We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Tabor City
Post
Inbox
Search

CarrollWoods RV Park & Grapefull Sisters Vineyard

Save
95 Dot's Drive, Tabor City, NC 28463
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (29)
Room & Suite (2)
Dining (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A quiet oasis minutes from the action of the North Myrtle Beach Area, CarrollWoods RV Park is one of NC/SC's most unique campgrounds. Built in 2009, the full service RV Site are all pull thru, shaded and a mere 20 minutes from the beach area shopping, dining, and golf. Free wi-fi is throughout the campground and optional cable TV is available. We're located directly behind Grapefull Sisters Vineyard with daily wine tastings and a 3-bedroom inn. Looking for a quiet family owned and operated campground out of the hussle and bussle of the beach? We are your perfect choice.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Banquet room

Location

Full view
Contact
95 Dot's Drive, Tabor City, NC 28463
Getting there
Myrtle Beach Intl Airport29 miSee all flights
New Hanover County Airport49 miSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
47Reviews2Q+A8Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 37
  • 6
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I would recommend this campground. It’s owner operated by a great family. It’s a new campground that the are still working to improve. The sites are FHU , level, and most are pull-thru. It has all of the common amenities, laundry, pool, playground, dog park ,etc. There is also a vineyard and hiking trail. It’s only about a half hour to Myrtle Beach.
Read more
I spent a month at Carrollwoods RV Park shortly after Hurricane Florence hit. The park was 99% cleaned up and ready for campers. It takes a lot of time and effort to run and maintain a campground. They are doing a great job at both. The wet and rainy season didn't stop people from having a good time. It has a friendly atmosphere and safe (I traveled alone) for anyone to stay there. I spent a few days exploring the area, besides being so easy to get to Myrtle Beach the whole area is full of local shops, farm stands, and places to eat. I recommend this park to everyone and will be happy to stay there again.
Read more
The owners and staff were extremely nice and helpful! The park was quiet, peaceful, well-kept, and in a wonderful location. just far enough away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to the local restaurants and stores that I needed. Will definitely be back, and would highly recommend to anyone looking for a quiet getaway!!
Read more
Response from CarrollWoodsRVPark, Manager at CarrollWoods RV Park & Grapefull Sisters Vineyard
Responded Oct 30, 2018
Globetrecker033, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate you being our guest and are so glad that you enjoyed your peaceful stay with us at CarrollWoods RV Park. We hope to see you again soon and wish you safe travels and many adventures.
Read more
Worst place we have ever stayed at. Huge mud puddles everywhere. Almost got our rig stuck pulling in our spot. This is out in the sticks and couldn’t get their wifi to work. Also even though we have Verizon phone network, my calls kept dropping out. Never again.
Read more
Response from Byron Doc C, General Manager at CarrollWoods RV Park & Grapefull Sisters Vineyard
Responded Aug 8, 2018
Picaso44 we hate you did not enjoy your stay. You did camp with us during a time period with three weeks of rain every day (late July early Aug. 2018). The entire East Coast is flooded. Frankly, we were happy to be dealing with puddles and not flash flooding as many other areas are currently dealing with. This is Eastern Coastal Carolina, the low country. We are just above sea level. When we get heavy rains, yes it puddles, but we have drainage and it works. We enjoy being out of the hustle and bustle of the beach and are proud of it. The country life away from the beach traffic and noise is where we choose to be. Here is a suggestion, look at a map before you make your next reservation. You can see exactly where we and every other campground are located as well as what is in the area and make your plans accordingly. If you deem it is in the sticks, don't go there instead of blasting a family run, veteran-owned great RV Park for the rain, being in the country, and your cell phone not working.
Read more
Pros Excellent security very nosey Manager and her children are pleasant Priced a bit high for the location but it is rustic. Quiet time is 10 and yet loud music was after 11 coming from the cellar. No phones service Horrible or lack of wifi as not advertised 40 min to North Myrtle The driveway full of potholes. Use Coquina sand rock which is awful to camp around and is tracked in The RV very difficult to clean The pool was very dirty. The tile is corroded. The rudeness of the winery staff made us choose to leave. When we left we felt relieved to have freedom to finally enjoy our honeymoon. Overall we will not return.
Read more
Response from CarrollWoodsRVPark, Manager at CarrollWoods RV Park & Grapefull Sisters Vineyard
Responded Aug 2, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to post your review as we are always seeking to improve our customers experience. Your stay was one that, due to mother nature, was very rainy. The pool was closed during part of your stay due the conditions and the road also was affected by heavy rains. Glad to let you know 17 tons of rock were brought in yesterday and more is on the way today to help resolve this issue. We have no control over your phone service as a campground we offer camping and are not responsible for securing the placement of area cell phone towers. We do have word that the base for a new tower has just been put down about 4 miles from us and do hope that will improve our customers experience. The wi-fi like at most rv parks, is based on the usage of your fellow campers. Streaming movies, and running multiple devices at once affects everyone. Rudeness is never ok and we apologize if you were treated so. We invite you to call our park office so that we can learn more about the issue and that it can be addressed. GPS from us is 17 miles into NMB. NMB encompasses an an additional 18 miles of area and traffic is always to be considered. We are glad to offer our campers a peaceful respite from the hustle and bustle of the beach area while still being close enough to enjoy fine dining, many attractions, and of course fabulous beaches. We wish you a safe travels on your honeymoon and many adventures in your new life together.
Read more
Previous
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaNorth Carolina CoastTabor City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about CarrollWoods RV Park & Grapefull Sisters Vineyard
What are some of the property amenities at CarrollWoods RV Park & Grapefull Sisters Vineyard?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and kids activities.
Is parking available at CarrollWoods RV Park & Grapefull Sisters Vineyard?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are pets allowed at CarrollWoods RV Park & Grapefull Sisters Vineyard?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is CarrollWoods RV Park & Grapefull Sisters Vineyard accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.