We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville\/High Point\/Lexi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 272: English reviews
Start your review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi
 Click to rate
Dumfries
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey D
Management response:

North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel staff did not care about the guests or the appearance of the hotel. The room had not been vacuumed and all bedding and sheets were discolored. The tiles in the bathroom were cracked and the bottom of the tub was dingy. I had to go to the store to buy blankets to use for bedding due to the nature...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 5,137,460
Management response:

Actually our staff cares very much. Unfortunately, you did not bring any of these concerns to the front desk staff so that they had an opportunity to rectify them. We would have certainly vaccuumed and changed your linens for you. Any of our desk clerks would have recleaned your tub for you. You were charged an upgrade for your room...

New Bern, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Don't plan on having breakfast, nothing but a few sticky buns and yogurt but again good value for the money and Denny's is not far away.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John L
Management response:

Thank you for your valuable feddback.

Wake Forest, North Carolina
Reviewed January 18, 2017

Cons:The mattress was sagging in the usual, worn out way. The elevator was broken, The only ice machine was on the first floor. One of the room key cards didn't work. The A/C was not intuitive to change over to COOL. Alarm clock/radio cheapest possible. TV remote missing battery door. Pros: New carpet throughout. Staff was friendly and helpful. Convenient...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R8289RLmatthewc
Management response:

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are an economy brand and our amenities are standard for our brand. The elevator was down due to lightening striking the building a few months ago. As for the beds, we will have all new beds the first week in February. We hope if you find yourself...

Freeport, Ohio
Reviewed January 17, 2017

The front desk girl was friendly and check in was fast. The room was clean with a neutral smell. Breakfast had a wide selection of good food items. And the price was low. A very pleasant stay. I will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis R
Management response:

Thank you Dennis for your feedback. Looking forward to serving you again soon.

Greater Cincinnati
Reviewed January 17, 2017

When our regular hotel experienced a water main break the Wyndham rep moved recommended this hotel for the one night we would need to wait for our regular hotel to be ready for us. The rooms were smaller and the hotel is a little off the beaten path but it was clean and the staff was helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tinapY3524AV
Management response:

Thank you for the feedback. We look forward to serving you again if you are ever in the area.

Reviewed January 6, 2017 via mobile

Just walked into this hotel last night during a bad snowstorm. The woman told me they had none of the advertised price rooms left. Kind-of desperate, i agreed. She was having an issue with some other guests which i finally figured out was about a bed-bug the patron was holding on his finger. Luckily i hadn't signed the contract yet.i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven K
Management response:

Sorry that you did not stay with us. The guest you were referring to with the bed bug carried the said bug onto the property as a way to get a free room. That guest stayed in the room because they refused to switch rooms or leave even for a full refund. We did not charge your card. You had...

BALTIMORE
Reviewed December 31, 2016

I have stayed at this hotel before, and so has my husband. While there are no fancy extras, the price is very reasonable, and all the staff are amazingly pleasant and helpful. We had community questions, and they had answers. When we needed facial tissue, the young lady at the desk provided it within moments. The breakfast is hot and...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DOROTHY H
Management response:

Thank you so much for the lovely review. We look forward to your next visit.

Thomasville, North Carolina
Reviewed November 27, 2016

Last year I stayed here with no problems. This year I changed rooms when I arrived because the first one had a continously running toilet. The second bathroom had pubic hair on the floor. The bed was comfortable and I did sleep well which was a good thing because the next morning, the elevator was broken. I needed my strength...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MomBohn
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We will work harder in the areas you addressed to make any future stay better than this last one.

Stone Mountain, Georgia
Reviewed November 22, 2016

Had a quiet night. Relaxing time after a long road trip delivering construction supplies. Staff was excellent. The area was secure. The room was clean. Internet great. Awesome sleep to continue my journey. Thanks.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward B
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thomasville
10.1 mi away
Days Inn Lexington
Days Inn Lexington
#2 of 7 in Lexington
126 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Thomasville
31 reviews
8.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, High Point (Greensboro/Winston-Salem)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Stay Lodge Thomasville
Stay Lodge Thomasville
#4 of 7 in Thomasville
9 reviews
10.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 14 in High Point
125 reviews
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington NW-The Vineyard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Microtel Inn in Thomasville, NC offers Free wireless internet access, Free Local & Long Dist. call within USA, Comfortable 1 Queen, 2 Queen, Suites, Jacuzzi rooms plus pet friendly hotel accommodations on assigned rooms only. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Call us to book room at great price. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi

Address: 959 Lake Rd, Thomasville, NC 27360-0546
Location: United States > North Carolina > Thomasville
Price Range: $55 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Thomasville Hotel Thomasville
Microtel Thomasville
Thomasville Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I left a $20 bill behind a wall outlet. Bring your screwdriver and find out if you have the lucky room.”
 of 5 bubbles 815dennisr, Jan 17, 2017 | Read review
“Everytime we stayed there it was quiet. The are very accessible for handicap people.”
 of 5 bubbles lrandleman, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“With the hotel at maximum capacity, noise could not be judged. After folks headed home, it was relatively quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles TINAW223, Oct 20, 2016 | Read review
“Go next door to the Comfort Inn.”
 of 5 bubbles barryw668, Jun 3, 2016 | Read review
“There is an elevator, and a rolling luggage cart for guests to use, so 3rd (top) floor is good for quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles picturegal, Dec 28, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question