We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi

Cancelon$54*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$64*
$54*
Great Deal
$64*
$64*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville\/High Point\/Lexi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 295: English reviews
Start your review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi
 Click to rate
New Bern, North Carolina
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank benjamindP4977DK
Port Aransas, Texas
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed February 27, 2017 via mobile

Thanks....It was an awesome stay....Ms. Lawanna was great...Tory at night was great. It is always good to have an inviting staff, which makes for a great stay. This place is a must stay, whether business or pleasure. Stop by.....You shall have a great stay...We did.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lea B
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to serve you again soon.

Warminster
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel looked nice from the outside but when we went to our room it smelled like a dirty cat litter box. To get any food had to get back on the highway and drive to the next exit, very inconvenient

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurence B
Management response:

We apologize for the offensive odor in your room. We do not allow cats on the property so I am not certain what the smell actually was. Had you reported this issue at the desk we would have targeted the odor or moved you to another room before you got settled. There are no restaurants on this exit. However several...

Tarboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at many Microtels and have always enjoyed my stay. This is the first time that I wasn't satisfied. I wouldn't stay here again but I would continue to stay at others.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pammy1732015
Management response:

We are sorry you were dissatisfied. If you had made known where we fell short we would be happy to work on those areas.

Mansfield, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose this Microtel for location during our spring getaway; it was closest to our planned travel route from Northern Ohio to Myrtle Beach. Having had good experiences with Microtel before, both leisure and business, no surprises were expected. After a much too long day of driving in rain and construction, we were greeted by an enthusiastic front desk person...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lester F
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. I checked on your reservation personally this morning to issue a discount due to the disturbance. However, because your reservation was made by redeeming points, I cannot issue any further discounts. A guest on your floor had become loud. I am not sure they were prostitutes or not but they were asked to leave. One...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Bed was made very nicely, but there were hair in the bed and on the 'clean' towels... Nice and clean at First glance but when you start looking, I will not stay here again

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L2980NDjosephb
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. We will address the issues you raised here.

Brenton, West Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall the stay was good, a few maintenance problems, one room the sink stopper would not work, the other room the Kleenex holder was coming out of the wall and one of the rooms you had to lift up on the door to lock it overall good today....

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. We are currently addressing the issues you raised here.

Stanfield, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh S
Management response:

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harold J
Management response:

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashleyhX4061YR
Management response:

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thomasville
10.1 mi away
Days Inn Lexington
Days Inn Lexington
#1 of 7 in Lexington
156 reviews
8.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, High Point (Greensboro/Winston-Salem)
1.9 mi away
Stay Lodge Thomasville
Stay Lodge Thomasville
#4 of 7 in Thomasville
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 14 in High Point
132 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Thomasville
33 reviews
16.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham High Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Microtel Inn in Thomasville, NC offers Free wireless internet access, Free Local & Long Dist. call within USA, Comfortable 1 Queen, 2 Queen, Suites, Jacuzzi rooms plus pet friendly hotel accommodations on assigned rooms only. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Call us to book room at great price. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi

Address: 959 Lake Rd, Thomasville, NC 27360-0546
Location: United States > North Carolina > Thomasville
Price Range: $57 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Thomasville Hotel Thomasville
Microtel Thomasville
Thomasville Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I left a $20 bill behind a wall outlet. Bring your screwdriver and find out if you have the lucky room.”
815dennisr, Jan 17, 2017 | Read review
“Everytime we stayed there it was quiet. The are very accessible for handicap people.”
lrandleman, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“With the hotel at maximum capacity, noise could not be judged. After folks headed home, it was relatively quiet.”
TINAW223, Oct 20, 2016 | Read review
“Go next door to the Comfort Inn.”
barryw668, Jun 3, 2016 | Read review
“There is an elevator, and a rolling luggage cart for guests to use, so 3rd (top) floor is good for quiet.”
picturegal, Dec 28, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Cancelon
$54* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com$64
Hotels.com$64
Booking.com$64
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates