We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Raleigh\/Town Of Wake Forest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

423 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest
See the most recent reviews
Showing 421: English reviews
Syracuse, New York
Reviewed September 13, 2016

I always love staying at this hotel in Wake Forest. The front desk staff always calls me by name, the rooms are always clean and breakfast is always hot. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is travelling to Wake Forest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah M
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5-Star Rating on TripAdvisor! We love to hear that you had another great stay and that you treated like family. See you soon! Sincerely, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest Daly Seven, Inc.

Burlington, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed September 13, 2016 via mobile

This is your typical Hampton Inn . Is nicely located in North Raleigh. Their free breakfast and free parking are a plus. Staff is always super friendly. Weekend specials are nice as well. It's not full service but have several good eateries In walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hunt W
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor! We love to hear that you had a great stay and enjoyed our delicious free breakfast and free parking. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest Daly Seven, Inc.

murrells inlet, United States
Reviewed September 10, 2016

Room was comfy and clean, breakfast was ok, bed was very comfortable, room was roomy and nice. Good for the price. Great location with stores very nearby. Hotel had nice amenities such as pool and the exercise. The bathroom was clean and they gave ample towels. The staff was very accommodating and pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura N
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor! We love to hear that you enjoyed our accommodating and pleasant staff. Thank you for the nice comments! We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest Daly Seven, Inc.

Reviewed September 10, 2016

Room and breakfast were great. Some staff were friendly and great, but a few sour ones ruined the batch. Rude greeting from housekeeping staff and unhelpful front desk staff did not want to help us get the best rate available. We had to use the 100% Money Back Guarantee from Hampton at the end of our staff because of toilet...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest, responded to this review

Dear Laura M, We sincerely apologize about your experience at our hotel! Our General Manager is addressing this incident with our staff. We hope that the manner in which we accommodated you due to this rare situation was to your satisfaction. Again, we offer our sincerest apologies and hope that you will choose to stay with us again. Sincerely, Rebecca...

Raleigh, United States
Reviewed September 8, 2016

Location is good but hotel needs to be remodeled. Air conditioner units need to be replaced. Hallways smelled of bug spray. Breakfast was disappointing. Beds need to be upgraded. Bathrooms are cramped.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerald J R
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest, responded to this review

Dear Gerald J Rossi, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us. Please know this is not the norm for our property. I will be sure to speak to my staff so that these issues do not occur again. We hope our compensation offered...

Berlin, PA
Reviewed September 6, 2016

This hotel is located near a lot of things that we needed it to be, yet was not noisy....beds were super comfy and staff very friendly. Continental breakfast had a great variety and was very tasty. Would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori C
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed the delicious breakfast, comfy beds and amazing staff! See you soon! Safe Travels! Sincerely, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest Daly Seven, Inc.

Hudson, North Carolina
Reviewed September 5, 2016

We arrived late at night but we're still greeted as if it were early. Everyone was very friendly. Room was clean and complimentary breakfast was impressive! No complaints from our family! Will certainly be back!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kendram100
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest, responded to this review

Thank you for the five star rating on TripAdvisor! Our staff love to hear that their efforts to provide an easy check in and clean hotel were appreciated by our guests. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our delicious breakfast! See you soon! Sincerely, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest Daly Seven, Inc.

United States
Reviewed September 1, 2016

The stay was pleasant and the hotel was clean. Staff were very helpful great place to stay. If you are traveling and need a place to be comfortable and rest soundly this hotel is one we would highly recommend for your business travel needs.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd W
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest, responded to this review

Thank you Todd W for the five star rating on TripAdvisor! We are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with us! We appreciate your kind comments and look forward to seeing you soon! Sincerely, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest Daly Seven, Inc.

North Andover, United States
Reviewed August 31, 2016

The employees were all so friendly and very accommodating. We needed to stay an extra night and the allowed it with no hesitation. They also provided a pack and play for my son. The best part was there was always someone to greet you and they greeted my baby boy every time as well.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marienid A
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the 5-Star Review! We are very happy that you were greeted by our friendly staff! Please come again soon! Safe Travels! Sincerely, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest Daly Seven, Inc.

Reviewed August 25, 2016

Upon our arrival my work collegues and i were told that we only had one room booked when in fact after checking for a few minutes they discovered we had two. Then once i got up to my room the one room key they gave me didnt work. After traveling back and forth in an extremely slow elevator and finally...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 471mickac
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience's during your stay with us! We strive to offer exceptional service and will certainly investigate the problems you encountered as they are not the norm for our property. We value every guest and are disappointed that we let you down. We would love to offer a BE MY Guest certificate as...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wake Forest
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Raleigh North - Wake Forest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center
8.1 mi away
Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Hampton Inn hotel in Raleigh/Town of Wake Forest is just a short two miles from downtown's historic district, as well as the galleries, shops and boutiques that dot the town. Offering a range of convenient, modern business and leisure amenities, this hotel in Wake Forest, NC is tailored to the needs of the modern traveler. Work away with the free wireless internet access in each guest room. Get cozy in the clean and fresh Hampton bed® and wake up on your own terms with the Hampton alarm clock.Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion, you're guaranteed easy planning and booking tools to help you stay organized. Dine on an array of delicious options at nearby restaurants. Set yourself up for the day ahead with Hampton’s free hot breakfast. If you're in a rush, grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags.Whether you're staying for business or pleasure, there are a range of local of attractions designed for your entertainment. Play a round of golf on the manicured fairways of the nearby golf courses and do a little shopping at the historic downtown district. Whatever the reason you're visiting, you're warmly welcomed to our Hampton Inn hotel in Wake Forest, NC. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest

Address: 12318 Wake Union Church Rd, Wake Forest, NC 27587-7433
Location: United States > North Carolina > Wake Forest
Price Range: $112 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest Hotel Wake Forest
Hampton Inn Wake Forest
Wake Forest Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
Ocean Grove
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Quiet Rooms on 3rd Floor with elevators”
 of 5 bubbles j0urneymaker, Oct 22, 2016 | Read review
“They're all good.”
 of 5 bubbles STJWizard, May 24, 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have less noise..”
 of 5 bubbles fredsmithkw, May 16, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are pretty quiet, well removed from highway noise.”
 of 5 bubbles sing13star, Apr 29, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seem fine.”
 of 5 bubbles virginiac20, Feb 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay