We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

CarrollWoods RV Park & Grapefull Sisters Vineyard

Traveler (29)
Room & Suite (2)
Dining (1)
Overview
95 Dot's Drive, Tabor City, NC 28463 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair access
Banquet Room
Breakfast included
Pool
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveler rating
37
6
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
37
6
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews myrtle beach picnic basket hiking trail stayed longer nice pool campground owners muscadine wines campers laundry amy bathhouse wedding porch moonshine
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I would recommend this campground. It’s owner operated by a great family. It’s a new campground that the are still working to improve. The sites are FHU , level, and most are pull-thru. It has all of the common amenities, laundry, pool, playground, dog park...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank bbolde
Reviewed December 14, 2018

I spent a month at Carrollwoods RV Park shortly after Hurricane Florence hit. The park was 99% cleaned up and ready for campers. It takes a lot of time and effort to run and maintain a campground. They are doing a great job at both....More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Tammy B
Reviewed October 29, 2018

The owners and staff were extremely nice and helpful! The park was quiet, peaceful, well-kept, and in a wonderful location. just far enough away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to the local restaurants and stores that I needed. Will definitely be back,...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank globetrecker033
Response from CarrollWoodsRVPark, Manager at CarrollWoods RV Park & Grapefull Sisters VineyardResponded October 31, 2018

Globetrecker033, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate you being our guest and are so glad that you enjoyed your peaceful stay with us at CarrollWoods RV Park. We hope to see you again soon and wish you safe travels...More

Reviewed August 7, 2018

Worst place we have ever stayed at. Huge mud puddles everywhere. Almost got our rig stuck pulling in our spot. This is out in the sticks and couldn’t get their wifi to work. Also even though we have Verizon phone network, my calls kept dropping...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Picaso44
Response from Byron Doc C, General Manager at CarrollWoods RV Park & Grapefull Sisters VineyardResponded August 9, 2018

Picaso44 we hate you did not enjoy your stay. You did camp with us during a time period with three weeks of rain every day (late July early Aug. 2018). The entire East Coast is flooded. Frankly, we were happy to be dealing with puddles...More

Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

Pros Excellent security very nosey Manager and her children are pleasant Priced a bit high for the location but it is rustic. Quiet time is 10 and yet loud music was after 11 coming from the cellar. No phones service Horrible or lack of wifi...More

Date of stay: June 2018
1  Thank marshallkc2018
Response from CarrollWoodsRVPark, Manager at CarrollWoods RV Park & Grapefull Sisters VineyardResponded August 3, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your review as we are always seeking to improve our customers experience. Your stay was one that, due to mother nature, was very rainy. The pool was closed during part of your stay due the conditions and...More

View more reviews
About
Description
A quiet oasis minutes from the action of the North Myrtle Beach Area, CarrollWoods RV Park is one of NC/SC's most unique campgrounds. Built in 2009, the full service RV Site are all pull thru, shaded and a More mere 20 minutes from the beach area shopping, dining, and golf. Free wi-fi is throughout the campground and optional cable TV is available. We're located directly behind Grapefull Sisters Vineyard with daily wine tastings and a 3-bedroom inn. Looking for a quiet family owned and operated campground out of the hussle and bussle of the beach? We are your perfect choice. Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Number of rooms
3
Price range
$37 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Tabor City
Number of rooms
3
Price range
$37 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Tabor City
Photos
Traveler (29)
Room & Suite (2)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Village at the Glens Golf Resort
27 reviews
13.57 miles away
Days Inn by Wyndham Little River
107 reviews
13.76 miles away
Sleep Inn at Harbour View
144 reviews
13.85 miles away
Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River
299 reviews
13.91 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 14 nearby restaurants
American Hero Subs and Bagels
63 reviews
10.28 miles away
The Grind
20 reviews
9.78 miles away
Backstreet Cafe
22 reviews
10.28 miles away
Santino's Pizzas and Subs
22 reviews
9.96 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2 nearby attractions
Crown Park Golf Club
40 reviews
5.01 miles away
Diamondback Golf Course
40 reviews
7.09 miles away
The Ritz Center
5 reviews
11.35 miles away
Vereen Memorial Historical Gardens
160 reviews
13.60 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Cathie B
August 24, 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Cathie B |
I just wish that all the other rvers that expressed the same views would send in a review so I don't look like the lone wolf. The rvers that also were verbally abused just sooner never come back. From my understanding lots... More
1
Vote
pennypet4
June 22, 2014|
Answer
Response from CarrollWoodsRVPark | Property representative |
Our park host position is currently volunteer but check back as our park and needs grow as to what options there may be. Thanks so much for your inquiry.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"when booking a campsite it helps owners to know if you have pets or children"
TammyB894
Dec 14, 2018
Read review
"campsites only"
BeachLover843
Jul 5, 2018
Read review
"Call ahead and make reservations."
894deed
May 3, 2018
Read review
"You provide your camping/recreational vehicle. We were there for the wine tasting."
prisonjudy
Oct 27, 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing