We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Nation's Inn

    107 Beaver Creek School Rd, West Jefferson, NC 28694-7197
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    $83
    View Deal
    Traveler (6)
    Room & Suite (18)
    Dining (5)
    Overview
    • Excellent27%
    • Very good23%
    • Average19%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible19%
    Travelers talk about
    “waffle maker” (4 reviews)
    “place to stay” (6 reviews)
    “kfc taco bell” (3 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Family Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair access
    Business Center
    Laundry Service
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      $83
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $83
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $83
      View Deal
    View all 11 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (93)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 93 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago

    We stayed the one night in September 2017 and believe we got good value for money. Check in was easy and it was a good size room. The beds were comfortable and it was quiet at night. There is a service station, CVS pharmacy and...More

    Thank Stimmo25
    Reviewed August 13, 2017

    I feel the overall conclusion of the stay was fairly good. My girlfriend could not get over the fact of how gross the carpet felt on her bare feet. I too experienced it and it felt wet. But with socks on it felt dry but...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank davidwinther
    Response from PK S, General Manager at Nation's InnResponded August 15, 2017

    Thank you for staying with us and I'm glad that you were overall very satisfied with your stay. The carpet shouldn't be wet though. It is possible housekeeping did a steam cleaning of the rug before you arrived and it had not dried but they...More

    Reviewed August 13, 2017

    The room was clean and very nice. Best price around. This was second stay for the Blue Ridge Brutal. I would stay again. The Ice machine was broken which was needed. I have recomended all my friends to check this place.More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank charles j
    Response from PK S, General Manager at Nation's InnResponded August 15, 2017

    Thank you for staying with us Charles. The ice machine on the even side rooms does not work, but the ice machine on the other side of the building does work. We also often keep some bagged ice in the back so if you can't...More

    Reviewed August 13, 2017

    Nations Inn itself is acceptable. It's the other guests that are terrible. I was next to the pet room. The owners left their dog while they went out, the poor thing barked for 4 hours. Upon their return, they congregated outside at 10:30 to continue...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank iride4tnt
    Response from PK S, General Manager at Nation's InnResponded August 15, 2017

    Thank you for staying with us. I do wish you'd given us a better rating since noise was the only problem and we did take care of it once you we were notified of the problem. They were part of a wedding group. We do...More

    Reviewed August 2, 2017

    I have pictures to show the filthy room we had. Plus, their "pet friendly" requires a rediculous $20.00 per night with no exceptions, even when pet stays in kennel or carrier. The only thing good about this place was the bed was very comfortable.More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank sunset_lady56
    Response from PK S, General Manager at Nation's InnResponded August 3, 2017

    Our place is not dirty. It seems you are mad because you have to pay a fee for a pet. There is an exception for service dogs. However that's the only exception. Our policy in this regard is the policy adopted by most motels/hotels that...More

    Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
    460 reviews
    #4 of 16 hotels in Blowing Rock
     
    LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
    792 reviews
    #2 of 18 hotels in Boone
     
    Sleep Inn Boone
    341 reviews
    #5 of 18 hotels in Boone
     
    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
    618 reviews
    #3 of 18 hotels in Boone
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Business Center with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    Details
    • Price range
    • $73 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 48
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Nation's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • North Carolina >
    • North Carolina Mountains >
    • West Jefferson
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (6)
    Room & Suite (18)
    Dining (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (13)
    Bathroom (2)
    Business Center & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby
    Sleep Inn Boone
    341 reviews
    15.17 miles away
     
    LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
    792 reviews
    15.14 miles away
     
    Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
    460 reviews
    20.40 miles away
     
    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
    618 reviews
    14.84 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Smoky Mountain Barbecue
    188 reviews
    .77 miles away
    Monte D Rey
    35 reviews
    .93 miles away
    Shokudo Japanese Seafood
    35 reviews
    .16 miles away
    Wendy's
    9 reviews
    .93 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Mount Jefferson State Natural Area
    72 reviews
    1.56 miles away
    Ashe County Cheese Factory and Store
    292 reviews
    1.58 miles away
    Saint Mary's Episcopal Church
    81 reviews
    .34 miles away
    Zaloo's Canoes Kayaks and Tubes
    21 reviews
    4.72 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    suezq1534
    July 15, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from PK S | Property representative |
    We allow pets in some rooms with two double beds, none of the king rooms allow pets. An extra pet charge of 20 USD per pet per night is assessed.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Stay in non-smoking area"
    Read review
    "They don't have any good rooms at this motel."
    Read review
    "It's a two story Inn with no elivator"
    Read review
    "FInd another place to stay............."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing