We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro \/ near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

573 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate
See the most recent reviews
Showing 572: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

Overall a very nice stay. I did have to complain about the A/C not running well and it didn't get resolved in the 4 days we stayed. It seemed the A/C stalled during night and the temperature went up to 76 degrees one night, 75 degrees was normal. I had a hard time sleeping. The hallways also seemed almost humid.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ulfili M
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you had difficulty sleeping due to the A/C unit. I will be speaking with our maintenance staff to figure out how this issue can be resolved. I appreciate your feedback regarding the cleanliness of your room as I will be addressing this with our housekeeping team. Also, thank you... More 

Inverness, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016

I was completely satisfied with my experience from my check-in through my check-out. My accommodations were comfortable and clean. The entire staff were friendly, efficient and helpful. Each staff person was genuinely interested in making my stay as enjoyable as possible.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dwight S
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate you comments regarding your check-in experience, the quality of your room, and your interactions with our staff. We hope you will stay with us again in the near future! Barry Eagle, Owner. More 

Clinton, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

Dominic was great,He made us cookies after hours he also made sure we were comfortable in our room. He had the room cool before we arrived. At breakfast Janet served us an excellent breakfast with a smile.

Helpful?
Thank tommypuryear
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind comments regarding your stay with us. I will be letting Domonic and Janet know that their hard work is truly appreciated. We hope you will stay with us again soon! Barry Eagle, Owner. More 

Swansboro, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

I stayed at this location the evening before my wedding and the night of my wedding with my husband. We also reserved a block of rooms for my guest. Our stay was fantastic! The staff was extremely accommodating and helpful! I would definitely recommend this location for anyone hosting an event!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alexis P
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear everything went smoothly for you, your husband, and your guests. We appreciate your kind comments regarding your interactions with our staff. They truly work hard to make your stay with us memorable. We hope you will stay with us again! Barry Eagle, Owner. More 

Richmond
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

We always try to stay at this Hampton prior to our beach week and house rental. The hotel, staff, service and location are great. Always a great breakfast. We cooled off in their pool, and always enjoyed their lobby coffee. Walking distance to mini-mart if needed, and other needs.

Helpful?
1 Thank tripdbl
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for being such a loyal guest. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your previous stays with us. We truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our amenities, location, and service. We hope to see you again soon! Barry Eagle, Owner. More 

Jacksonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

This is our second stay at this particular location, and once again I was amazed at the quality of the hotel, and the professionalism and utmost of care by the entire staff. I heard this location has a new General Manager, and kudos to her and her staff. The room was extremely clean and everything was taken care of. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheHappyTraveler-NC
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your kind comments regarding your stay. Also, thank you for recognizing the efforts of our staff as they strive to make your stay with us memorable. I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed each experience you have spent with us. We hope to see you again soon! Barry Eagle, Owner. More 

Greenville,SC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

Check-in was quick and easy since it was done ahead of time. Our room was comfortable and quiet with all the amenities we expected. Breakfast had plenty of choices and open early. The price of this Hampton Inn is excellent!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank SCGG
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your kind comments regarding your check-in experience, comfort of the room, and your breakfast experience. We hope you will stay with us again soon! Barry Eagle, Owner. More 

United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

Nice place. Clean rooms and great staff. Quiet location. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Convenient to grocery stores and area seafood restaurants. Easy access to Camp Lejeune back gate. Short ride to beach areas.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ricky B
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments regarding our location, breakfast options, rooms, and staff. We hope that you will stay with us again in the near future! Barry Eagle, Owner. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

You won't go wrong staying here. While the Heating and Air is not Central and the A/C unit was the old fashioned 'out the window' type it was extremely quite when running. The Control for it was Digital, mounted on the wall near the bed. Very convenient.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank martinaS3958MR
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review

Thank your for your review and for your comments regarding our quiet A/C units. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon! Barry Eagle, Owner. More 

North Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

Overall good hotel. Breakfast was awesome. Even had sugar free syrup and jelly for diabetes. Only issue mold in the pool and people using spray paint near pool. Staff was nice. Will stay again if we come back

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Missy S
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments from your breakfast experience as well as your feedback regarding the pool. We will be speaking with our management team to see what can be done to make the necessary improvements. We look forward to seeing you again! Barry Eagle, Owner. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

172 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (165)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (95)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swansboro
19.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
19.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
4.5 of 5 stars 570 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Silver Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#2 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
20.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
4.5 of 5 stars 477 reviews
16.3 mi away
Clam Digger Inn
Clam Digger Inn
#5 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
3.5 of 5 stars 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn & Suites® Swansboro hotel is nestled in a historic North Carolina town on the banks of the White Oak River, which joins the intracoastal waterway and flows past the pristine beaches of Bear Island. Boasting quaint downtown charm, a small harbor and the lovely Hammocks Beach State Park (one of the most visited attractions in the state), you'll truly be in the middle of it all during your stay at our Swansboro, NC hotel. You can spend your days fishing, boating, camping and kayaking or just basking in the sun on the sandy beach. You'll also find plenty of golf, shopping, culture and amusement parks near our hotel in Swansboro. Travelers come from all over to enjoy the many exciting events, including the Arts by the Sea Festival, the Mullet Festival, Candlelight Shopping, the Christmas Flotilla, annual Oyster Roast, Blue Water Fishing Tournament, King Mackerel Tournament and the Speckled Trout Tournament… just to name a few! We're also a short drive to Jacksonville, where many of our finest Marines serve at Camp Lejeune.Visit the Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro hotel and experience "The Friendly City By The Sea". ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate

Address: 215 Old Hammock Rd, Swansboro, NC 28584-9585
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Swansboro
Price Range: $103 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Swansboro
Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro Hotel Swansboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay