the facility but that in no way impacted my stay. The staff is courteous and attentive!!! The rooms are clean and it is obvious that the owners are making improvements to make the hotel even better!!! I'll be back!!!

Helpful?
Thank gwthrift
dan p, Manager at Quality Inn Whiteville, responded to this review

Dear Gregory, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We really appreciates the positive comment on our new updated rooms. Thank you so much for your business... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016

Renee did a awesome job with assistance while staying at the Quality Inn. Definitely will visit again soon. she helped me out for check in and during my stay. Made the stay pleasant and enjoyable. Keep up the good work.

Helpful?
Thank Aaron H
dan p, Manager at Quality Inn Whiteville, responded to this review

Dear Aaron, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Renee is an awesome employee, we are glad that she is working for our hotel and she is... More 

Mooresville, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016

We were in town for a funeral. Very nice room. My husband enjoyed the breakfast, and I thought the coffee was great! Hotel will be even nicer when renovations are complete. Our favorite hotel in the Whiteville area.

Helpful?
Thank plr20162016
dan p, Manager at Quality Inn Whiteville, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. The renovation will be over soon and We can assure you that your stay will even better... More 

Hattiesburg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016

I absolutely love this establishment!!! It exudes class and the decor is upscale. They've done an amazing job with the renovations. The staff is very professional and courtesies! For the ones thats been in the military this hotel will pass a white glove inspection! Mr. Dan patel is the best owner/manager that anyone will ever encounter on this side of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trayvon H
dan p, Manager at Quality Inn Whiteville, responded to this review

Dear Travon, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. I have shared your comment with my staff and they are joining me thanking you for a such... More 

Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016

This was by far the worst hotel we have stayed in.To be fair, the hotel is undergoing renovations but this was not made clear when I made the booking. The ground floor room looked out onto a big tin shed through the one dirty window. The furniture was stained and the room was not very clean. The beds were quite... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robyn B
dan p, Manager at Quality Inn Whiteville, responded to this review

Dear Robyn, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Riegelwood, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016

Although the hotel is undergoing renovations, my room was clean and comfortable. No complaints. I would stay here again if the need arises. By the way, the staff was very friendly and helpful.Thanks Dan.

Helpful?
Thank Brian M
dan p, Manager at Quality Inn Whiteville, responded to this review

Dear Brian, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking... More 

Crewe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

The rooms are very nice and updated. The décor is well done that makes it for a cozy stay. Nice size TV for viewing from any area of the room. The hotel in the midst of renovations but will be as equally nice once completed.

Helpful?
Thank Webb H
dan p, Manager at Quality Inn Whiteville, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Webb, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!... More 

Danville, Virginia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016

It's clearly in need of updating and is in the midst of some renovations. Hopefully, they will be extensive. The lobby, stairs and hallway are a little off putting, but the rooms were generally clean and fine. I was there for work twice in one week and stayed a total of 3 nights. The staff was friendly and accomodating.

Helpful?
Thank jennifera64
dan p, Manager at Quality Inn Whiteville, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We apologize for the inconvenience regarding the hotel... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Other (25)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn Whiteville

Address: 1415 N Jk Powell Blvd, 701 Bypass, Whiteville, NC 28472-9000 (Formerly Magnuson Hotel of Whiteville)
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Whiteville
Price Range: $64 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Whiteville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn Whiteville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Whiteville Hotel Whiteville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay